We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place, Very comfortable beds”
Review of Falls Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Falls Motel
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Thompson Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Shelby, Montana
1 review
“Great place, Very comfortable beds”
Reviewed June 20, 2012

I worked in Thompson Falls for several weeks and the staff at the Falls Motel kept me in the same room and kept it spotless every day. The rooms are upgraded and very comfortable. And the owners and staff are the best. The Falls Motel made it easy to work away from home.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jesse L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Falls Motel, responded to this review, June 28, 2012
It is important to us that guests feel at home. For people who work on the road, we know it's easier to stay in rooms that you've been in before. You've learned the quirks and are familiar with the space - which definitely lends itself to feeling at home. THANK YOU for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    121
    41
    9
    2
    3
See reviews for
37
60
24
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Katy, Texas, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 27, 2012

I recently spent 3 days at Thompson Falls and stayed at the Falls Motel.
I was greeted by friendly staff, made me feel at home; they made sure to let me know that their intention was to satisfy my needs as a guest, and they did!
Good beds, nice flat screen TV, and conveniently located.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Esteban M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FallsMotelMT, Owner at Falls Motel, responded to this review, April 30, 2012
THANK YOU! We strive to offer our customers great service and even better rooms. We appreciate that you took a moment to share your experience with others. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkland, Washington
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2011

We traveled through Thompson Falls on a self contained bicycle trip in mid-September. While the exterior is modest, the interior has been recently renovated. The rooms were comfortable and the beds were the most comfortable we experienced over 9 days of staying at hotels including the Coeur d'Alene Casino in Worley, Id and The Davenport in Spokane. The customer service is friendly and the rates are fair. We were delighted.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kcf58541
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helena, Montana
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2011

After a long day on the bikes we were ready to get off and rest our bones. A call to the Falls Motel was answered by a very friendly voice welcoming us to come and stay. Check in was a breeze and the owner was very confident in the quality of the rooms. He was chatty and good-natured, even late in the day! We were absolutely impressed with the cleanliness of the king room and we were instantly off our feet with a shower and relaxing with a glass of wine. We felt very comfortable. A trip to the office for ice resulted in a pleasant encounter with the earlier friendly voice (the co-owner), and she was as friendly and good-natured as her spouse. We were offered every accomodation (including rags to wipe down the motorcycles) and the owner even discounted the room $5. A very pleasant surprise. When we're back in T-Falls we know where we'll be staying.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Stephen_Patty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FallsMotelMT, Owner at Falls Motel, responded to this review, September 13, 2011
WOW! What a complimentary review! We really like our customers and want you to feel at home in our motel. Boy does it feel good to hear we're doing it right - and by simply being ourselves. We look forward to seeing you again sometime. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missoula, MT
Level Contributor
54 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2011

My wife and I stayed in the Falls Motel again last month and stayed in their new suite. It was a pleasant surprise. It's a nice, new room with a king bed and huge bathroom. We also enjoyed the patio area. Very private and quiet. I highly recommend this motel. Spend a little more and get the suite. You will be happy you did.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Larry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montana
Level Contributor
71 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2011

We stayed at this old-style motel for one night based upon the previous positive reviews of others. The room and bathroom are small but exceptionally clean and comfortable, situated in a quiet section of town a block from the main street. Everything in the room has been recently refurbished and included a small table, microwave, refrig, coffee maker, WIFI, and a cozy and comfortable bed. We enjoyed walking around the area and eating at a local restaurant (Thompson Falls Grill). The owner was very friendly and helpful with all of our questions. If you are in the area, give these folks your business.

Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank lovesadventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FallsMotelMT, Owner at Falls Motel, responded to this review, September 6, 2011
Thank you for such a nice review! We appreciate your time and thoughtfulness in writing it up. I also appreciated your in room comments - and have added the night light to the bathroom. We are reviewing all our window coverings and are trying to work through more "black out" solutions. We very much look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medical Lake, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2011

From the first contact, the staff was genuinely excited to show off their property. When we checked in with one of the owners (Katrina) she greeted us with an enthusiastic acknowledgement of our anniversary, and started helping us with our plans. This was my year to plan our anniversary, and I wanted it to include some hiking in the area so Katrina printed out some information as we completed the check-in. When we opened the door to the room everything was beautiful. The King Suite had been recently renovated and included a private patio area. All the features, from the bedding to the expansive bathroom - with its' dual vanity, to the fireplace, desk, refrigerator & microwave made this a stay that begged for a return visit. We'll be back, and we highly reccomend the Falls Motel. Thank you Katrina & Mark.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thompson Falls
1.5 mi away
Riverfront Motel & RV Park
Riverfront Motel & RV Park
#1 of 2 in Thompson Falls
5.0 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
23.3 mi away
Little River Motel
Little River Motel
#3 of 3 in Saint Regis
3.5 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
8.8 mi away
Rocky Point Ranch
Rocky Point Ranch
#1 of 3 in Thompson Falls
5.0 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.1 mi away
Lakeside Motel & Resort
Lakeside Motel & Resort
#2 of 2 in Trout Creek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
22.4 mi away
Mullan House
Mullan House
#1 of 1 in Mullan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
1.1 mi away
Rimrock Lodge
Rimrock Lodge
#2 of 3 in Thompson Falls
3.5 of 5 bubbles 12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Falls Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Falls Motel

Property: Falls Motel
Address: 112 S. Gallatin Street, Thompson Falls, MT 59873
Location: United States > Montana > Thompson Falls
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Thompson Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Falls Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A classic motel with 23 updated rooms with modern amenities. Free wi-fi, dog friendly, new mattresses, refrigerator, flat screen TVs, DVD players, microwave, and coffee maker in every room. We offer five different room configurations including a King Suite with private patio and fireplace, king singles, queen singles, double queen and triples. Why? We want our guests to have the type of room that serves their needs best!We are located in town, walking distance to restaurants, bars, casinos, theater, parks, trails - and the Clark Fork River is 1/2 block from the motel. NEWLY ADDED: Big Eddy's Deck Bar - 11 blocks east of the motel. Great Food. Big Deck. Cold Drinks. Amazing View. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Falls Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing