We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome place to stay”
Review of Evergreen Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Evergreen Motel
Ranked #8 of 39 Hotels in West Yellowstone
Certificate of Excellence
Surrey, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Awesome place to stay”
Reviewed May 16, 2013 via mobile

Forget the chain hotels, Sarah and Logan are great hosts and this motel has everything they do, with 10 times the personality. Kitchenette was useful as there are not many restaurants open early May. Room was clean, quiet and comfortable. Make sure you eat at KiwiZ next door, best meat pies and NZ-style burgers outside of New Zealand. Walking distance to everywhere, too.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank KiwiandCanuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

427 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    259
    129
    31
    6
    2
See reviews for
85
246
28
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2013

I was there in October for a few nights and loved the place! The owners were very personable and helpful. The rooms are a rustic, western theme. I was most impressed with how comfortable the bed was, almost as if I were at home. (The handwritten welcome note was a nice touch, too). I would love to stay here on my next Yellowstone trip, which may be next fall.

Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank Paul A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Bear Lake, Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2013

We recently visited the Evergreen for a one night stay and it was great. I read the reviews and it held up its reputation. The room was very clean, beds comfortable and the man who checked us in was very helpful with restaurant recommendations. I would stay there again. If you are looking for a pool or spa it dosen't have those amenities.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mswinter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becker, Minnesota
1 review
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Have stayed many times at the Evergreen Motel. Have always had excellent accommodations and excellent hosts. Always eager to make your stay pleasant and enjoyable. Will always choose Evergreen over larger hotels.
We appreciate your hard work and wonderful hospitality.
Minnesota Peterson Family

Room Tip: Host and hostess great source of information.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Randy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vincennes, France
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2013

Evergreen motel is a very handsome motel. The staff is very nice. The location is conveniently close to Yellowstone NP. The flat note is probably the price: it is a little bit expensive even if the rooms are really cute.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Frederic_D80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EvergreenMotel, Owner at Evergreen Motel, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
It looks like several people have found this review to helpful, so thank you for taking the time to post it!

The national average room rate in the US is $107.03 for 2013 so we are right at the national average for our rooms at peak season and for destination areas, we are low. In high traffic tourist areas the average is closer to $200. In fact, in a place that receives over 3 million visitors annually, the Evergreen is most often the lowest price you can find! Our guests often mention the value in our property and we have to agree!

We'd love to have you back with us and perhaps try visiting in early spring for excellent wildlife watching and beat the crowds, in the late fall for world class fly fishing and the elk rut or winter for a truly unique western adventure. All of these time periods offer rates at half the price of peak summer season.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2012

We were here for 5 days in October, just hitting the end of the season for Yellowstone but man the weather was beautiful, the hotel was a great place. Extremely comfortable, and the owners amazing, so helpful. Although breakfast is not available the office always had amazing coffee flavors, muffins and warm cookies all day. The owners are as I said amazing and go the extra mile to insure their guest enjoy the experience. This place is a definite on my return list. The town of West Yellowstone is great and affords you an easy in/out to Yellowstone Nat'l Park. An easy place to walk about.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sassysouthern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EvergreenMotel, Owner at Evergreen Motel, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Congratulations for hitting the #2 on your bucket list! We agree that Yellowstone should be high up on anyone's list.

We're happy to read that you enjoyed Yellowstone National Park and thank you for choosing to make us a part or your trip.

We hope when you return, you'll stay with us again and see our improvements we try to make every year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa,Fl
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2012

I stayed at the evergreen motel in October for 3 days. I found the motel through tripadvisor and it was a great stay. Owners very nice,room very comfortable,price at $50 a night was unbelievable. The room was spotless and the bed was comfortable. The room featured a log chair and desk which were very cool. A fridge and microwave and flat screen tv mounted on wall. Only word of caution is the bathroom toilet area is quite small if your a big person. Overall a great stay and I will definitely stay again on future visits to the area.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lynchmob47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these West Yellowstone hotels
0.5 mi away
Gray Wolf Inn and Suites
Gray Wolf Inn and Suites
#4 of 39 in West Yellowstone
746 reviews
0.4 mi away
Explorer Cabins at Yellowstone
Explorer Cabins at Yellowstone
#2 of 39 in West Yellowstone
694 reviews
0.1 mi away
Moose Creek Inn
Moose Creek Inn
#14 of 39 in West Yellowstone
346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Yellowstone Park Hotel
Yellowstone Park Hotel
#5 of 39 in West Yellowstone
569 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Desert Inn
Best Western Desert Inn
#6 of 39 in West Yellowstone
707 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kelly Inn West Yellowstone
Kelly Inn West Yellowstone
#3 of 39 in West Yellowstone
962 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Evergreen Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Evergreen Motel

Property: Evergreen Motel
Address: 229 Firehole Avenue, P.O. Box 631, West Yellowstone, MT 59758
Location: United States > Montana > West Yellowstone
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in West Yellowstone
#2 Romantic Hotel in West Yellowstone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Evergreen Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Evergreen Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Evergreen Hotel West Yellowstone
Evergreen Motel West Yellowstone

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing