We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“If you're visiting Yellowstone, this is the family friendly place you want to stay.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Yellowstone Wildlife Cabins

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in West Yellowstone
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Yellowstone Wildlife Cabins
GreenLeadersBronze level
Valparaiso, Indiana
1 review
“If you're visiting Yellowstone, this is the family friendly place you want to stay.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2010

The Bison home was great! All the ammenities you'd need to spend two days or two weeks in Yellowstone. We were there 5 days and loved coming "home" every night to the Bison Home. Slept great and the atmosphere was wonderful. And only two minutes from the west entrance. My family definitely recommends Yellowstone Wildlife Cabins.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank miller37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    17
    3
    2
    2
See reviews for
49
25
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2010

wildlife cabins offer trailer style cabins with ample parking near western edge of west yellowstone. we stayed in the wolf home, which consists of 2 bedrooms, 1 bathroom, kitchen, living room and an additional tv room. 2 extra pull out futon in the living room and tv room, but the tv room is not heated.
we are responsible for the basic cleaning but it is fairly easy. kitchen is great to cook some small quick meals and morning coffee. full fridge also provided lots of spaces for beer and grocery if needed.
although close to the edge of the town, the place is still within walking distance to the town center while nestles close to the woods.
there is a deli across the street for hearty breakfasts and sandwiches. geyser grill down the street is also a good place for dinner.
the cabins are perfect for families or a group of friends to spend a long stay at yellowstone. driving in and back from yellowstone park every day is quite easy and enjoyable. this is a more economical option and much cozier than a average hotel.
we thoroughly enjoyed it.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank xyutou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YWC, Owner at Yellowstone Wildlife Cabins, responded to this review, August 9, 2010
We are glad that you liked your stay so much with us and look forward to having you back. Just one clarification - the Wolf Homeis heated in the living room (TV Room) with a state of the art Eden Pure ceramic heater (small black box shape near front door). The rest of the Home is heated by a furnace. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Floresville, TX
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2010

We enjoyed our stay. The only two minor problems (burned out light bulb and a sticking door) were taken care of promptly. The beds were comfortable. The bedrooms were somewhat small, but we were only in them to sleep anyway, so it wasn't that much of a problem.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank flotowntx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2010

.
Be careful, the Wolf House, is a run down doublewide trailor, parked in an alley, and is not fit for the homeless. We left, rather than spend one night. Les [--]

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank southdix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YWC, Owner at Yellowstone Wildlife Cabins, responded to this review, August 9, 2010
Les is mistaken - The Wolf Home is actually a single wide manufactured style home with a stick-built living room (26x15) added on - not a double wide. It was completely refurbished in 2009 with new carpet, new vinyl floor in the kitchen, new paint, and all new appliances. As the other reviews state it is spacious and great for families.
Les arrived early (3:15pm when check-in is after 4pm) and we were able to get him into the Wolf Home early. We also checked with he and his guests several times in the afternoon and all was fine. Shortly before 7pm he called to say they didn't have enough towels (there were 3 guests instead of the expected 2) and he stated "he had just seen his friends place - the Bear Cabin - and this was much nicer than the Wolf Home". I explained the price difference (it is $100/night more than the Wolf Home) and that his friends had already booked the Bear Cabin when he made his reservation. He was unhappy about this and left around 8pm.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limoges (France)
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2010

My wife and I have just spent 10 days or so at the Moose Cabin and we enjoyed our stay very much. The cabin is definitely clean and well-equipped. Although it is located near the main road, the place is very quiet. The shops in West Yellowstone are not very far and the Park entrance is but a mile away. I visited Yellowstone as a volcanologist and getting to the hot springs and geysers was very quick.
We do recommend these cabins and we are looking forward to coming back in Winter. Yellowstone must be very different in that season!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Volcano87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
claremont, ca
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2010

We stayed at the Yellowstone Wildlife Cabins June 15-19 and couldn't have been happier. They are right in town in West Yellowstone, within walking distance of restaurants and shops. They were 6 miles down the hwy. from a wonderful horseback trail ride place. A great kitchen with complete cooking and dinnerware, full washer/dryer, satellite TV in the BR and LR. Our kids had their own futon sofas. A great base camp to explore YNP. Highly recommend--great price too!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank califmom1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suwanee, GA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2010

YWC served my purpose as a "base camp" for a week working in the Park. The Bison cabin, which is a renovated house trailer, was comfortable and clean. Stove, fridge, washer, dryer , hot water all worked well. Wireless internet signal was on the marginal side, but good enough to check emails nightly. No TV, no phone (why would you want or need either if visiting Yellowstone?). Cell signal was good. Try Eino's for steak - you cook it - about 8 miles north of town. Would also recommend the Grizzly & Wolf center in town. Lost of fly fishermen in the rivers just inside West Gate - fishing must be good!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dwhee87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these West Yellowstone hotels
0.5 mi away
Explorer Cabins at Yellowstone
Explorer Cabins at Yellowstone
#2 of 39 in West Yellowstone
4.5 of 5 bubbles 655 reviews
0.3 mi away
Moose Creek Inn
Moose Creek Inn
#14 of 39 in West Yellowstone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 320 reviews
0.7 mi away
Gray Wolf Inn and Suites
Gray Wolf Inn and Suites
#4 of 39 in West Yellowstone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 688 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Stage Coach Inn
Stage Coach Inn
#27 of 39 in West Yellowstone
3.5 of 5 bubbles 528 reviews
0.5 mi away
Kelly Inn West Yellowstone
Kelly Inn West Yellowstone
#3 of 39 in West Yellowstone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 938 reviews
0.3 mi away
Moose Creek Cabins and Inn
Moose Creek Cabins and Inn
#10 of 36 in West Yellowstone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yellowstone Wildlife Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yellowstone Wildlife Cabins

Property: Yellowstone Wildlife Cabins
Address: 225 Geyser, West Yellowstone, MT 59758
Location: United States > Montana > West Yellowstone
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 36 Specialty Lodging in West Yellowstone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Yellowstone Wildlife Cabins offers deluxe and budget conscious units. We have 1 2 or 3 bedrooms and 1 or 2 baths. All units have full kitchens, W&D, all linens, pots and pans, gas BBQs, and secure wi-fi. Some units have flat screens TVs (satellite); fireplaces, and so much more. The Bear Cabin sleeps 7; the Moose Cabin sleeps 4; the Wolf Home sleeps 6: the Bison Home sleeps 4; The Elk Home sleeps 6; the NEW Fox Cabin sleeps 6. All of these units are nice and spacious.Want to have room to stretch out? Don't want neighbors on the other side of the wall? Then stay with us! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Yellowstone Wildlife Cabins Hotel West Yellowstone

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing