We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What an awesome place to stay and play.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Yellowstone Wildlife Cabins
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed May 19, 2010

We had the pleasure to stay in the Bear Cabin. It was so comfortable and spacious. Everything we needed was there. Although we spend a great deal of time away from the cabin, exploring the surrounding country, we had a terriffic stay.

The proximity to the park and other attractions was wonderful. The owners were readily available for anything that we needed, The property was clean and fresh, which made the stay so much better.

If you have to opportunity to stay at this property, I would highly recommend taking a great vacation at this wonderful property. I know the next time we go to West Yellowstone we will be staying there again.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StevepKingman-Az
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (102)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

90 - 96 of 102 reviews

Reviewed April 14, 2010

The Bear Cabin was fine for 2 couples travelling together for cross-country skiing (or hiking and sightseeing) in West Yellowstone. We enjoyed the furnished kitchen and big screen TV. No negatives.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gemBozeman_MT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2010

The Moose Cabin was an absolute pleasure to stay in, the decor was fantastic and we were provided with most things you need while on holiday. It was perfect to come home after a day in the snow to sit in front of the fireplace and try to choose a TV channel, read the literature around, surf the web on my laptop or simply lie on the couch!
I highly recommend West Yellowstone, and Cynthia will help you make your stay a great one - I know I will be staying with her again.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lloy0103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2009

The cabin was spacious for two adults and two chiildren. Both sofas open up to futon beds so you could put two kids on each one if needed. Kitchen had a lot of space to move around, with a nice eating counter. The bedroom was bigger than the pictures indicate. Very clean. The location was great, just off of US20. The town itself is quaint and can be easily walked around, even in snow. There's Ernie's Bakery just across the street where they serve pastries and sandwiches, at reasonable prices. Cynthia was great, she responded to phone calls and made herself very available to questions.

The moose motif was cute!

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dz63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2009

West Yellowstone is a sleepy little town, at least it was when we were there, so this cabin was quiet. Location is great as you can walk to ski trails, park entrance and any shopping that you might need to do. Accommodations handled four of us quite comfortably. It satisfied our needs quite well.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AKskier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2009

Comfortable and reasonably priced cabin just outside the west exit of Yellowstone (5 minutes from main gate). The cabin was roomy and homey with all amenities taken care of, including plenty of bedding, heat, full kitchen, parking in front of the door, outdoor grill, washing machine and dryer, and nice TVs. The price was competitive with local hotels, but more convenient for a big group and making meals ourselves. Check-in and payment were easy, with no unexpected events. Overall we had a very pleasant and comfortable stay and would consider returning in the future.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jwljwl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2009

We stayed here for three nights while sightseeing in Yellowstone. The cabin was very comfy. We especially enjoyed being able to come back and cook dinner after a long day of hiking. The owners have put a lot of thought into the details and made sure that we had everything we needed to make our stay comfortable.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rileygirl23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these West Yellowstone hotels
0.5 mi away
Explorer Cabins at Yellowstone
Explorer Cabins at Yellowstone
#2 of 39 in West Yellowstone
750 reviews
0.6 mi away
Gray Wolf Inn and Suites
Gray Wolf Inn and Suites
#7 of 39 in West Yellowstone
806 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn West Yellowstone
Holiday Inn West Yellowstone
#6 of 39 in West Yellowstone
917 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hibernation Station
Hibernation Station
#7 of 36 in West Yellowstone
351 reviews
0.4 mi away
Brandin' Iron Inn
Brandin' Iron Inn
#14 of 39 in West Yellowstone
550 reviews
0.3 mi away
One Horse Motel
One Horse Motel
#16 of 39 in West Yellowstone
372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yellowstone Wildlife Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yellowstone Wildlife Cabins

Address: 225 Geyser, West Yellowstone, MT 59758
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > West Yellowstone
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 36 Specialty Lodging in West Yellowstone
Price Range: $180 - $436 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Yellowstone Wildlife Cabins offers deluxe, moderate and budget conscious units. Your home away from home! We have 1, 2 or 3 bedrooms and 1 or 2 baths. All units have full kitchens, W&D, all linens, pots and pans, gas BBQs, and secure wi-fi. Some units have flat screens TVs (satellite); fireplaces, and so much more. The NEW Fox Cabin sleeps up to 8; the Bear Cabin sleeps up to 7; the Moose Cabin sleeps up to 4; the Wolf Home sleeps up to 6: the Bison Home sleeps up to 4; The Elk Home sleeps up to 6; . All of these units are nice and spacious.Want to have room to stretch out? Don't want neighbors on the other side of the wall? Then stay with us! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Yellowstone Wildlife Cabins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yellowstone Wildlife Cabins Hotel West Yellowstone

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing