We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Falls Motel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Little River Motel(Saint Regis)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 St. Regis(Saint Regis)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (187)
Filter reviews
187 results
Traveler rating
126
44
11
2
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
126
44
11
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall townpost cardfamily owned hotellocal parkrooms were very cleanfriendly and helpful ownersextra pillowsbed roomhunting tripwithin walking distancedvd playerreasonable ratesflat screen tvan upgradeplace to staygas stationwi fi
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
93 - 98 of 187 reviews
Reviewed October 30, 2013

We were greeted with a friendly smile and given helpful information to make our stay in Thompson Falls that much more enjoyable. Great beds and a clean room, with extra blankets and pillows. Will stay here again next time we are in Thompson Falls.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brian J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FallsMotelMT, Owner at Falls Motel, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to comment. We're thrilled you noticed the quality of the beds - we purchased all new Sealy Celetial Plush beds for the motel. It's true, we could have bought cheaper mattresses - but isn't the bed itself truly a motel's product? Good beds = good night sleep.
We look forward to seeing you next time you come through town!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

This was such a great experience. Very easy to tell that the management puts alot of ownership in this business. Rooms are very clean, warm and comforatble. Just an excellent place to stay and enjoy Thompson Falls. You are walking distance to the downtown area and many scenic attractions on the river. Loved it!!

Room Tip: they are all good. We had the triple room
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FallsMotelMT, Owner at Falls Motel, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review - and for staying with us. Our in town convenience does make it nice for customers to walk to shopping, eating, drinking, movie viewing and best of all soaking in the scenery and nature that surrounds us. Next time you're here as for information on trails - there are many you can reach by walking out your motel room's door. We look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

When you think of "motel" you sometimes have your own impressions, especially if it's in a smaller town. This however was a very nice, well kept, and clean establishment. The staff was super friendly, the rooms cozy and bed very comfortable - I slept like a baby. Next time I'm in Thompson Falls I'll definitely be staying there.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank snowdrift5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FallsMotelMT, Owner at Falls Motel, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2013

THANK YOU. Small town motels are like presents - you never know what you're going to find. We have worked hard to make our rooms clean, comfortable and with amenities that our guests can use. Hearing you enjoyed your stay and your kind words that share your experience with others is immensely appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Katrina and Mark Campbell made my stay in Thompson Falls MT extra special with their exceptionally clean rooms, comfortable bed, extra rags for cleaning my bicycle and genuine hospitality in assuring that every part of my stay was extraordinary. I too own a small inn and know how important happy customers are to our business, and these folks definitely deserve a shout out from me! Sheila C, River Pines Inn, Winthrop WA.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheila C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Looking at the pics regarding this motel can be misleading. The office picture looked dated; however, the motel was squeaky clean, homey, quiet, and in a small town that clearly projected a friendly atmosphere. Katrina was SOOO cordial at the front desk. She needs to present seminars on how to treat guests with respect and concern because she oozed friendliness and professionalism. We originally asked for a small room to cut costs. However, we sprung for the extra $20 for larger side room. It was well worth it! Even the train that came through sounded comforting. Would we return? In a heartbeat!

Room Tip: Spring for a larger room on the ends. It's worth it.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RamblinRedbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews