We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We were treated like old friends..Fresh maple cinnamon rolls for breakfast with real coffee ...Our room was clean and”
Review of Big Sky Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Big Sky Motel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Superior
Reviewed June 21, 2013

We were treated like old friends..Fresh maple cinnamon rolls for breakfast with real coffee ...Our room was clean and looked recently refurbished..I would highly recommened staying here...Peaceful and lovely surroundings..A wonderful spot to rest for road weary travelers.. Thank you Rosi.. I'll be back :)

Room Tip: we had an upstairs room and enjoyed the breeze.. Im thinking any one of the rooms would be lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Deborah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerRosie, General Manager at Big Sky Motel, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2013

Hello from Big Sky Montana! I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay. We still have the fresh cinnamon rolls to offer along with other items. The weather is just beautiful again today. I would be a great day to float the river! Stay safe and we will look forward to seeing you again. Rosie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (120)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

86 - 92 of 120 reviews

Reviewed June 13, 2013

My family and I enjoyed our stay at Big Sky Motel. We were pleased with how clean and comfy the rooms and beds were. They have remodeled and have done a nice job. The staff is very friendly and the breakfast was good. Enjoyed the Montana small town atmosphere in the lobby and the special touches in the rooms that make one feel welcome and important. :-)

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AmericanJourney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerRosie, General Manager at Big Sky Motel, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2013

Thank you so much for your review, it means a lot to me. One thing I have learned about the motel business is that you have the good fortune of meeting so many wonderful people! I feel blessed to be in this position. All of the reviews let us know where our weak areas are and what our strong points are. This is a very valuable tool. Thanks again and I hope to see you in the future! Rosie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

A very nice motel. The rooms have been nicely refurbished and are very clean. Rosie was very friendly and the kids really liked her. The continental breakfast consisted of muffins, juice, coffee, and toaster items. We enjoyed our stay there and would stay again if we travel that way.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mark K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerRosie, General Manager at Big Sky Motel, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2013

Good Morning from downtown Superior, Mt.! I sit here at the desk in the lobby and am still in awe of the beautiful view out the window. It will be another beautiful day. Thank you so much for your review, I know everyone has a busy life and I appreciate your taking the time to do it. We love to hear the voices of our guests, you are the ones we are striving to please. Please drive carefully and we'll see you next time! Rosie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

The motel is a bit run down and old. There was a hole in the wall of our bathroom where a tile was missing. However, it seemed clean and there was hot water, so if you are used to bare bones motels, this would be just fine. The breakfast supplied more options than I would have expected from looking at the small space. The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. The location is beautiful and right off I-90 in Superior Montana, a good place to stop if you don't want to keep going to Missoula.

I felt the room was overpriced, but we were lucky to get a room as we did not have a reservation and were travelling over a holiday weekend.

Room Tip: Upstairs was very quiet despite the hotel being full.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank danibee33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerRosie, General Manager at Big Sky Motel, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2013

Thank you so much for your review. We want you to know that adequate is not our goal. I will not be happy until we are outstanding in every aspect. We are repairing the hole in the wall you spoke of. To be honest, it was on my list! Thank you so much and we hope to see you soon. Rosie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

This was my first stop on my way home from Victoria BC. It is just off Interstate 90 in a small little town with lots of hospitality. I generally prefer to stay in hotel and motel chains, but took a chance on this one and I was really glad I did. The room rate was very reasonable, the room was very clean, the bed and pillows were comfortable room, the breakfast was good as was the coffee. When I pass this way again, I will definitely stay here. For those staying longer there is a restaurant across the street and a restaurant and bar about 1 minute further into town. I ate at the bar in town and the food was quite good.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MetisDawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerRosie, General Manager at Big Sky Motel, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2013

Hello, it was so good to see your review. We appreciate that you took the time. I know it's a busy world out there and time is precious. We take our reviews to heart and try to improve daily. We hope to see you on your next trip and travel safely! Rosie General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2013

...and I know small town motels! I travel and stay overnight about 10 nights a month in small northwest Montana places. The Big Sky hospitality starts at the front desk. Rosie makes a point of knowing her guests by name and preferences. When I call for a reservation, she and Anna go out of their way to make the process simple and friendly. Arrival is a warm welcome with every effort to make me feel at home. The room is clean and quiet and lets me get a good night's sleep with wonderful fluffy pillows, do my work with free wireless, kick back and watch tv on a big flat screen tv, or use the in room microwave and fridge for a snack. The greatest nod I can give is that I choose the Big Sky over a nearby Super 8. Warmer, friendlier, more affordable and feels like home away from home! I will plan my travels around the Big Sky every time!

Room Tip: I love trying all the rooms and haven't been disappointed yet! Don't want to tell you which...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DashboardDiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerRosie, General Manager at Big Sky Motel, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2013

Dear Dashboard Dive, Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We want you to know that we value your opinion so much and also want your opinion if there's something you don't care for. It is our pleasure to serve you and look forward to your next stay. Thank you and travel safely! Rosie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

I've stayed at Big Sky Motel about a dozen times and can honestly say that you will not find any friendlier staff. Rosie and Anna are super sweet and the coffee is always on. Rooms are clean and and the beds are comfy. They are also pet friendly for a very small fee which i find very accommodating as my 2 dogs go everywhere with me.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank workedforit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerRosie, General Manager at Big Sky Motel, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2013

Dear "Worked for It" Thank you so much for the review. We really love our guests and I hope it always shows. It is so much fun to see repeat guests and get to know them on a personal level. Our jobs our very rewarding so it's easy to smile when a guest walks in the door. Please say hello to your darling, well behaved dogs and tell them there's a treat waiting for them on your next stay. Rosie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Big Sky Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Big Sky Motel

Address: 103 4th Ave E, Superior, MT 59872
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Superior
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Superior
Price Range: $67 - $78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Big Sky Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your Montana Adventure begins at Big Sky Motel, located just off of Interstate 90, Exit 47, in Superior, Montana, welcomes all to our hospitality and the splendor of our picturesque setting located in the Rocky Mountains. For today's traveler we offer 'rates you can sleep with' in a quality AAA rated facility. Whether you are a single traveler or a family you will find the comforts of home including Satellite TVs, quality beds, individual heating and air conditioning and high speed Internet access. Our cheery staff is eagerly waiting to serve you from check-in to your continental breakfast. Our guests rate us tops from friendliness to cleanliness. Pets are allowed in designated rooms, additional fees apply. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Big Sky Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Budget Host Big Sky Hotel Superior

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing