We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best campground ever!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in West Yellowstone
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Yellowstone Grizzly RV Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 5, 2013

I normally don't write reviews but wanted to go out of my way to let the world know how excellent these folks are. My kids were even impressed by the helpfulness, friendliness, free hot chocolate, coffee, taffy, Nintendo 64, game room and more. We were sad to leave!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BogueChick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (358)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

264 - 270 of 358 reviews

Reviewed August 21, 2013

What a nice place. Very friendly. Very clean and well maintained. Wifi worked very well. Level. Quiet. Close to park. Two blocks from downtown. Not cheap but appropriate for amenities. This is one of the best we have stayed in

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
4  Thank Vernon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

This was one of the nicest RV parks we've ever stayed at. We were there for one night before we camped in Yellowstone, and after we left Yellowstone, we stayed another. The location is terrific, and we almost wished we had just stayed there the entire time we were visiting Yellowstone instead of staying at Fishing Bridge inside the park. The park is extremely well maintained and the staff was very friendly and knowledgeable. The town of West Yellowstone was a nice experience for strolling and lots of opportunities for shopping. Can't say enough about such a nice facility.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank 18billg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

This is a beautiful, well-kept RV resort just a short walk from restaurants, coffee shops, gift shops, ice cream, groceries, etc. In other words you can leave the truck/car behind while exploring the quaint little town of West Yellowstone. The sites are concrete with nice manicured lawns. Very, very dog friendly! The pathways around the perimeter of the park are among the best I have ever seen. Oh, and of course it's a great launching pad into the west entrance to Yellowstone. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Back in spots around the perimeter of the park allow great access to the many walking paths surround...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TennLV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

When I went looking for a place to stay in West Yellowstone for a four-family vacation, I drove up from Utah to check out a place that did both tenting an trailers. YGRV has the cleanest bathrooms in the area, competent and cordial staff and facilities that meet the needs of everyone from backpack tents to a Prevost Motor Coach, and reasonbly priced cabins in three levels of amenities from just beds in a little cabin to a private bathroom and kitchenette. I have returned many times and suggest this as a good place for a Yellowstone vacation.

Room Tip: This is walking distance to all the fun places in West Yellowstone
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Staff is friendly, park is immaculate, there is a small park for children and it is a short walk to town. Only downside...we were hoping to have a campfire, no campfires allowed in the city limits. However, inside the national park there is. If you are heading here, watch out for the entrance sign it can be a little confusing...go straight when it looks like you are supposed to turn. The arrow is pointing straight not left turn...many people made this mistake. You will see the RV's parked so you know your there. As for restaurants...we ate at the diner, it was normal diner food nothing special. However, right next door was Buffalo Bills and they have this covered wagon restaurant that was packed. You have to walk thru the ice cream shop to get to it. We will give it a try next time we are in the area. For the price if you can get in, the parks in yellowstone are less expensive, however, you have to book months in advance to be on the safe side.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Valleygirl1_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

We also stayed at north entrance and found that entrance a better location for most of Yellowstone. A trip tip: you must drive about 12 miles into Yellowstone from the West Gate before you can turn to go see any Yellowstone highlights.

With that said, Grizzly RV Park is one of the nicest parks we have stayed at. This park does have paved roads and nice sites. We were here for 4 days. The problem for us was West Yellowstone's noisy streets and we were parked near one. But other than that the previous reviews are accurate.

Room Tip: May want to be sure you are not near the side roads during the busy season.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank luv2trvl283
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these West Yellowstone hotels
0.2 mi away
Explorer Cabins at Yellowstone
Explorer Cabins at Yellowstone
#2 of 39 in West Yellowstone
751 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kelly Inn West Yellowstone
Kelly Inn West Yellowstone
#3 of 39 in West Yellowstone
1,009 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn West Yellowstone
Holiday Inn West Yellowstone
#7 of 39 in West Yellowstone
918 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Wagon Wheel RV Campground and Cabins
Wagon Wheel RV Campground and Ca...
#17 of 36 in West Yellowstone
100 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hibernation Station
Hibernation Station
#7 of 36 in West Yellowstone
351 reviews
6.6 mi away
Under Canvas Yellowstone
Under Canvas Yellowstone
#1 of 36 in West Yellowstone
689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yellowstone Grizzly RV Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yellowstone Grizzly RV Park

Address: 210 S Electric St., West Yellowstone, MT 59758
Location: United States > Montana > West Yellowstone
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 36 Specialty Lodging in West Yellowstone
Number of rooms: 234
Also Known As:
Yellowstone Grizzly Rv Park Hotel West Yellowstone

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing