We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“THE NOT SO GRANDE BURRITO”
Review of Outlaw's Antiques & Cafe - CLOSED

Outlaw's Antiques & Cafe
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Jewett City, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“THE NOT SO GRANDE BURRITO”
Reviewed June 27, 2013

The establishment is charming & has a lot of character, but make sure you don't order the Grande Burrito or the Burrito Grande. I was hungry, but after a few bites it did'nt taste good. The lady reduced it to half price, but the following morning I was sick vomitting.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MARC B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    5
    8
    0
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pacific Northwest
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Solid food”
Reviewed June 25, 2013

This was solid food. Nothing super fancy, but took care of our needs. I had the shrimp basket and there was so many shrimp!!!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank stempelmeisterin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cameron, MT
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“And we didn't even have any food”
Reviewed June 15, 2013

We didn't even get a chance to try the food. An example of not-so-great customer service yesterday. Several people recommended that we eat at the Outlaw Cafe in Virginia City, so we decided to try it. At 2:00 on a Friday afternoon, there were exactly two customers in the whole place, sitting at a table for four. I noticed several cleared tables, each with signs saying, "please save for 5 people or more." Hmm. We decided to try the smaller table at the front, by a window. However, it hadn't been cleared and no one made any attempt to do so. The only other table available was a tiny one crammed in next to the counter, right in front of the door. No way. So, we sat down at one of the larger tables. While I was using the restroom, I guess an employee told my friend that they wanted to save those tables for larger groups, that we could sit near the counter. They made no attempt to even clear the other table. Not acceptable. We walked out and returned to the very friendly saloon down the street.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank csmith133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Eclectic and Good”
Reviewed August 15, 2012

Kids had the buffalo burger and fries. The food was good, fries were really good.We felt that their prices were fair and food was good.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sreneern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Quirky atmosphere with great food.”
Reviewed July 24, 2012

Part antique store, part restaurant, this little cafe offers great food at very reasonable prices in this tourist-oriented town.

We enjoyed generous portions with tasty, fresh ingredients. I recommend the Rueben sandwich. The service was prompt and friendly.

We enjoyed browsing the antiques, collectables and oddities while we waited for our food. This was our second visit and we were just as impressed as the first time.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FlyfisherAlan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Outlaw's Antiques & Cafe also viewed

 
Virginia City, MT
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing