We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly staff. Good room.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Evergreen Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Evergreen Motel
Ranked #5 of 39 Hotels in West Yellowstone
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Friendly staff. Good room.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2011

Considering yellowstone is expensive, this is a great place to stay.
Staff was very friendly with free coffee and free samples.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Codo14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

412 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    255
    121
    28
    6
    2
See reviews for
83
237
28
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2011

We stayed at the evergreen motel for three nights in june. We had done a lot of research before we came which I would recommend everyone doing so we had a good idea of what we were getting into. This was one of the cheaper places in town (less then half of the chains) so I knew I wasnt getting any bells and whistles. I was expecting friendly owners and that's exactly what we got they were helpful very welcoming we had a chat with them every morning before we left for the day. They gave us personal resteraunt recom. (try the lounge) had the weather updates every morning and great coffee in the lobby all day! the room was small which we were expecting so no complaints there. I was surprised to see a nice flat screen and the beds were comfy. it was clean clean which is important. logan I think has done all the new work and they have these cute old pictures of what the place used to look like so you can tell theyve done a lot of work. Its walking distance to everything wifi worked fine to check my email. Overall this is a small mom and pop but it was perfect for us.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank menhi2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2011

What a pleasant surprise! This small motel was very clean, very well maintained having been obviously remodeled recently. The young couple who own the property could not have been more helpful. They knew the answer to all our questions about where to go and what to see at Yellowstone. We will be back!!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TheRealDonquijote
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EvergreenMotel, Owner at Evergreen Motel, responded to this review, June 28, 2011
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review!

It is very important to us to have a knowledgeable and friendly staff so I'm very pleased to hear that we were helpful to this guest.

All of our guests are encouraged to come to our staff with any questions they may have or any information they need.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2011

This motel was very clean, the rooms were decorated very nicely. The owners did a good job of renovations on a 1950's motel. The owners were wonderful and very helpful. There were only two thing that should be considered and both are no fault of the owners. the rooms are small and the shower is small. This did bother us but it might some. Would stay again and have recommended this motel to friends heading to Yelowstone

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank zcarguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billings, Montana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2011

Not the fanciest place in town - but i called around to several different places and they certainly had some of the best prices for the area.

The room was small but very clean and recently updated. Excellent to have plenty of outlets. The king size bed was very nice! The bathroom was itty-bitty - possibly our only annoyance. It's hard to shower when you barely have room to turn all the way around!

The parking lot is pretty small - certainly not meant for anything bigger than a car or small SUV. When the older couple with a pickup full of kids took up 1 1/2 parking spots it was a bit crowded. The walls are pretty thin - we heard everything the couple next door watched on TV. But the service at the front desk was excellent and helpful and the free coffee was good and strong.

Also, they request that you hang your towels if you don't want them changed to "save water" (as a lot of places do these days) but all our towels were replaced daily anyway.

It was nice to be off the main drag - a plus for less traffic.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mediocre79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2011

They charge extra for your young kids just to stay with you. No tea/coffee in the room, you need to go to their office room to get that, what a inconvenience!. Rooms are tiny, tiny small, hard to walk around. Bathrooms are super small, some standing, some small tub. Furnitures are squeezed in the rooms. Internet connection is horrible or no connection at all. It's in a small town, so whereever you stay, it's gonna be close to the yellowstone national park. No matter what, you'll have to check out by 10am. If possible, I'd advise to check other hotels and go for that in that area if you find one with comparable rate.

Room Tip: Check other hotels if the price is comparable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KC_BD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EvergreenMotel, Owner at Evergreen Motel, responded to this review, June 18, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I do apologize that your experiance was less than ideal here at the Evergreen Motel. That is never something that we want our guests to leave with.

This review gives us a perfect opportunity to stress the importance of our maximum occupancy limits. Our rooms with one bed are meant for a maximum occupancy of 2 persons. Yes, our rooms are small as everyone mentions here on Tripadvisor. We keep the maximum occupancy at 2 persons to ensure the most comfortable stay for our guests. Four people is absolutely too many people for our rooms with one bed, so we are in complete agreeance that this room was very very small for this family.

We do not advertise coffee makers in the rooms, but we do have coffee and tea, and hot chocolate available in our lobby during normal business hours. We do understand some people leave earlier than our lobby opens, so we offer small in room coffee makers available upon request. All of our potential guests are encouraged to check our website or contact us with any questions about room and property ammenities.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collinsville, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2011

Evergreen was recommended to us by a couple we met in Yellowstone park. We immediately called & made reservations. We would definitely stay again and highly recommend it to everyone.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mamaw_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EvergreenMotel, Owner at Evergreen Motel, responded to this review, June 21, 2011
Thank you for taking the recommendation and for taking the time to write this review. Much of our business comes from guest recommendations so we are very pleased to hear this!

All of our guests are important to us and we hope we can give everyone the same experience this guest had.

Thanks again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these West Yellowstone hotels
0.4 mi away
Explorer Cabins at Yellowstone
Explorer Cabins at Yellowstone
#2 of 39 in West Yellowstone
4.5 of 5 bubbles 655 reviews
0.5 mi away
Gray Wolf Inn and Suites
Gray Wolf Inn and Suites
#4 of 39 in West Yellowstone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 688 reviews
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Desert Inn
BEST WESTERN Desert Inn
#6 of 39 in West Yellowstone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Kelly Inn West Yellowstone
Kelly Inn West Yellowstone
#3 of 39 in West Yellowstone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 938 reviews
0.1 mi away
Moose Creek Inn
Moose Creek Inn
#14 of 39 in West Yellowstone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 320 reviews
0.4 mi away
Yellowstone Park Hotel
Yellowstone Park Hotel
#8 of 39 in West Yellowstone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Evergreen Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Evergreen Motel

Property: Evergreen Motel
Address: 229 Firehole Avenue, P.O. Box 631, West Yellowstone, MT 59758
Location: United States > Montana > West Yellowstone
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in West Yellowstone
#2 Family Hotel in West Yellowstone
#3 Best Value Hotel in West Yellowstone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Evergreen Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Evergreen Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Evergreen Hotel West Yellowstone
Evergreen Motel West Yellowstone

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing