We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Lunch!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Lighthouse Restaurant and Lounge

The Lighthouse Restaurant and Lounge
Ranked #1 of 3 Restaurants in Valier
Price range: $15 - $40
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Conrad, Montana, United States
Level Contributor
43 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Fantastic Lunch!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

Ate here for lunch spur-of-the-moment. It was so good that the four of us shared each other's lunches and desserts! Huge amount of food and the staff is great!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Traci H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    15
    6
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level Contributor
183 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
“On the lake.....”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012

What a surprise. Chicken-fried steak and white cream gravy in Valier, Montana! I thought I was in Texas! My wife ordered the blue cheese beef filet and we were both pleased with our choices! We were the first ones there at 6:30pm, but it got busy. We were impressed with the regular locals. God bless the farmers and ranchers of Montana and of America. This was a pleasant and privileged meal. We highly recommend it.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JSS3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dupuyer, Montana
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Dinner Out”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2012

If you want good food, Bob the one to see make sure you call for reservatation. The food is great, If you want Walleye you can get it here..

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Pat S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendive
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“More than satisfying”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2012

The reason you eat at a steakhouse in Valier, Montana is simple, the beef! So, get the prime rib, t-bone, ribeye, or whatever your favorite cut is and enjoy. The atmosphere might not be that of a 5 star dining room in New York, Chicago, or Los Angeles, but you won't pay those kind of prices either...and the food is better.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank T T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Falls, Montana
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Fabulous food and wonderful owners!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2012

We met some friends in Valier for dinner at The Lighthouse. They had eaten there many times and raved about it, but it was our first visit.
I will say that this is not a fancy place, no need to dress up and the atmosphere leaves a lot to be desired. But let's be honest, more important to a restaurant is the quality of the food. And The Lighthouse food was spectacular!
The Calypso dip is an appetizer I highly recommend, so, so good! Two at our party had the prime rib which was very thick and cooked to your liking. The other two of us had the lightly breaded jumbo shrimp.....hand breaded to not overly coat with breading, just perfect! The meal came with bread, soup, salad and a very generous portion, so plan to be very hungry or to take home leftovers! Some folks in the restaurant ordered burgers, and they were huge and looked absolutely mouth-watering! In addition,the service was very fast and very friendly. If you are in Valier, definitely do not miss your chance to eat here!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MTtravelers2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Lighthouse Restaurant and Lounge also viewed

 

Been to The Lighthouse Restaurant and Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing