We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small town diner style”

Minnies Montana Cafe
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Small town diner style”
Reviewed September 7, 2012

Minnies Cafe has diner-style meals, breakfast all day, good basic food and lots of it. Great place to go if you are hungry and just want a good old fashioned non-gourmet restaurant meal at a reasonable price. The wait staff is good and attentive.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Melody C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    104
    53
    17
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Rancho Santa Margarita, California
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great food and good value”
Reviewed September 6, 2012

I had read on TripAdvisor about Minnie's Cafe and was glad that it was still open. During the summer they close at 7PM and we had just checked-in at our hotel at 6PM. I had the Hawaiian Burger, burger, ham slice and pineapple and it was awesome. There were only 2 waitresses and they were a bit harried with all the customers (I guess somebody should have told them that 200 bikers were coming through that weekend.) Our only regret was they were closed on Labor Day so we were not able to try them out for breakfast. Next time!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank DebbieT22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missoula
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Over hyped and poorly run”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We stopped at Minnie's on our way to Thompson Falls State Park and ordered some food to go, the evening special (bbq ribs) and a burger and fries with a piece of homemade pie for dessert. When we got to the park after a pretty long wait we realized they had gotten our order wrong. My fries were not the kind I ordered and worse, we paid for pie but they didn't give us any. The food was ok, not great by any means.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MissoulaMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Layton, Utah, USA
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best Omelette Ever”
Reviewed August 25, 2012 via mobile

Spanish omelette is the biggest and best I have ever had, anywhere. Heavens, well worth the price. Tremendous! Filled to the brim with everything fresh! Highly recommended!

Helpful?
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thompson Falls, Montana
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
“good food - atmospere needs to be updated”
Reviewed August 3, 2012

Service is excellent and customer service is very friendly and welcoming. Food selection is good. Place needs to have a fresher feel.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kathy j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Minnies Montana Cafe also viewed

 
Thompson Falls, MT
 
Thompson Falls, MT
 

Been to Minnies Montana Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing