We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The BEST babybacks!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Willow Creek Cafe and Saloon

Willow Creek Cafe and Saloon
Ranked #4 of 11 Restaurants in Three Forks
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children, Romantic, Bar scene, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Bellevue, WA
Level Contributor
41 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“The BEST babybacks!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2014

We were so grateful to have this restaurant recommended to us by a local. We inquired from Seattle, and when we called 4 days later as we were approaching Bozeman, Stephanie remembered our conversation; and guaranteed us a reservation for that very evening.
The baby back ribs live up to their reputation...they fall off the bone, and melt in your mouth! The recipe is a secret; I could only discern a diffuse mustard taste.
My husband is a baby back lover, and he also said that no ribs can compare to these; and we have eaten baby backs in many restaurants over the years.
We both agreed that we would love to plan our future vacations in Montana, just so we could savor these baby back ribs again...and again!
As busy as the restaurant was, our waiter was congenial and friendly; and made time to converse with us.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank LauraLee54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    23
    13
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best ribs in Montana & Wyoming”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2014

My 38 years of expense paid travel rates Willow Creek Cafe best in the West. You get all that you pay for and more. The baby back ribs are excellent and are my main TREAT. The Montana families I have treated have all gone back. The next closest good place is the Oasis in Manhattan
which is SECOND. With fall Bobcat Football season and traveling home to Helena after the 4 games in September,I plan on eating a lot of real good ribs again. :)

You asked when did I visit? 7 or 8 times last year. We visited with couples, family and friends.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank WR K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“famous ribs”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2014

was there for my birthday the ribs are second to none fantastic only thing that needs to change is the waitress you will be drinking warm water for a while waiting for a Pepsi let alone your meal. the old bar is cool and the food is great

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank coldsmoke81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trout Creek, Montana
Level Contributor
33 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best Meal in Years”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2014

Food was excellent i cant say enough about it. atmosphere was very friendly and service was good but not amazingly quick but would wait a hour for food like that. (it didnt take that long) a must stop if your in the area and i thought very fairly priced

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jj m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
montana
Level Contributor
56 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good food,but don't be in a hurry!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014 via mobile

Make a reservation and expect to wait for your food, so don't go there starving. The service is typical for the Gallatin Valley, poor. The food is excellent

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank onthegoMontana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Willow Creek Cafe and Saloon also viewed

 

Been to Willow Creek Cafe and Saloon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing