We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“As expected”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites SIDNEY
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Sidney
Grand Forks, North Dakota
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“As expected”
Reviewed August 15, 2013

We stayed overnight here on our way to Glacier. The room was what I expect from a Holiday Inn Express - clean, comfortable, decent breakfast, and not many frills. Sidney is on the edge of the Bakken and the hotel is a bit over priced like everything else in the area. There is a grocery store across the street and a surprisingly good Asian restaurant a few blocks away.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RickPM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    17
    5
    1
    1
See reviews for
10
5
7
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Iowa City, Iowa
Level 6 Contributor
488 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Clean and comfortable room with all the luxuries of a Holiday Inn Express. The bathroom was big and I appreciated the long vanity in the bathroom. Breakfast in the a.m. was very good including a menu item I'd never seen before - ham. A grocery store is across the road in case you need anything although the hotel also had a sundry room. Walking distance to the South 40 restaurant. Looks like they're building more in the area but the construction never bothered us.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bountiful-IA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites SIDNEY, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to complete a review for our property, I am very pleased to hear that enjoyed your time with us, and our property met your expectations. We strive to provide our guests with top quality accommodations. Because of guest like you we are able to continuously strive for excellence thank you again and we hope to see you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billings, Montana
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2013

I was in town for business and stayed for one night. The hotel is recently completed, so it is still in very nice condition. The staff was helpful but did seem under trained. Check in went relatively slow as there were problems with my reservation.

The king room on the fourth floor was clean and new. The bed was comfortable and I was able to get work done in the desk area. Overall it was a good stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shoots V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites SIDNEY, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to provide a review for the Holiday Inn Express in Sidney Mt. We strive to provide our guests with quality accommodations during their time with us. We take all reviews very seriously, and are always looking to improve. Thank you again for choosing the Holiday Inn Express in Sidney Mt. We hope to see you again and appreciate your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Falls, Iowa
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2013

There are two suitable hotels for business travelers in Sidney, Holiday Inn and Best Western. Both are new construction hotels and overpriced due to being in the Bakken. I have stayed at both.

The hotel is clean and has a convenient location. It was an easy walk from the airport if you have light luggage.

The rooms is your typical corporate product. My main complaint is the cheaper wood framed construction. Shutting doors shake whole floors as do footsteps. I really wish new construction was of better quality as this did affect my sleep hearing doors shut in the middle of the night. Unfortunately, this is what you come to expect from corporate hotels though when you pay over $170 in a market like Sidney, one should expect better but there is no choice.

The location is good as it is very near the downtown commercial area which is again a convenient walk. I didn't even need a car for my two day trip.

Bed was comfortable.

Service was fine.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JTCFIA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites SIDNEY, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Dear JTCFIA,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate that you find our location to be convenient.

However, We’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the wood frame construction. We will look into this point. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will help us improve. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sidney hotels
1.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Sidney
0.8 mi away
Best Western Golden Prairie Inn & Suites
0.6 mi away
Mainstay Suites Sidney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Sidney
0.8 mi away
Lone Tree Inn
Lone Tree Inn
#8 of 8 in Sidney
28 reviews
1.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Sidney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites SIDNEY? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites SIDNEY

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites SIDNEY
Address: 251 W Holly St, Sidney, MT 59270-3626
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Sidney
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Sidney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites SIDNEY 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites SIDNEY reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing