We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and Service”
Review of Somers Bay Cafe

Somers Bay Cafe
Ranked #1 of 6 Restaurants in Somers
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Whitefish, Montana
Level Contributor
69 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great food and Service”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

The A+ health rating is clearly posted when you enter. The food and service was also A+. Our breakfast came quickly and hot. My cooffee cup never was below half when it was promptly refilled. The prices are reasonable abd the food was of good quality. We will definitly return.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank msb345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    13
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Montgomery, Texas
Level Contributor
45 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Wonderful place for breakfast or lunch!”
Reviewed July 25, 2013

The Somers Bay Café is located in the quaint village of Somers, Montana on the shores of beautiful Flathead Lake. This café is small but friendly and the food is outstanding. My wife and I both had the prime rib sandwich which was the special on the day we visited . I also had onion rings. The prime rib was melt-in-your-mouth delicious! The onion rings were outstanding too. The prices were reasonable and our server was friendly and energetic. I have also heard that they will make a to-go meal for you to carry with you if you are going to the lake or to nearby Glacier National Park. However, they close at 2:00 p.m. each day, no evening meal is served here. So get there early for breakfast or lunch and enjoy.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank texansteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somers, Montana
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“local atmosphers”
Reviewed April 19, 2013

My husband and I live in Somers but travel extensiveliy. I can honestly say "No better breakfast anywhere." Any time you have a meal at Somers Bay you will go away happy and satisfied.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kathy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paducah, Kentucky, United States
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Locals secret no more”
Reviewed October 19, 2012 via mobile

The food was great, especially anything with their thick slices of bacon. The waitresses are friendly and informative of the area.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Breakfast”
Reviewed October 15, 2012 via mobile

Best breakfast all around and menu allows for personal requests. The kitchen is always ready to prepare what you like and lunch is great as well. The kitchen also prepares great catered dinners.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Swissmont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Somers Bay Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Somers Bay Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing