We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fuzzoulis” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fuzzoulis Italian - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Fuzzoulis Italian
Cuisines: Italian, American
Dining options: Reservations, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Seating
Somers, Montana, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fuzzoulis”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

Presently not open for daily business - only open as Venue Restaurant by reservation only as Rack Shack

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    3
    4
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, Texas
Level Contributor
123 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Now the Rack Shack... Skip breakfast, go straight to Lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

We've always loved this massive log building, on the Somers Bay end of Flathead Lake, Beautiful location, beautiful views...but you need to have beautiful food, to be open more than a year. Rack Shack now has the primo upstairs location, and although we did have 'coupons', it was on our return list from last year.

We have to confess, their breakfast was pricy, and uninspiring...but their lunch was very satisfying. Go for lunch. They are owned or managed by the Tamarack, in Lakeside, and not sure if that is a plus or not...time will tell.

Wish they had better coffee... But the VIEW is Magnificient!

<There is a public beach, across the street, if you feel like a swim. However, my experience has been *swimmer's itch* in this bay, but not everyone get it...take a chance.>

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Balann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
60 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Should have stayed the same and not changed to the Rack Shack.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2012 via mobile

Beautiful view with ok food. If your going to be a bbq joint you need to learn to season. Food wad very bland.

    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank KaliMT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fuzzoulis, Now the Rack Shack”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2012

The Rack Shack now occupies the top floor, the Italian menu is gone. We ate here twice during our visit and enjoyed both meals. Especially liked the Huckleberry Martini!!!!!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank mountainbea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnston, Iowa
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“yum. We dined in one night, did carryout the next, and had breakfast.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2011

Had a dleightful, exotic meal the first night. The second night, we did carryout.
Very Very good food. Diverse menu. Grea Breakfasts too!

Break

  • Visited August 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kitty M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fuzzoulis Italian also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing