We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“excellent stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Falls Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Falls Motel
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Thompson Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Martensville, sk, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“excellent stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013

we stayed here at the end of August. it was extremely quiet here and the rooms were very clean and spacious. There was service with a smile, restaurant recommendations and great value for our money. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rdirk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FallsMotelMT, Owner at Falls Motel, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Thank you for choosing us. We truly appreciate all our guests - that's why we work hard to make sure your rooms are clean, you're treated well and you have the amenities you need. We hope to see you all again next summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    41
    9
    2
    3
See reviews for
37
60
24
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Post Falls, Idaho
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

This is such a cute place, rooms super clean. Service with a smile. Excellent location, can walk to anything in town. If you are looking for a quite weekend away, this is the place. We have stayed here before and I am sure will again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cindy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FallsMotelMT, Owner at Falls Motel, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Thank you for coming back to see us! We very much appreciate our return customers and as always we look forward to seeing you again next summer (if not sooner).
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middleboro, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

Great motel! Squeaky clean and comfortable. I would absolutely recommend staying here. We were just passing through and only stayed for one night where we had a very peaceful nights rest and enjoyed the quiet. Thank you!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cave Creek, Arizona
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

Just visited some old friends that moved to Thompson Falls. It is really a beautiful place, lots of outside stuff to do. If you are looking to get away from it all this is the place! We found a small town gem in a hotel...Fall Motel! The owners were so friendly and very accommodating. We got the suite they have what a room for the price! It was big and had a great comfortable bed! Also a large bathroom and even a patio to sit out on! What a deal! You can tell that the owner was really proud of the job he did when he remodeled the room. Rock walls added to the feel of the room! If you are in the area...treat yourself!

Room Tip: Right off the highway just a block...good sign and easy to find!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shelley T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FallsMotelMT, Owner at Falls Motel, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Sounds like you stayed in the King Suite - our newest room. We are thrilled to learn how much you enjoyed it. We love how that room turned out after our complete remodel. Thank you for choosing us during your stay in Thompson Falls. We do hope to see you again soon in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2013 via mobile

My friend and I stayed here on business. The rooms were cozy and comfortable. Great location for walking anywhere. The Internet was slow was my only complaint. We had things to do for work and had a hard time doing them, but that just made us enjoy walking around and enjoy the beautiful city. :) We could hear our neighbors talking through the walls but they thankfully quieted down about 11. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank juju_magoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FallsMotelMT, Owner at Falls Motel, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to comment. We are diligently working on improving our wireless. Next time you're through town maybe Blackfoot Telephone Company will have finished the major upgrade to our system we've ordered.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tullahoma, TN
Level Contributor
76 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

After reading the reviews, we looked for and found the Falls Motel. The room was clean and comfortable. There were just a few hitches for us in particular, but not enough to affect the rating. We normally stay in a two queen room, but they were all booked, so we took a single queen. Usually that suites us OK, but this one was particularly small. The bathroom in particular was so small. We could find no outlet in the bathroom as well. I think all the rooms are a little different and from reading others' reviews, there must be some considerably larger. That said, we are still glad we stayed. The innkeeper told us of the island park behind the hotel and it provided a nice walk. We even saw a deer. The staff was cordial and the room well decorated with wood floors. The grounds are clean. No trouble with wifi at all. Walking distance to restaurants.

Room Tip: Book in advance and ask for a large room. Unless you are traveling alone and don't mind a smal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank USAHwyTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FallsMotelMT, Owner at Falls Motel, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

I received your comment card about the outlet in the bathroom. There is one there, it's located on the right side of the mirror/medicine cabinet. It's not easy to locate. Prompted by your comment (thank you), I immediately created a label that points to where it is located.

We have 23 rooms - and everyone one of them is different. We off the small queen singles, larger king singles, a king suite, rooms with two queen beds, and much larger rooms with two queens and a twin in a separate small room.

Thank you for staying with us. We hope to see you again sometime.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redmond,WA
Level Contributor
149 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

Normally I'd rate a stay such as I had here with two stars rather than four, but the three really nice and friendly people who I spent time with at reception went a long way to compensate for the challenges experienced during the stay.

The big problem was that their Wi-Fi internet was dysfunctional almost to the point of not working at all. I was on a working trip and needed to be able to spend time online, alas, this was almost impossible. But the staff were so helpful - even offering to lend me their own laptop if that would help, and doing all sorts of other thing to help solve the problem, that the problem was not as aggravating as it otherwise would. The even let me plug directly into their Wi-fi hub (same problem) and their router/box from the telco (same problem) and it seems the problem is more than something that could be simply solved by rebooting the boxes.

If, like me, reliable internet access is essential to you, you should call and ask them before booking this property. But if you can manage for a night or two with little or no internet connectivity, then that won't be a problem.

The unit itself was a classic typical older style motel unit. Small bathroom, separate handbasin area, etc. The bed was reasonably comfortable, and it seems the owners have done all they can to reasonably renovate the rooms.

There was one other aggravating problem though. The a/c didn't do much to cool the room. I had it on max all night long, but at 10pm and 11pm at night, it was cooler outside the unit than inside the unit, and again at 7am and 8am the next morning, it was still cooler outside than in.

This was the fourth motel I stayed at in four nights while traveling through NW Montana. The other three all provided breakfast; this place did not.

So, nice people, nasty Wi-Fi and aircon, average room, no breakfast. I'd certainly come back, but I'll call and check about the Wi-Fi first, I think. :)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheTravelInsider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FallsMotelMT, Owner at Falls Motel, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
GOOD NEWS! After much research, stress and work we've solved our internet issue. Seems a setting that worked just fine when we had the system set up was antiquated - new access codes had to be uploaded. Now our internet is not only functioning well the speed has increased significantly. Should you ever come back....you'll be able to get your work done. :-)

Furthermore, we've gone through every room and washed the air filters on our A/C units. Though we do this regularly, the extra hot summer has increased their use making it necessary to perform this basic maintenance function more often. Now the A/C is working and the units are cool. Thank you for the heads up and we apologize for your uncomfortably warm night.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thompson Falls
1.5 mi away
Riverfront Motel & RV Park
Riverfront Motel & RV Park
#1 of 2 in Thompson Falls
5.0 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
23.3 mi away
Little River Motel
Little River Motel
#3 of 3 in Saint Regis
3.5 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
8.8 mi away
Rocky Point Ranch
Rocky Point Ranch
#1 of 3 in Thompson Falls
5.0 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.1 mi away
Lakeside Motel & Resort
Lakeside Motel & Resort
#2 of 2 in Trout Creek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
22.4 mi away
Mullan House
Mullan House
#1 of 1 in Mullan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
1.1 mi away
Rimrock Lodge
Rimrock Lodge
#2 of 3 in Thompson Falls
3.5 of 5 bubbles 12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Falls Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Falls Motel

Property: Falls Motel
Address: 112 S. Gallatin Street, Thompson Falls, MT 59873
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Thompson Falls
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Thompson Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Falls Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A classic motel with 23 updated rooms with modern amenities. Free wi-fi, dog friendly, new mattresses, refrigerator, flat screen TVs, DVD players, microwave, and coffee maker in every room. We offer five different room configurations including a King Suite with private patio and fireplace, king singles, queen singles, double queen and triples. Why? We want our guests to have the type of room that serves their needs best!We are located in town, walking distance to restaurants, bars, casinos, theater, parks, trails - and the Clark Fork River is 1/2 block from the motel. NEWLY ADDED: Big Eddy's Deck Bar - 11 blocks east of the motel. Great Food. Big Deck. Cold Drinks. Amazing View. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Falls Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing