We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“be ready for a good size meal”

Chinatown Restaurant
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Edison, New Jersey
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“be ready for a good size meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2014

go early we went around 5 pm and it was empty .i took a walk around the area at 6 pm and this place was packed ,the food is very fresh

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank summertimetravel2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    38
    55
    27
    39
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Geneva, Illinois
Level Contributor
45 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great food, served quickly!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2014

As it was next door to our lodging at the Alpine Inn, my son and I decided to give it a try for dinner. Service was very fast, and the food was delicious! My son had the Happy Family specialty dish (three types of seafood and beef), and finished every last piece! I tried the Chicken in Garlic Sauce, and was equally pleased with the taste! We hope to return for another meal before we depart West. Would recommend to anyone who likes Chinese food.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jeff M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ostrava, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
62 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Not a bad change from burgers, pizza, fries”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2014

We were there not at the busiest time, so we were seated immediately so as provided meal cards.
Food wasn't on the table really fast, but still in reasonable time.
Don't remember exactly how much we spent, but it was quite fine value/price balance.
As a quite a couple of "Asians" dined there, it can't be so bad, right?

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JohnH81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
55 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Always Busy But Very Little Wait! Great Food!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2013

Every October, we stay in West Yellowstone for our annual fishing trip. We make it a point to eat here at least once during our stay. Some members of our party actually eat here several times. The food is good and is served in large portions! If you go inside and see that it is full, do not be discouraged and leave. We have found that they ALWAYS seem to have enough space for everyone! You order your food and it arrives very quickly! The last time we were there, my brother and son asked the waitress for her recommendation regarding a meal that was authentic; something that "tourists" would not normally order. The waitress suggested 2 dishes which my brother and son ordered. They both said it was some of the best food they every had. Be advised though, if you choose to order something more authentic, be careful because it may be a bit spicy. We will be back!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank trelina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aachen, Germany
Level Contributor
64 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2013

Average, cheapish, standard American Chinese food. OK for one visit. No beers available. Nice change if you are fed up with burgers, steaks and milkshakes. Friendly service.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ro100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chinatown Restaurant also viewed

West Yellowstone, MT
 
West Yellowstone, MT
 

Been to Chinatown Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing