We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A perfect couple getaway!”
other traveler has booked this property
Your cozy cabin in the woods.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Your cozy cabin in the woods.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Your cozy cabin in the woods.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Silver Gate, Montana

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
RussMarr
1 review
“A perfect couple getaway!”
Reviewed July 27, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

If you are looking for the perfect couple getaway and visiting Yellowstone park then this is it. It has everything you can imagine in the cabin, sleeps great and Pete and Carol (The owners) are the best. The cabin has everything you need but food. Words cannot express enough what a great place this is and the awesome time we had. We will definitely be back and will stay longer than 4 nights next time. Another bonus is that its only 1 mile from the north park entrance which in our opinion is the best side of the park.

Date of stay: July 2017
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 29, 2017
Thanks for the great review Russell and Tracy! We certainly enjoyed hosting you here in Silver Gate and hope you'll return to visit again! Hope it's not too warm down in your neck of the woods!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carly M
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Perfect Couples Cabin Retreat!”
Reviewed July 26, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We started our search for our "Bucket List" trip to Yellowstone in January. Every where we checked seemed to be out of our price range. Then, we came up on this listing. We agreed immediately that this cabin was perfect for us and a very reasonable price! After speaking with Carol, I was absolutely sure that we had made the right choice. Immediately after our conversation, she sent us all the information that we needed including grocery locations outside of town and detailed directions to the cabin as wifi/phone service was unavailable.

When we arrived, I don't think we could have been happier with what we found. The pictures don't do this adorable space justice. The cabin was spacious with PLENTY of room to store our things. Best of all, it was immaculately clean! It felt like we were the first people who had stayed there! Even the towels and sheets were extremely plush and soft! Also, literally every single kitchen utensil you could possibly need is at your disposal. We decided to cook most of our meals there and had absolutely no problems finding the tools we needed!

What I enjoyed the most, however, about our stay was the nights by the fire pit talking with our neighbors and, the incredibly generous and inviting owners who joined us to tell us the story of the area. Any question we had, they were more than willing to answer. When we had an issue with a hotel not wanting to cancel our reservation for our trip home, Carol was the first to offer their home phone for me to use to talk with them on the phone.

Our "Bucket Trip" out west was absolutely perfect. We were able to explore every facet of Yellowstone because of the close proximity of this cabin and the generosity of its owners.

Thank you Carol and Pete for literally helping make our dream a reality! You'll see us again!

Date of stay: July 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 28, 2017
Thanks so much for the great review! We appreciate your kind words and are happy you found our cabin, and us, perfect for your trip! Hope to see you again for future vacations.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing