We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A true gem!”
Review of Sacajawea Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sacajawea Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Three Forks B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 21, 2010

My husband and I stayed at the Sacajawea in Three Forks in mid-August. It is a beautifully restored hotel, and we enjoyed every aspect of it from the handsome and spacious lobby, comfortable beds, to the expansive covered verandah. Rooms are bit small--but adequate. We ate dinner in the hotel restaurant--excellent beef and wine selections. Prices were very reasonable and the service was friendly and efficient. Overall this is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vcam1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (250)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

241 - 247 of 250 reviews

Reviewed October 17, 2010

The newly renovated Sacajawea Hotel is luxurious and beautiful. No expense has been spared on the renovation. The hotel restaurant is a jewel, also--and is very reasonably priced. We highly recommend this establishment!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chiefqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2010

This restored inn is a lovely place to stay (most comfortable lobby and porch ever). We stayed there on the last night of a bicycle tour and our group agreed that it was the highlight of the trip. Note: the restaurant isn't open every day but there are other eateries nearby.

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JDKWa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2010

I was making a beeline for home and stopped here only because of the billboards advertising a "historical five star" hotel. I couldn't imagine a creature of that ilk in a small town in Montana and swung by just to check it out. What a find! I wouldn't put it in the same five-star category as, say, a Westin in a major city, but it's a lovely, newly redone historical hotel in a charming little town about 20 miles or so west of Bozeman. If your travels include an overnight in Bozeman, drive a little farther and stay at this historical hotel with great beds, a wonderful staff, and the best restaurant for miles around.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crwdenver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2010

Went out of my way to stay at the recently renovated Sacajawea, was not disappointed, magnificent old hotel. Friendly staff and the biggest, softest towels ever.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stewie62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2010

We stayed for a few days in May. A beautiful, quiet hotel with beds you don't want to get out of! Breakfast offers great coffee, juice, and local Wheat Montana bread products. Yum! There was a room that had the rental option of adjoining space (including couch and refrigerator) across the hall from us and I have included photos of it. We also got a peek at a handicap-spaced room on the main floor that was gorgeous and spaciously open. The food in the restaurant was above-average for such a small town. We look forward to staying at the Sacajawea Hotel in future!

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mtblujeans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2010

This historic hotel was recently redone and I think they did a great job. The bed was very comfortable. The place was clean and the staff very relaxed and helpful. If you have never been there the best part of this hotel is the porch that is expansive, beautiful and has many cushioned chairs, to sit, visit read, relax, have a beer, enjoy the Sun, meet new people. This is not a commercial property, so don't expect the Hampton Inn or The Hilton Garden. It is way more and worth it.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GoddessInJoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Three Forks
20.3 mi away
Gallatin River Lodge
Gallatin River Lodge
#9 of 31 in Bozeman
242 reviews
19.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Belgrade
19.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Belgrade / Bozeman Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Lewis & Clark Motel of Three Forks
2.9 mi away
Travelodge Three Forks
Travelodge Three Forks
#2 of 2 in Three Forks
29 reviews
19.9 mi away
Super 8 Belgrade/Bozeman Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sacajawea Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sacajawea Hotel

Address: 5 N Main St, Three Forks, MT 59752-9010
Location: United States > Montana > Three Forks
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Three Forks
Price Range: $159 - $214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sacajawea Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Sacajawea Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing