We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sometimes it's the little things ...”
Review of Evergreen Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Evergreen Motel
Ranked #11 of 39 Hotels in West Yellowstone
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 24, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for a night on our way from Yellowstone to Glacier National Park. What a wonderful little motel! The proprietors, Sara and Logan, went the extra yard to make everything perfect. Cookies upon arrival and a handwritten note and huckleberry taffy in the room are two examples. Sara provided us with a dinner recommendation and we were very pleased with the restaurant.

The room was small but clean. Adorable lodge pole pine furniture. The bed was very comfortable. Pretty flowers throughout the property. This is a small business owned by two committed individuals and it shows!

We would confidently recommend the Evergreen Motel to our family and friends!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mangobetty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (444)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

257 - 263 of 444 reviews

Reviewed September 18, 2012

We chose this hotel because we trusted the reviews we read on Trip Advisor. It is a very nice hotel. Very clean, professional service and a great location. The room itself is small but very clean. The beds are comfortable and the rooms are decorated in a cute woodsy style.
What other readers have not mentioned is because of the size of the room, stuff you normally find in a hotel you will not find here. There is no dresser to unpack your clothes in. There is a small rack to hang clothes but it is minimal. There is no phone in the room. They do not have a hair dryer in the bathroom but you can request one if you wish. They do provide the normal shampoo, soap, etc and the room with the laundry does provide laundry detergent. None of things that are not provided was not an issue for us but it might be nice to have a heads up.
Stay at the Evergreen. It does not disappoint.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EvergreenMotel, Owner at Evergreen Motel, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2012

Thank you for writing us this review! We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate your positive feedback.

Logan and I and our past guests, have found TripAdvisor to be an excellent source of information regarding service, style, location, cleanliness, and ameneties. On our own website, as can be found listed above, we mention everything included in the room. If it is not included in the individual unit description then it will not be found in your unit. We appreciate the value in having another website that goes into detail about what may be expected at our property.

Other reviewers do mention the absence of phones in our rooms. They just may be much farther down. So we're happy to take this moment to mention again that we do have a guest phone available 24 hrs in our guest laundry room, that offers free long distance within the United States.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

I stayed here for several nights while visiting Yellowstone NP. I had done my research and knew this was one of the top rated places in town, but where I'm from you can't expect much from small motels, so I let tripadvsior make my decision. I'm glad I did. There are a lot of small motel style places in West Yellowstone, and I found out why this one is a top rated one. The man who checked us in was very friendly, and I later put together he much have been the owner. Our room was small, and even though the building is old, the rooms are nicley updated and VERY clean. The decor is cute, you could tell someone put a lot of effort and personal thought into the room arrangment and decor. Our standard queen room had a small fridge and microwave, and there's a laundry room and ice machine available too. When we left our room shortly after checking in, a younger woman asked us if everything was ok, and then I put the piece into the puzzle that she might be an owner. They both were friendly and seemed to really care about our experience, and really stood out because I didn't find the locals to be too friendly. The motel is walking distance to the shopping area, restaurants, bars, grocery store and gas station. The room was nice and quiet at night as well. In the future when I plan my visits to West Yellowstone, I will definatley stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mschuh03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

We stayed here for 4 nights in September 2012. Sara and Logan were most gracious hosts, provided personal attention including restaurant recommendations that were excellent. Our room was very clean and nice updates to the bathroom and decor provided a current feeling without distracting from the traditional charm of this motel. Extra touches such as the superb coffee and late afternoon cookies reflect the attention to detail provided by Sara and Logan. We will definitely stay here on our next trip to Yellowstone and highly recommend this motel.

Room Tip: We had room #2 and it was perfect for 2 adults.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fritz O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

We stayed here for an evening while passing through West Yellowstone. It was a nice little place. We walked into the office and the staff were friendly and helpful. We got to our room and it was clean, comfortable, and nicely arranged. The room was small but we weren't looking for a suite. The room setup was excellent, nice new flat screen TV, WiFi, and mini fridge. The bed was comfortable and the water was hot. I would stay here again anytime.The location in town was great and you can walk everywhere.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tek1025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2012 via mobile

This motel is old, but the rooms are up to date. We found the room comfortable, nice and clean. Front desk was friendly and helpful. Breakfast wasn't a full continental but there was hot coffee and small muffins.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ajcranny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EvergreenMotel, Owner at Evergreen Motel, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2012

Thank you for your review!

We just wanted to remind any future guests that we do not offer or advertise breakfast. Only coffee in the lobby during normal business hours. We really want to continue to provide a clean and comfortable stay for our budget conscious guests while keeping our rates close to the lowest in town. For that reason it's not likely we will offer a breakfast in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2012

I booked two nights here after much reviewing on TA 4 months before we were going, and I was not disappointed. We had a room with small kitchen unit, large fridge and everything you could need to cook a simple meal which was a delight after a week of eating out. The room is small but very clean and adequate, we were only there in the evenings so it was perfect for us. Very cozy! Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hunda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these West Yellowstone hotels
0.5 mi away
Gray Wolf Inn and Suites
Gray Wolf Inn and Suites
#8 of 39 in West Yellowstone
804 reviews
0.1 mi away
Moose Creek Inn
Moose Creek Inn
#15 of 39 in West Yellowstone
369 reviews
0.4 mi away
Explorer Cabins at Yellowstone
Explorer Cabins at Yellowstone
#2 of 39 in West Yellowstone
743 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Yellowstone Park Hotel
Yellowstone Park Hotel
#4 of 39 in West Yellowstone
613 reviews
0.4 mi away
Yellowstone Inn
Yellowstone Inn
#23 of 39 in West Yellowstone
153 reviews
0.2 mi away
Days Inn West Yellowstone
Days Inn West Yellowstone
#20 of 39 in West Yellowstone
693 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Evergreen Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Evergreen Motel

Address: 229 Firehole Avenue, P.O. Box 631, West Yellowstone, MT 59758
Location: United States > Montana > West Yellowstone
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in West Yellowstone
#2 Family Hotel in West Yellowstone
#3 Best Value Hotel in West Yellowstone
Price Range: $79 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Evergreen Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Evergreen Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Evergreen Hotel West Yellowstone
Evergreen Motel West Yellowstone

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing