We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Yellowstone RV Park”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in West Yellowstone
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Yellowstone Grizzly RV Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 11, 2013

We also stayed at north entrance and found that entrance a better location for most of Yellowstone. A trip tip: you must drive about 12 miles into Yellowstone from the West Gate before you can turn to go see any Yellowstone highlights.

With that said, Grizzly RV Park is one of the nicest parks we have stayed at. This park does have paved roads and nice sites. We were here for 4 days. The problem for us was West Yellowstone's noisy streets and we were parked near one. But other than that the previous reviews are accurate.

Room Tip: May want to be sure you are not near the side roads during the busy season.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank luv2trvl283
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (349)
There are newer reviews for Yellowstone Grizzly RV Park
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

262 - 268 of 349 reviews

Reviewed August 6, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at Grizzly RV Park for a week and had a great experience. The park was very clean and the campsites were a decent size. It has a nice playground for the kids to play on. The only problem we experienced was our campsite was near a high traffic area. It was mostly people walking to the playground. One day this lady literally walked directly under our awning. And we had two very very strange incidents. One night WE FOUND A KID UNDER OUR CAMPER! Ths next day a totally different kid was pounding on our grill mount with a rock!!! Don't stay on site 100. That would be a very high traffic area. Other than than it was one of the best campgrounds I have stayed at.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cmadkins1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

The park and staff at Yellowstone Grizzly rocks! Everyone was very polite, the entire park was immaculate and the price was right on!

I highly recommend this park as a place to park it for a while! The town of West Yellowstone is quaint with local flare shopping, but a bit pricey for basic neccesaties, so pack your own groceries in!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank The_Recker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

On a scale of 1 to 10 I give it a 9 1/2 because they don't do enough to get the pickups out of the street. Some sit there hours as their owners sit in their lounge chairs. But this is a great park. Wide paved roads, good gravel sites. Trees starting to fill out. Nice playground for kids. Good clean rest rooms and laundry. Free coffee in the morning. Walking distance to town about 5 blocks or you can drive and park in the museum lot. Nice tourist town, very clean and friendly. The park is pricy at $55. One mile to entrance of Yellowstone.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KegMaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

On a recent camping trip crossing the Western United States we stayed at Yellowstone Grizzly RV Park. We had a cabin. I was very impressed with the cleanliness and tidiness of the campground, the cabin, and the bathhouse. This RV park looked like management really cared about it and took great pains to keep everything looking and working up to snuff. The park felt completely safe as well. Good job.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OregonLilac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Everything about this RV park was great. We had left out rv remote control on the table there and the wonderful staff called us to let us know they found it and would mail it to us.
We would most definitely would stay there again and recommend this park to others.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glenda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Very well-run RV park. Spotless grounds and facilities. Well designed, easy access. Kids were crushed by the lack of a pool, but with Yellowstone down the block, not a lot of time to play. The "block and a half to downtown" was a little misleading, but we needed a nice walk after driving all day. Downtown Yellowstone is kitchy and touristy, just like you want it to be.

I wouldn't stay anywhere else in West Yellowstone.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Contactpci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these West Yellowstone hotels
0.3 mi away
Gray Wolf Inn and Suites
Gray Wolf Inn and Suites
#7 of 39 in West Yellowstone
791 reviews
0.2 mi away
Explorer Cabins at Yellowstone
Explorer Cabins at Yellowstone
#2 of 39 in West Yellowstone
719 reviews
0.2 mi away
Yellowstone Park Hotel
Yellowstone Park Hotel
#4 of 39 in West Yellowstone
597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Best Western Desert Inn
Best Western Desert Inn
#8 of 39 in West Yellowstone
753 reviews
0.2 mi away
ClubHouse Inn West Yellowstone
ClubHouse Inn West Yellowstone
#10 of 39 in West Yellowstone
744 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kelly Inn West Yellowstone
Kelly Inn West Yellowstone
#3 of 39 in West Yellowstone
984 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yellowstone Grizzly RV Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yellowstone Grizzly RV Park

Address: 210 S Electric St., West Yellowstone, MT 59758
Location: United States > Montana > West Yellowstone
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 36 Specialty Lodging in West Yellowstone
Number of rooms: 234
Also Known As:
Yellowstone Grizzly Rv Park Hotel West Yellowstone

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing