We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So comfy cozy”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in West Yellowstone
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Yellowstone Wildlife Cabins
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed August 10, 2009

Our stay at the Wolf Home was aboslutely deslightful, Cynthia is a fantastic hostess. Every creature comfort is there. We are recommending it to family and friends!

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shanner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (100)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

95 - 100 of 100 reviews

Reviewed August 9, 2009

I stumbled across this lodging a year ago when I was planning our big family vacation. What attracted us was the affordable price & the fact that we had access to a washer & dryer (would be needing this type of facility for our 2 week vacation). We also wanted a place to cook nightly meals when we were done sightseeing (to avoid the crowded restaurants & save money). I corresponded for approximately 6 months with the owner/manager, Cynthia. She answered all our questions & was a gem to work with, leaving a map of the town with the grocery store & church marked per my request. She even went out of her way to leave us a plant & a welcome note when we arrived (knowing that our original plans had changed due to an unexpected death in our family--that token of kindness says a lot!). Cynthia & her husband also did check with us a few times to make sure we had everything we needed; that personal touch made all the difference. The pictures on the internet were true to what we encountered. We stayed in the Wolf Home which was a refurbished 1950/60's trailer home. It was clean & comfortable, the beds as well as futons & couch. There was satellite tv (used by the kids at night) & internet access (which we did not use). We had a large refrigerator with freezer for keeping our supplies & food cold. I cooked breakfast every morning on a full size gas stove. The kitchen was stocked with ample staples (dishes, utensils & pans), a coffee pot, microwave & toaster. Previous travelers had left some canned goods such as oatmeal, sugar, & spaghetti sauce. We were blessed to have had access to an all stainless steel Brinkman grill to use for grilling our suppers & was the highlight for my husband. The owners have tried to keep the price affordable by asking guests to "clean up after themselves" so as to keep cleaning costs low. We did not mind this one bit as we plan on staying here again when we are in the area. This was perfect for what we needed & we hope the Knapps have a continued successful business!

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brookebryansmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2009

Yellowstone Wildlife Cabins was a perfect fit for our family vacation. With 4 children ranging in age from 9 to 14, this worked out perfectly. Plenty of room and Cynthia was very helpful and quick to take care of our needs. The beds where of the highest quality and extremely comfortable. It was located right in town and close to the West Yellowstone Entrance. We were in walking distance of all the local shops and resteraunts. I reccomend Yellowstone Wildlife Cabins to everyone!!!

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jenilee318
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2009

The cabin was wonderful. It more than exceded our expectations. The amenities were exceptional-taking less luggage because we had a washer & dryer at the cabin-grilling steaks our first night on the provided grill-having a large screen T.V. and able to watch the DVD's we brought-these are just a few of the things that make this cabin so special.

Stayed: May 2009, traveled with friends
Thank sandi52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2009

We stayed for 4 nights in the Yellowstone Wildlife Cabins in West Yellowstone (Moose Cabin) and it was a great experience. The cabin was comfortable, well-equipped, clean and the bed was sensational. The cabin was quiet and seemed so restful after a day's chasing bears, moose and bison. We would happily return on our next Yellowstone adventure, and after staying at quite a few self-contained accomms, we rate the Moose Cabin very highly. Give it a try and you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hedgey1510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Deanno P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded August 13, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these West Yellowstone hotels
0.5 mi away
Explorer Cabins at Yellowstone
Explorer Cabins at Yellowstone
#2 of 39 in West Yellowstone
743 reviews
0.6 mi away
Gray Wolf Inn and Suites
Gray Wolf Inn and Suites
#8 of 39 in West Yellowstone
804 reviews
0.3 mi away
Yellowstone West Gate Hotel
Yellowstone West Gate Hotel
#12 of 39 in West Yellowstone
603 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Yellowstone Inn
Yellowstone Inn
#23 of 39 in West Yellowstone
153 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn West Yellowstone
Holiday Inn West Yellowstone
#5 of 39 in West Yellowstone
912 reviews
0.2 mi away
Moose Creek Cabins and Inn
Moose Creek Cabins and Inn
#9 of 36 in West Yellowstone
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yellowstone Wildlife Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yellowstone Wildlife Cabins

Address: 225 Geyser, West Yellowstone, MT 59758
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > West Yellowstone
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 36 Specialty Lodging in West Yellowstone
Price Range: $262 - $356 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Yellowstone Wildlife Cabins offers deluxe, moderate and budget conscious units. Your home away from home! We have 1, 2 or 3 bedrooms and 1 or 2 baths. All units have full kitchens, W&D, all linens, pots and pans, gas BBQs, and secure wi-fi. Some units have flat screens TVs (satellite); fireplaces, and so much more. The NEW Fox Cabin sleeps up to 8; the Bear Cabin sleeps up to 7; the Moose Cabin sleeps up to 4; the Wolf Home sleeps up to 6: the Bison Home sleeps up to 4; The Elk Home sleeps up to 6; . All of these units are nice and spacious.Want to have room to stretch out? Don't want neighbors on the other side of the wall? Then stay with us! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Yellowstone Wildlife Cabins Hotel West Yellowstone

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing