We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Beds Ever!”
Review of Falls Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Falls Motel
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Thompson Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 1, 2011

We traveled through Thompson Falls on a self contained bicycle trip in mid-September. While the exterior is modest, the interior has been recently renovated. The rooms were comfortable and the beds were the most comfortable we experienced over 9 days of staying at hotels including the Coeur d'Alene Casino in Worley, Id and The Davenport in Spokane. The customer service is friendly and the rates are fair. We were delighted.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kcf58541
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (183)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

133 - 139 of 183 reviews

Reviewed September 11, 2011

After a long day on the bikes we were ready to get off and rest our bones. A call to the Falls Motel was answered by a very friendly voice welcoming us to come and stay. Check in was a breeze and the owner was very confident in the quality of the rooms. He was chatty and good-natured, even late in the day! We were absolutely impressed with the cleanliness of the king room and we were instantly off our feet with a shower and relaxing with a glass of wine. We felt very comfortable. A trip to the office for ice resulted in a pleasant encounter with the earlier friendly voice (the co-owner), and she was as friendly and good-natured as her spouse. We were offered every accomodation (including rags to wipe down the motorcycles) and the owner even discounted the room $5. A very pleasant surprise. When we're back in T-Falls we know where we'll be staying.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Stephen_Patty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FallsMotelMT, Owner at Falls Motel, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2011

WOW! What a complimentary review! We really like our customers and want you to feel at home in our motel. Boy does it feel good to hear we're doing it right - and by simply being ourselves. We look forward to seeing you again sometime. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2011

My wife and I stayed in the Falls Motel again last month and stayed in their new suite. It was a pleasant surprise. It's a nice, new room with a king bed and huge bathroom. We also enjoyed the patio area. Very private and quiet. I highly recommend this motel. Spend a little more and get the suite. You will be happy you did.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Larry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2011

We stayed at this old-style motel for one night based upon the previous positive reviews of others. The room and bathroom are small but exceptionally clean and comfortable, situated in a quiet section of town a block from the main street. Everything in the room has been recently refurbished and included a small table, microwave, refrig, coffee maker, WIFI, and a cozy and comfortable bed. We enjoyed walking around the area and eating at a local restaurant (Thompson Falls Grill). The owner was very friendly and helpful with all of our questions. If you are in the area, give these folks your business.

Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
4  Thank lovesadventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FallsMotelMT, Owner at Falls Motel, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2011

Thank you for such a nice review! We appreciate your time and thoughtfulness in writing it up. I also appreciated your in room comments - and have added the night light to the bathroom. We are reviewing all our window coverings and are trying to work through more "black out" solutions. We very much look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2011

From the first contact, the staff was genuinely excited to show off their property. When we checked in with one of the owners (Katrina) she greeted us with an enthusiastic acknowledgement of our anniversary, and started helping us with our plans. This was my year to plan our anniversary, and I wanted it to include some hiking in the area so Katrina printed out some information as we completed the check-in. When we opened the door to the room everything was beautiful. The King Suite had been recently renovated and included a private patio area. All the features, from the bedding to the expansive bathroom - with its' dual vanity, to the fireplace, desk, refrigerator & microwave made this a stay that begged for a return visit. We'll be back, and we highly reccomend the Falls Motel. Thank you Katrina & Mark.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2011

Had a wonderful experience at the Falls Motel. Very clean and updated. Comfortable beds.The management is so friendly and helpful with local things to do or just answering questions. They really go out of their way to make it a wonderful stay.Loved being able to walk to all the retaurants,tourist and historic spots.The locals are all so friendly.
Our bucket list goal to go kayaking was achieved with Crazy Woman Kayaks-what a fun and instructive session- 2 hrs and VERY reasonable !
Thanks!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ESR974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2011

Thank you for all your customer service and friendly personalities. The rooms were very clean and pretty. We'll be back!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RalexXander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thompson Falls
1.5 mi away
Riverfront Motel & RV Park
Riverfront Motel & RV Park
#1 of 2 in Thompson Falls
103 reviews
20.1 mi away
Lakeside Motel & Resort
Lakeside Motel & Resort
#2 of 2 in Trout Creek
45 reviews
23.3 mi away
Little River Motel
Little River Motel
#3 of 3 in Saint Regis
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
Rocky Point Ranch
Rocky Point Ranch
#1 of 3 in Thompson Falls
45 reviews
10.1 mi away
Bear Creek Resort
Bear Creek Resort
#1 of 2 in Thompson Falls
17 reviews
1.1 mi away
Rimrock Lodge
Rimrock Lodge
#2 of 3 in Thompson Falls
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Falls Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Falls Motel

Address: 112 S. Gallatin Street, Thompson Falls, MT 59873
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Thompson Falls
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Thompson Falls
Price Range: $68 - $89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Falls Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A classic motel with 23 updated rooms with modern amenities. Free wi-fi, dog friendly, new mattresses, refrigerator, flat screen TVs, DVD players, microwave, and coffee maker in every room. We offer five different room configurations including a King Suite with private patio and fireplace, king singles, queen singles, double queen and triples. Why? We want our guests to have the type of room that serves their needs best!We are located in town, walking distance to restaurants, bars, casinos, theater, parks, trails - and the Clark Fork River is 1/2 block from the motel. NEWLY ADDED: Big Eddy's Deck Bar - 11 blocks east of the motel. Great Food. Big Deck. Cold Drinks. Amazing View. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Falls Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing