We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Wildlife Experience”

Buffalo Bus Day Tours
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Discover all that nature has to offer when you join the knowledgeable Buffalo Bus Touring Company guides on a tour of Yellowstone National Park. Ride along in their luxury coaches while you learn about the park’s flora and fauna, natural history, wildlife, and geothermal activity.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Logan, Utah
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Wildlife Experience”
Reviewed December 25, 2012

We took a tour with Buffalo Bus Day Tours on 12/24/12. Our guide was Brad. Brad has a vast knowledge of the birds of Yellowstone National Park and of general park history. His canyon tour was exceptional. I would recommend Buffalo Bus Tours and if you are interested in Birds and Wildlife then ask for Brad!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Erica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

615 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    567
    32
    3
    7
    6
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Waxahachie, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Start your week in Yellowstone with a tour then go back on your own.”
Reviewed October 16, 2012

We took the two day tour starting with the day long upper loop tour followed the next day by the lower loop tour. Brad was our driver. We toured within the last two weeks of the season and the east side of the upper loop road was already closed so we detoured to the Lamar valley and saw lots of wildlife. It wasn't Brad's fault but he kept apologizing for that. Brad was knowledgeable about all aspects of the park. Brad mentioned that he often spends his days off in the park visiting the back country. Now that's dedication to the job. It is impossible to stop at every feature along the roads so Brad has to pick and choose which ones he stops at. and he does a great job giving us the best possible cross section of the park's features.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Patrick T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Love this company”
Reviewed October 6, 2012

Our guide was Brad and we can't say enough about what a great guy and tour guide he was. He was so knowledgable about the park. He gave us lots of time in each place and answered all questions. Because of some disabilities my husband has we were cautious about touring the park by ourselves. This is a great way to tour. We did the lower loop one day and the upper loop the following day. Brad looked so hard for wolves, wanting the entire bus to have that experience. Sorry Brad, we didn't see them that day but on the following day we saw two at the Middle Geyser Basin.We plan on visiting in February for a snowcoach tour.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank jody w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Yellowstone, Montana
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Buffalo bus day tours Yellowstone”
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Our tour left from West Yellowstone and our guide was Brad. Such a nice, knowledgeable fellow. Had a lot of scientific, botanical and biological knowledge. We had plenty of time at all the spots to get off, and overall gave it a ***** star rating. Because it was so good we are doing the north loop tomorrow with them. Brad knew all the answers. This was definitely a tour with a good guide, not just a stop and drop tour.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Janette H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Nice introduction to the park.”
Reviewed September 26, 2012

We travelled with 2 Adults and 2 children

Our guide was Jay and he was excellent. If you are short of time this is the tours you should select a good insite to West Yellowstone.

If you are here for mulitple days of 4 or more then you may be able to do most of this yourself although you do get more insite into the park animals and history with a guide.

We bought the packed lunch and this was plenty and considering other prices in west yellowstone reasonably priced. It also allowed us to see the most of the sites instead of queing for food at the stops.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Bryan-Lisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Buffalo Bus Day Tours also viewed

 

Been to Buffalo Bus Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing