We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best in the north west”
Review of Evergreen Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Evergreen Motel
Ranked #11 of 39 Hotels in West Yellowstone
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 12, 2012

I just booked this hotel because of the location and the cheap price. I was totally impressed about everything at the time we checked in..! Awesome nice staff! The room was extremely clean and the bed was comfortable. A very young couple manage this Motel and they spend a lot of time to keep everything going and working on the details. I can highly recommend to stay here..! You will be positively impressed to..!!!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eathealthy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (437)
There are newer reviews for Evergreen Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

279 - 285 of 437 reviews

Reviewed July 9, 2012

This single level motel is very quiet even though it's on one of the main streets. The rooms are quaint and very nicely furnished for an older motel and very clean. The air conditioner is very loud but it's better than dealing with 90 degree days and no air conditioning. The owners/operators are very nice and accommodating to help make your stay a good one.

Room Tip: We always stay in a different room and have liked them all. If I had to pick a favorite, it would b...
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank endoftheearthandback
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2012

Located right outside the yellowstone park west entrance and very easy to get to. Great price for a single deluxe room with 2 queen beds. I was all in awe when i walked in :) and i write this while i sit in the room which will explain why i am writing in the present tense.
The room is extremely clean with the beds set at the 2 extremes to add space. It has free wifi, a microwave, tv, ac, fridge and even a couch in the room.
The lady at the reception was extremely he'll
pful with recommendations for places to eat around.
I would definitely come back here when i visit yellowstone next.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JeenaJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2012

We enjoyed our 2 night stay at the Evergreen. It reminded me of the great old motor courts on Route 66 when I was a kid. Just a lot more updated and upgraded. The owners put a lot of love in this place and it shows. Love the log furniture, comfy bed, and the thoughtful treat bag supplied by the owners. Appreciated the guest laundry. Didn't miss elevators or big lobbies at all, there is a lot to be said for parking at your door. Awesome western mom and pop. Baby boomers should check it out, everyone else too!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank denisew5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2012

This little place was just perfect! The owners were only in their 30's and had the charm and expereince of a couple in their 60's who have been in the business for years, so impressive!! The hotel has tons of charm, as well as the town. We had a two bedroom with a kitchen for two nights and would definately go back and not even consider another place in town. Don't miss Kiwi's buffola burgers next door, a recommendation from Logan. The burgers were amazing and the chef/owner a delight!

Room Tip: The 2 bedroom had plenty of spce and a nice size bathroom, ours was next to the laundry room which e...
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cindy709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 3, 2012

Thank you so much for sharing these nice comments about us!

What a nice compliment, that you felt our customer service reflected experience above our years. While 30 is young... we still have a few more years to go before we even hit that!

Thank you for business and we hope to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2012

We absolutely loved our Queen kitchenette suite!! Extremely clean and I love the wood furnishings. The rate is exceptional compared to the rest of West Yellowstone. A nice place for families!! Thank you, The Vojnovich Family

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank hsmith9742
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 3, 2012

What a nice review! Thank you so much for taking the time to share this with other travelers.

We're really glad to know that you found your room to be extremely clean. That is so important to us and other travelers!

Thank you so much and please come back again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2012

My husband and I loved our 1 night stay at the Evergreen. Very cozy, clean, and comfortable!! We will stay there when we return in September, 2012 :-)

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SUE G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these West Yellowstone hotels
0.5 mi away
Gray Wolf Inn and Suites
Gray Wolf Inn and Suites
#6 of 39 in West Yellowstone
786 reviews
0.4 mi away
Explorer Cabins at Yellowstone
Explorer Cabins at Yellowstone
#2 of 39 in West Yellowstone
716 reviews
0.4 mi away
Yellowstone Park Hotel
Yellowstone Park Hotel
#4 of 39 in West Yellowstone
593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Moose Creek Inn
Moose Creek Inn
#15 of 39 in West Yellowstone
360 reviews
0.2 mi away
Days Inn West Yellowstone
Days Inn West Yellowstone
#20 of 39 in West Yellowstone
669 reviews
0.4 mi away
Yellowstone Inn
Yellowstone Inn
#23 of 39 in West Yellowstone
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Evergreen Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Evergreen Motel

Address: 229 Firehole Avenue, P.O. Box 631, West Yellowstone, MT 59758
Location: United States > Montana > West Yellowstone
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in West Yellowstone
#2 Romantic Hotel in West Yellowstone
Price Range: $86 - $219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Evergreen Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Evergreen Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Evergreen Hotel West Yellowstone
Evergreen Motel West Yellowstone

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing