We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grey Cliffs Ranch
Nearby Hotels
Sacajawea Hotel(Three Forks)
$170
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
$131
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 06/01
Book now, pay at stay
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of $122/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Super 8 Belgrade/Bozeman Airport(Belgrade)(Great Value!)
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $87/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Quality Inn(Belgrade)(Great Value!)
$129
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
$525
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites Bozeman(Bozeman)(Great Value!)
$139
$125
ComfortSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
My Place Hotel-Bozeman, MT(Bozeman)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 06/02
$109
$106
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (63)
Filter reviews
63 results
Traveler rating
62
1
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
62
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschef mikemadison riverfly fishingmontana experienceskeet shootingtrout fishingmule deerhorseback ridebeautiful propertycomfortable roomsluxuryrorywildlifeacrelodgeaccommodationsnewbies
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 63 reviews
Reviewed April 6, 2014

We had an excellent time at the Lodge! They were very professional and courteous and provided us with a great experience. The setting was beautiful and the food and accommodations were amazing. We would highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cellochic00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2013

Grey cliffs lodge is a gorgeous property set in western Montana.General manager Chris Phadt is a great host and one heck of a flyfishing guide.
There is do many activities to do or just sit bback and enjoy the views and animals on the ranch.
Chef mike prepares wonderful meals of grilled salmon, venison and pasta.
Yellowstone is just 90 minutes away and then back to your private paradise at Grey Cliff's ranch.
See you next year. Cheers Gordy Larum

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank woogie66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

My wife and I just spent 2 nights at this beautiful lodge to celebrate our 2nd wedding anniversary. Everything was great. The setting is breath taking and the lodge is beautiful and comfortable. The food is out of this world. For us, the best part was the people. Chris, the lodge manager, and Mike, the chef, do everything in their power to provide a first-class experience. We enjoyed a great half-day of wingshooting over Chris's dogs and bagged pheasant and chukkar, both of which Mike prepared for dinner. Amy, the massage therapist, is outstanding and not to be missed. We also had the pleasure of meeting the owners and we really enjoyed getting to know them a bit. We are already scheming for how to get back for a return visit. Thanks you to all of the fine folks at GCR for making our anniversary a memorable one.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Hunter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Just returned from a stellar weekend at the Grey Cliffs. The property is gorgeous, several thousand acres of beautiful Madison River Valley ranch land. The setting feels remote, yet all the creature comforts are there, in spades. The staff is fantastic - Chris, Mike and Ty couldn't have been more welcoming, helpful and fun to have around. We did a couple days of float trips on the Madison, some shooting, a jeep tour of the property and some from our group took part in the horseback riding. Incredibly relaxing, can't wait to get back.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank abbeyinsanfrancisco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

My husband and I just got back from our six day honey moon at the Grey Cliffs Ranch. It was everything we wanted. Chris helped us organize so many different activities - from fly fishing, to floating the Madison River, to shooting guns out on the ranch. He made all of it easy and fun. The resort itself is comfortable and luxurious. The bed was probably the most comfortable bed we have ever slept in.
Last but not least, the meals were superb. There is not a restaurant in town that can out-do Mike's dinners. We looked forward to them every night.
The week was fun and relaxing all at the same time. Thank you, GCR!

Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
4  Thank ReneeHessling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews