We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great lunch!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Kiwi's Takeaway - CLOSED

Kiwi's Takeaway
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Takeout
Germantown, Tennessee
Level Contributor
467 reviews
379 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
“Great lunch!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2014 via mobile

Came out of the park into West Yellowstone for lunch. Came here based on Tripadvisor reviews. Great lunch at a great price. Enjoyed chicken pot pies and a bison burger with fries. Great lunch. Great service! Would not hesitate to return!

Helpful?
Thank jwillstp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

217 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    148
    33
    10
    10
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Urbandale, Iowa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“No Whinging! Best. Burger. Ever.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2014

Ally was a blast and made our family the best set of burgers hands down. Good prices from a do-it-all-professionally-trained-and-very-hilarious-hostess-chef-commonsensical-woman. Order the Iowan Big Ben - Burger + Pulled Pork + Bacon. And chips - she don't do fries :)

Thanks Ally!!!!!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BenRunsWithScissors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benbrook, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Burger!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2014

Hey Ally it's Chatty Cathy, your pictures r on the way. Tks for the Best Burger that I have had in a Long time. Loved your place! You are the one that makes it happen :) If you ever comes to Texas look me up.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cphillips1249
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
82 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Hands down best burger in the tristate area.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2014 via mobile

Amazing hand formed burgers just the way you like it. If she has one of her meat pies I recommend getting it. I wouldn't recommend taking children there due to minor adult content. This is the hole in the wall you look for on vacation.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Unknown_hunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing Burgers”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2014

If you are in West and you want an amazing hamburger, stop in and see Ally. I absolutely love the burgers there, she also makes some amazing food from her home country of New Zealand.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jenhol2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kiwi's Takeaway also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing