We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Retreat to Montana”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Time After Time Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 2 Victor B&B and Inns
Astoria
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Retreat to Montana”
Reviewed June 9, 2014

If you want a true Montana experience, the setting for Time After Time B & B will exceed your expectations! A lovely retreat set among towering pines, you feel totally pampered in the rustic log cabin with all the modern amenities. The breakfast that Trish serves is beautifully prepared and delicious. You may get a glimpse of deer or wild turkeys wandering through the grounds. We enjoyed a glass of wine in her screened-in common room with the meandering creek right outside. Whenever traveling to this area to visit my Dad, we look forward to this Time After Time B & B; and it always makes us feel refreshed and restored! Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Each room has its own door to the great outdoors which is wonderful! And although each room is beau...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VictorianaAstoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
33
5
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Missoula, Montana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed May 2, 2014

We have visited Time After Time on several occasions. Trish, the proprietor, is a fantastic hostess and cook. The attention to detail really sets this establishment apart.

Each time we have visited, she takes an interest in helping us make our plans for the evening. Her knowledge of the area, its restaurants and attractions, is extensive. Sometimes it can be hard to choose between all the options!

In the evenings, the bed is always turned down. She also makes sure that there are refreshments available. The rooms are very cozy and comfortable. In the morning, Trish sets a beautiful table and cooks a delicious meal.

I would not hesitate to recommend Time After Time again and again!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ellana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2013

My husband and I stayed in the cabin on October 26 & 27 for both a getaway weekend and to attend a Reiki 1 & 2 class in Corvallis, MT. Trish was so thoughtful and contacted me beforehand to ask about any dietary needs and if we wanted flannel sheets. Nice touch. My husband had more time at the property and he relaxed in the porch chairs and listened and viewed the deer, wild turkeys, quail, bugs, and birds that were on the property during this time of year. The cabin is quite nice and very clean. The dragonfly decor is really neat and well thought out. There is everything one could need: a mini fridge, a microwave, plenty of heating sources, a supply of tea and coffee, robes, books to read, TV to watch, comfy chair to sit in to think, desk to pour thoughts onto paper, and of course, porch chairs outside. I have to admit that we were well taken care of. Before we got to our room on both evenings, there was fresh ice water, a dish of treats, heat on, and our bed was turned down. On both mornings, we sat down to wonderful breakfasts, each with a theme. Trish was a wonderful host, offering ideas and suggestions for places to eat dinner, places to hang out, and things to do outside. She is a cornucopia of knowledge, too, in case you just want to chat about life. The location of the B&B is situated in the middle of Victor and Hamilton and is accessible to everything in the Bitterroot Valley. I really enjoyed my stay at this B&B for all the aforementioned things, however, I was completely enchanted with the location and the wildlife, especially the quail and turkeys. We were secluded from any road and people noises and light pollution and we slept so well. I'm so glad that we decided to stay at this B&B. I would visit again.

Room Tip: Check out the website for photos and descriptions of the rooms. If you have any questions after that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MTpeanut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rowlett, Texas, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 23, 2013

My husband went out to celebrate my granddaughter's first birthday. Trish was out of town but opened the property just for us! But we were taken care of incredibly well by Joyce. The food was amazing! The atmosphere was beautiful and the room was perfect. I hope to return and actually meet Trish because from talking on the phone with her and our email's back and fourth she seems awesome.

If you are visiting Montana in the Victor area and want an amazing place to stay THIS IS IT!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2013

We stayed here for a week, and I agree with the other reviewers. This is a fabulous place to stay in the beautiful Bitterroot Valley. It is private and secluded yet close to everything. The accommodations are lovely, the food is outstanding, the gardens and property are very pretty. The owner Trish is a wonderful kind smart helpful interesting woman. . She was always available to answer our questions, made good suggestions for hiking and other activities, was flexible with our needs, and went beyond what i would expect to work with our schedule and to help us with other things we needed to arrange while there. Yet she also respected our privacy so it was peaceful and restful to be there. The dragonfly cabin is wonderful and well worth the price.

Room Tip: The dragonfly cabin is really nice. .
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GloriaandSteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2013

I rarely give a perfect rating to anything, but I can't think of anything that could have been done better. Time after Time is in a very peaceful wooded location, but still close to all the attractions of the Bitterroot valley. Trish makes an excellent breakfast and knows everything about the area, so if you're not sure what to do, just ask. We stayed in the main house, but our room was still very private. The entire place is clean and well maintained, and Trish is very friendly.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tomchaos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Time After Time Bed and Breakfast has beautiful, clean, private accommodations. The property is on 10 acres or so, presenting lots of quiet woodland ambiance. The bountiful breakfast was both abundant and delicious. We will probably stay there again when we return to the area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelcamper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Victor
8.5 mi away
Bitterroot River Inn & Conference Center
2.9 mi away
Trapper Peak Outfitters & Guest Lodge
9.0 mi away
Townhouse Inn of Hamilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.0 mi away
Motel 6
Motel 6
#6 of 6 in Hamilton
42 reviews
8.6 mi away
Super 8 Hamilton
Super 8 Hamilton
#3 of 6 in Hamilton
153 reviews
8.4 mi away
Bitterroot River Bed and Breakfast LLC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Time After Time Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Time After Time Bed and Breakfast

Property: Time After Time Bed and Breakfast
Address: 197 Pistol Ln, Victor, MT 59875-9669
Location: United States > Montana > Victor
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Victor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Time After Time Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in the Bitterroot Valley. 32 miles from the Missoula airport. Spectacular views amid tourist friendly communities. Hiking, hunting, fishing, biking and golfing are reached within minutes. Cozy, comfy, and secluded, yet easily accessible from Hwy 93. Enjoy bird and wildlife viewing on our own 10 acres, of Pines, Cottonwoods, and Aspens. Excellent food and good conversation. Stroll the grounds, read a book or relax in the hammock. Come to Montana and be surprised! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Time After Time Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Time After Time Bed And Breakfast Victor, Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing