We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay with excellent service”
Review of Falls Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Falls Motel
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Thompson Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Rocky Mountains Usa
Level 6 Contributor
290 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay with excellent service”
Reviewed July 21, 2012

The Falls Motel made for a most enjoyable stay in beautiful Thompson Falls. The Falls is a great reminder why it's important to get off the Interstates and really enjoy wonderful vacation experiences. The staff will ensure you have a pleasant stay and you can't lose in freshly remodeled and upgraded rooms. The owners will ensure you have a pleasant experience in TF. This was our first stay here but not our last!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stumpy60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    41
    9
    2
    3
See reviews for
37
60
24
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Willard, OH
2 reviews
Reviewed July 3, 2012

Our first visit to Falls Motel was in May, 2011. Since that time, we have traveled to Thompson Falls at least 10 additional times. We always stay at the Falls Motel. The motel is being renovated so the rooms are fresh, clean and neat. I like that each room has a refrigerator and microwave as well as the standard coffee, tea and coffee maker. The staff is so accommodating. They offer great customer service. The location is also good . It is off the main road yet one can walk to the various restaurants and shops in Thompson Falls. I would recommend the Falls Motel.

Room Tip: The new suite is wonderful. It has a fireplace and a patio. Loved it! Other than the one time we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wheatland, Wyoming
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2012

Super friendly and helpful owners and staff, rooms are very clean, beds are comfy, good price for a nice stay in the Thompson Falls area. Pet friendly makes it a bonus. Nice little walk from the motel over the Clark Fork river to the dam.

Room Tip: If you are traveling with a pet, this is a great place to stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wyodeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Falls Motel, responded to this review, June 28, 2012
We feel that pets are a part of a family - and we try to accommodate our guests who travel with them. We also offer rooms that we do not allow pets to serve our guests with allergies. Thank you for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billings, Montana
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2012

I'm in Thompson Falls approximately 4-5 times a year for business and when I stay overnight I try to stay at The Falls Motel. Mark & Katrina are friendly and do everything they can to make my stay as nice as possible. My room is always clean and quiet. What else could I ask for? The deer walking thru the parking lot add a nice touch as well! The 5 minute walk to the falls & fish ladder is relaxing too.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LEHawz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelby, Montana
1 review
Reviewed June 20, 2012

I worked in Thompson Falls for several weeks and the staff at the Falls Motel kept me in the same room and kept it spotless every day. The rooms are upgraded and very comfortable. And the owners and staff are the best. The Falls Motel made it easy to work away from home.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jesse L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Falls Motel, responded to this review, June 28, 2012
It is important to us that guests feel at home. For people who work on the road, we know it's easier to stay in rooms that you've been in before. You've learned the quirks and are familiar with the space - which definitely lends itself to feeling at home. THANK YOU for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy, Texas, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 27, 2012

I recently spent 3 days at Thompson Falls and stayed at the Falls Motel.
I was greeted by friendly staff, made me feel at home; they made sure to let me know that their intention was to satisfy my needs as a guest, and they did!
Good beds, nice flat screen TV, and conveniently located.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Esteban M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FallsMotelMT, Owner at Falls Motel, responded to this review, April 30, 2012
THANK YOU! We strive to offer our customers great service and even better rooms. We appreciate that you took a moment to share your experience with others. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkland, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2011

We traveled through Thompson Falls on a self contained bicycle trip in mid-September. While the exterior is modest, the interior has been recently renovated. The rooms were comfortable and the beds were the most comfortable we experienced over 9 days of staying at hotels including the Coeur d'Alene Casino in Worley, Id and The Davenport in Spokane. The customer service is friendly and the rates are fair. We were delighted.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kcf58541
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thompson Falls
1.5 mi away
Riverfront Motel & RV Park
Riverfront Motel & RV Park
#1 of 2 in Thompson Falls
86 reviews
8.8 mi away
Rocky Point Ranch
Rocky Point Ranch
#1 of 3 in Thompson Falls
43 reviews
23.3 mi away
Little River Motel
Little River Motel
#3 of 3 in Saint Regis
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.4 mi away
Mullan House
Mullan House
#1 of 1 in Mullan
16 reviews
12.8 mi away
Bear Creek Resort
Bear Creek Resort
#1 of 2 in Thompson Falls
15 reviews
20.1 mi away
Lakeside Motel & Resort
Lakeside Motel & Resort
#2 of 2 in Trout Creek
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Falls Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Falls Motel

Property: Falls Motel
Address: 112 S. Gallatin Street, Thompson Falls, MT 59873
Location: United States > Montana > Thompson Falls
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Thompson Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Falls Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A classic motel with 23 updated rooms with modern amenities. Free wi-fi, dog friendly, new mattresses, refrigerator, flat screen TVs, DVD players, microwave, and coffee maker in every room. We offer five different room configurations including a King Suite with private patio and fireplace, king singles, queen singles, double queen and triples. Why? We want our guests to have the type of room that serves their needs best!We are located in town, walking distance to restaurants, bars, casinos, theater, parks, trails - and the Clark Fork River is 1/2 block from the motel. NEWLY ADDED: Big Eddy's Deck Bar - 11 blocks east of the motel. Great Food. Big Deck. Cold Drinks. Amazing View. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Falls Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing