We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outstanding service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Falls Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Falls Motel
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Thompson Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Starkville, Mississippi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Outstanding service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2010

Our research team stayed at Falls Motel from June through September of 2010 while working on Noxon Reservoir. The owners, Mark and Katrina, were exceptionally accomodating of our scheduling and needs, even to the point of loaning us tools and suggesting local businesses to help with our necessary repairs and maintenance of equipment. I highly recommend them and their motel for staying in the Thompson Falls area.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jmadsen39759
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    41
    9
    2
    3
See reviews for
37
60
24
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Post Falls, Idaho
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2010

We have 6 kids and needed a get away. We decided on Thompson Falls, because it would be a nice fall drive. What a wonderful small town. We had great service at Falls Motel. When we arrived Mark was so kind to us. He gave information about where to eat and what to do in Thompson Falls. The room was very clean and comfortable. The hot tub room was amazing...nice and relaxing. We highly recommend!!! Thank you, Mark and Katrina :) Craig and Diana

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cdknapp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
74 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2010

We stayed just one night as a stopover on our way to Glacier National Park. Very friendly, family-run motel, with clean good-sized rooms. No restaurant or breakfast, but there are a couple of nice places to eat nearby.

Good thing we had to rise early to get on the road as a Farmer's Market set up right outside our cabin door at 7am!

  • Stayed September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dragonman106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portage, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2010

What a surprise to find such a clean, beautiful, cozy place in the middle of a small town. I have never seen such a cute bathroom in a motel - ever. The beds were comfortable, the room was clean, the hot tub was hot, and the owners were so informative and helpful. So glad we chose to stop here instead of moving on. The owners have paid attention to detail and have tried to meet your needs before you even knew you needed something. Strongly recommend. And as a bonus - the scenery is fabulous!

  • Stayed September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank illxrayu100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakewood, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2010

Room 36. If you're wanting that western Montana flavor, book this room - or any other room in the Falls Motel if you're just needing a place to stay in Thompson Falls, MT. The young couple who own and run the place are genuinely glad you are there and will take good care of you. They have paid attention to details that create more of an experience instead of "just a place to stay" which is unusual for small town motels. I slept great after a very long day. Thompson Falls is not exactly on the beaten path to famous places in Montana but if you're traveling through or need a place to stay when visiting a while, the Falls Motel is a good choice. The location is within walking distance from the main part of town and if you're hungry after a good night's sleep, stroll uptown to Minnie's Cafe on Main Street for a tasty breakfast. Unfortunately I spent very little time in TF but would definitely like to come back.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank RangerJane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palisade, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2010

Although the building is vintage, the interiors have been nicely remodeled and have very comfortable beds and pillows. New spacious shower, wonderful staff and nice hot tub area. Very pleasant, quiet stay. Thanks Katrina and Mark!

  • Stayed August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Yodabear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2010

Doesn't look great from the curb, but the room we stayed in had been recently renovated and was very nice. Clean, comfortable beds, nice decor and a new fridge and microwave. The hot tub area was also new and very nice. The staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MHidaho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thompson Falls
1.5 mi away
Riverfront Motel & RV Park
Riverfront Motel & RV Park
#1 of 2 in Thompson Falls
5.0 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
23.3 mi away
Little River Motel
Little River Motel
#3 of 3 in Saint Regis
3.5 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
8.8 mi away
Rocky Point Ranch
Rocky Point Ranch
#1 of 3 in Thompson Falls
5.0 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.1 mi away
Lakeside Motel & Resort
Lakeside Motel & Resort
#2 of 2 in Trout Creek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
22.4 mi away
Mullan House
Mullan House
#1 of 1 in Mullan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
1.1 mi away
Rimrock Lodge
Rimrock Lodge
#2 of 3 in Thompson Falls
3.5 of 5 bubbles 12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Falls Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Falls Motel

Property: Falls Motel
Address: 112 S. Gallatin Street, Thompson Falls, MT 59873
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Thompson Falls
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Thompson Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Falls Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A classic motel with 23 updated rooms with modern amenities. Free wi-fi, dog friendly, new mattresses, refrigerator, flat screen TVs, DVD players, microwave, and coffee maker in every room. We offer five different room configurations including a King Suite with private patio and fireplace, king singles, queen singles, double queen and triples. Why? We want our guests to have the type of room that serves their needs best!We are located in town, walking distance to restaurants, bars, casinos, theater, parks, trails - and the Clark Fork River is 1/2 block from the motel. NEWLY ADDED: Big Eddy's Deck Bar - 11 blocks east of the motel. Great Food. Big Deck. Cold Drinks. Amazing View. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Falls Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing