We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best guide for a terrific day”

Buffalo Bus Day Tours
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Discover all that nature has to offer when you join the knowledgeable Buffalo Bus Touring Company guides on a tour of Yellowstone National Park. Ride along in their luxury coaches while you learn about the park’s flora and fauna, natural history, wildlife, and geothermal activity.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Sarasota, Florida
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best guide for a terrific day”
Reviewed March 31, 2014

While skiing at Big Sky, we decided to take the day off and go sightseeing in West Yellowstone. Since it was extremely cold and I have Raynaud's Phenomenon, we called Buffalo Bus Touring. This was the most amazing tour because of our guide, Jon Dye. He loves his job and he loves this area; he is so knowledgeable and enjoyable to listen to. He made West Yellowstone come alive for us. I can not imagine anyone else for this job. Jon lives, eats and breathes this location and it shows.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

587 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    541
    30
    3
    7
    6
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Silverthorne, Colorado
2 reviews
“Highlight of our stay in West Yellowstone!”
Reviewed March 27, 2014

Tim Daley, a very knowledgeable native, was our guide for the day. Much expertise about Yellowstone Nat'l Park and its flora and fauna. His background on fire revegetation, the conifers, the animals and the geothermal properties of the park was outstanding. Our group was composed of mostly snowmobilers plus us (nordic skiers). He was able to communicate well with both entities. He introduced us to a new family of heat loving creatures, thermophiles and because of this I bought a book in the wonderful local book store, The Book Peddler, entitled The Science of Yellowstone.
Pat Taylor

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Pat T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randy R, Owner at Buffalo Bus Day Tours, responded to this review, March 29, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are very proud to have Tim on our team, and are happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit to Yellowstone this year. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
1 review
“put this on your bucket list”
Reviewed March 16, 2014

we had an absolutely fabulous day. we highly recommend this company, everything was outstanding. Our tour guide, Doug Kehl was more than outstanding. He has incredible educaiton and experience that made our day perfect. Our entire group gives Buffalo Bus Touring Company and Doug Kehl A+++ ratings our winter day in Yellowstone National Park was incredibly memorable. I have been going to the Park for many many years, but I had never gone in the winter and with our guide I learned so much!!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank pamela s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Loved it so much we did both tours”
Reviewed March 3, 2014 via mobile

We were out skiing at Big Sky and decided to go to Yellowstone. We did the Canyons tour one day and the Old Faithful the next. The guides were great. Very patient and willing to stop if we thought we saw any bird or animal. The bus company even provided a special wheel chair for a client who had hurt her knee skiing. This is the way to see the park in winter. I have done the snowmobile thing, but that is too noisy and too much work. If you are in Big Sky and have a day off from skiing, do this!!

Helpful?
1 Thank hollybroe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roscommon, Michigan
1 review
“Yellowstone snowmobile tour with Matt”
Reviewed March 3, 2014

We had an amazing day touring Yellowstone National Park on a snowmobile with our guide, Matt.
Matt was experienced and knowledgeable. We asked to stop at Mid Geyser Basin even though it wasn't on the tour and Matt, said, "Certainly!". He spotted wildlife we might have missed like a grouse and a red fox. I would recommend this tour!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank snowbunny2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Buffalo Bus Day Tours also viewed

 

Been to Buffalo Bus Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing