We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friends in a beautiful setting” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lozeau Lodge

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Superior
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Lozeau Lodge
Willis, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Friends in a beautiful setting”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

We contacted the Superior Chamber of commerce and spoke to Ann Troutman, one of the owners. She was so helpful and and informed us on all aspects of the area. The decision to stay at the Lodge was easy. Once we got there we were welcomed like friends and family. The cabins are great and Ann and Bill are great cooks. We were starting the Red Lion Project, a retreat for returning Marines and Soldiers to stay. They adopted us and are the unofficial headquarters for the project until it is completed. People like this are a gem. I cant't say enough about the property and the care they give. A thumbs up to the Lozeau Lodge! Tom Logan, Willis Tx

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tom L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LozeauLodge, Manager at Lozeau Lodge, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Thanks, It has been our pleasure in working with you on the Red Lion Project. Bill and Ann
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    1
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
2
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Richland, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

My family of 6 had a white water rafting trip planned with Wiley E Waters over a weekend this summer and the rafting company referred us to the Lozeau Lodge. We were originally going to stay someplace else however the Lozeau Lodge was located right across the street from where the rafting company puts in so we thought we'd give it a try. We were PLEASENTLY SUPRISED!!!! The cabin slept all six of us with no problems. The cabin was comfortable, clean, updated, and a great value!!!! We were a late arrival and I even forgot the time difference :-( so I called to let them know we were going to be arriving even later than planned. I was told 'no problem' and when I arrived I was greeted with a smile. My family didn't get much of a chance to venture on the property due to other activities we had planned but there are many things to do and see. The owners are very friendly and make you feel like family. My husband and I are going to be staying here again in the future for sure. I can not say enough positive remarks about this lodge. Beautiful, cozy, and a great value...a little piece of heaven in the mountains. THANK YOU LOZEAU LODGE FOR MAKING OUR STAY SO SPECIAL!!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank McBreairty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missoula, Montana, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013

We floated the Alberton Gorge, spent a few hours in the hot sun taking fly fishing lessons then drove 50miles to meet our family at Lozeau Lodge. what a pleasant surprise to find clean cabins and dinner waiting on us. Bill and Ann are super accomdating, eben let me stay in thier personal RV to have some quite time. Just a great place to relax, eat and be refreshed for the fly fishing trip at 7a the next morning. Best of all Bill was up cooking breakfast at 6a with coffee ready to go, excellent value and place for a get a way

Room Tip: its all good, take a walk to the river or bridge for a nice view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dean H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013

I was traveling with my son and daughter-in-law from Ft. Lewis Washington to Marietta, Ohio. My son was just ending his 4 years in the army and I wanted to make the trip home special with a stop in the mountains but not too far from the interstate. I found Lozeau Lodge on the Montana Tourism site and spoke with the owner Bill and because of my son's service he graciously gave us a special price. It was a lovely spot and in the evening we walked down to the Clark River to stretch our legs and enjoy the scenary. I even sat up reading until dark on the porch of our cabin to enjoy the cool mountain air. The cabins have all the comforts and the beds where extremely comfortable. So much so that my daughter-in-law woke up not knowing where she was. Before we left we all enjoyed a great breakfast made by Bill and Ann. My only regret was that we only stayed one night! If I did not have reservations around Yellowstone Park I would have stayed longer.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Charles S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2013

We arrived at Lozeau Lodge exhausted from and 8 hour car ride to see Ann's friendly face welcoming us to the lodge. We walked into our cabin (we stayed in the Elk Cabin), to find it air-conditioned and refreshing, clean, and very comfortable. The kids were stiff from the car ride, so Ann suggested we take a walk around the property on their beautiful walking path, then, the kids found the bikes, which were a great surprise. It got the blood flowing again! After working up an appetite, we went into town for dinner, and when we returned, we found a friendly camp fire going, so we all sat down and talked by the fire while the kids took turns running around the cool maze and timing themselves to see who could run through it the fastest. The next morning we enjoyed a breakfast of pancakes, bacon, sausage, and eggs while we visited with Ann and Bill. Such nice, quality people, and the breakfast...delicious!

Our stay was just what we wanted: a reasonably priced, fun, friendly place for us to break up a very long car ride on our way to Coeur d'Alene, Idaho. I can't recommend it highly enough. This will definitely be our go to place our yearly trip up north. If you are looking for a place in this area, you cannot beat Lozeau Lodge!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kristy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013 via mobile

Stopped in for an afternoon and night before a rafting trip and Bill & Ann were welcoming and friendly. They joined us for great dinner conversation and hosted us for marshmallows at the bonfire before bed. I could not have been more pleased with my stay. They even had some bikes we used to ride down to the river for a refreshing swim on a hot day.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paul P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
51 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2012

Bill and Ann, the couple that runs this place, are first rate and really made our stay great. Excellent breakfast prepared in the main cabin, awesome campfire s'mores, and beautifully appointed cabins. Perfect location for just about any outdoor activities and VERY kid friendly, but would be a nice couples get away. We will go back and highly recommend it for others.

PS Can't say enough about the heating and air in the cabin which many places like this don't offer. Total bonus as this is my wife's idea of ruffling it!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Elk cabin and it was great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mark Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Superior
7.6 mi away
Big Sky Motel
Big Sky Motel
#1 of 1 in Superior
4.5 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
20.3 mi away
Little River Motel
Little River Motel
#3 of 3 in Saint Regis
3.5 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lozeau Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lozeau Lodge

Property: Lozeau Lodge
Address: 31 Westfall Rd, Exit 55 IH90W, Superior, MT 59872-9669
Location: United States > Montana > Superior
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Superior
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Three New Luxury Rustic Modern Cabins with full baths, Luxury Mattresses with 600 Thread Count Sheets, mini refrig, microwave, 12 cup coffee pot and toaster. Mountain Views, Waking Trail and close to ClarkFork River for fishing and whitewater rafting. Mountain hiking and fishing. Hiawatha Trail Biking. Drop-ins welcome 24 hours. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing