We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Typical 1950's style motel - Updated and fairly priced”
Review of Evergreen Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Evergreen Motel
Ranked #11 of 39 Hotels in West Yellowstone
Certificate of Excellence
Richmond, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Typical 1950's style motel - Updated and fairly priced”
Reviewed July 17, 2013

We have stayed at several 1950's style motels that have been updated. Like the Evergreen, they have all been clean, comfortable and priced well below new hotels in the area. The Evergreen offers an on-site laundry which we found convenient. We also like the convenience of parking right outside the motel door. Our visit was on a rather hot day and the in-room air conditioner was not able to cool the room adequately. It was a very uncomfortable 80 degrees in the room. (See photo of the AC unit) The owners did not seem too concerned about the lack of cooling.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DJ44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

435 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    264
    129
    32
    7
    3
See reviews for
87
252
28
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Opened the door and was quite pleased to see my room. Very clean and the beds were so cosy and inviting,4 pillows per bed was a plus. Sara was friendly and went out of her way to make our stay enjoyable. Would highly recommend the Evergreen motel. Will definetly stay there next year

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RDDiede
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highlands Ranch, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2013

We stayed here based on others reviews. It lived up to our expectations. The motel was very clean and the linen was quality (which was refreshing from other hotels). There were four of us in the room and it was tight. We were in Unit 12, a corner room. Other than the size of the room, we have loved it. There is a washer/dryer on site which came in handy. Be forewarned, the office has very limited hours, I am sure they would work with you. The office closes at 9pm, we made check-in with ten minutes to spare.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mary t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2013 via mobile

This is a gem of a motel. The owners are delightful and live on the property so are there for oversight of everything. They were extremely helpful when we booked the room and it was the last one available and they disclosed it was closest to the road, near highway and could be some road noise. (We had no issues at all with noise). The room was very well appointed and charming. We loved it and would return in a heart beat.

Stayed August 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank shmtw2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013

This little motel is owned by young couple who took on this business five years ago. On arrival we were greeted by Sara, who checked us in swiftly and pointed us to room 8, which was a decent size, yet cozy, equipped with fridge and microwave, very clean and well decorated. The furniture is rustic, but perfectly in keeping. There was a hand written note in the room to personally welcome us. We decided on a night in after an exhausting few days, and wanted a pizza for dinner. There are no phones in the room, but a quick chat with Logan revealed that the phone in the guest laundry was free for all US calls. Next morning there was fresh, strong coffee in reception, with little cinnamon buns and flapjack cakes. We had booked seats for our flight home, and the print button popped up, and we clicked print, which showed a connection to a printer. Next day Logan presented me with the page, no charge. These young people have a really nice little business here, and deserve to be congratulated.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Offthetouristtrack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Really rather late with this review - but wanted potential visitors to Yellowstone to know how ace this little motel is. Really welcoming, cute room and pretty close to the town and the park entrance. The lovely couple who run the motel kept me topped up with coffee in the mornings, helped with suggestions for places to eat in the evenings, and even supplied a bottle opener when I was fancying a wee drink one night. The park was amazing - but staying here really topped off the trip. Cheers guys. Oh, and it's amazing value for money too!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SandyDrew180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level 6 Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2013

We are couples from Hong Kong who stayed in Evergreen for the night before we start touring the Park for 5 days. Sara and Logan are friendly hosts of this property. They provided restaurant recommendations. The motel even has laundry facilities. The office provide coffee during office hours, which is very nice to start the day with. The room has air conditioner. The toilet and shower stall inside the room is very clean. It has TV in the room which is not available in Park's lodging. It has free WiFi but when there are lots of people using it, the speed can be slower, which is normal. I'm impressed Sara wrote a personal note with weather forecast for us and put some huckleberry sweets on the bed as welcoming gift. We recommend it for everyone.
Yuk Kai

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joseph_YK_Ng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these West Yellowstone hotels
0.5 mi away
Gray Wolf Inn and Suites
Gray Wolf Inn and Suites
#5 of 39 in West Yellowstone
762 reviews
0.4 mi away
Explorer Cabins at Yellowstone
Explorer Cabins at Yellowstone
#2 of 39 in West Yellowstone
706 reviews
0.1 mi away
Moose Creek Inn
Moose Creek Inn
#16 of 39 in West Yellowstone
348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Yellowstone Park Hotel
Yellowstone Park Hotel
#4 of 39 in West Yellowstone
577 reviews
0.4 mi away
Yellowstone Inn
Yellowstone Inn
#23 of 39 in West Yellowstone
142 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Desert Inn
Best Western Desert Inn
#6 of 39 in West Yellowstone
722 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Evergreen Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Evergreen Motel

Property: Evergreen Motel
Address: 229 Firehole Avenue, P.O. Box 631, West Yellowstone, MT 59758
Location: United States > Montana > West Yellowstone
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in West Yellowstone
#2 Romantic Hotel in West Yellowstone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Evergreen Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Evergreen Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Evergreen Hotel West Yellowstone
Evergreen Motel West Yellowstone

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing