We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Sidney
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Sidney
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    61
    35
    7
    3
See reviews for
54
29
9
80
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
BILLINGS
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

Nice stay good looking hotel.
Good breakfast.
Room was nice.. ................,..,.....................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank RYAN R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicrotelSidney, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Sidney, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Thank you for the response. I am glad that your stay was good and that you liked our hotel as a whole.

Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LARKSPUR
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2012

The hotel was clean, quiet and in very good shape. Location was easy to find, with adequate parking which was well lit at night. Front desk personnel were courteous and efficient.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Ross L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicrotelSidney, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Sidney, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Thank you for the great review. I'm glad that hear that our location on MT Hwy 16 is a good location and that it is easy to find at night with our parking lot lights. I will make sure to tell my front desk staff of your comments.

Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHARLO
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012

The desk help was very helpful and friendly, the room was very clean and comfortable. I would certainly stay there again when in Sidney.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank RICK H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicrotelSidney, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Sidney, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Thank you for the great review. It is great to hear that the staff was friendly and helpful during your stay here. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BURNSVILLE
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

Everything was the best possible. Great staff and friendly service. I have rated everything excellent and this should speak for itself

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank KIM M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicrotelSidney, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Sidney, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
Thank you for the excellent review. I am grateful to hear that my staff provided you a friendly service as we try to provide the best experience that we can to all of our guests. Thanks again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wheatland
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

We arrived earlier than expected and as there was a room available we were allowed to check in, which was greatly appreciated. The window seat in the room worked well for our 8 year old to sleep on. She thought it was really neat to sleep there. The hotel was great and the room was big enough for my family of 5. The only complaint that I have is that we slept a little later than usual Saturday morning and arrived down for breakfast at 9:20 and almost everything was put away. There was only eggs and sausage out. There were a couple of banans and yogurt but the cereal, milk, and bread was put away. Thankfully, I had milk and cereal in the room as my kids enjoy that for an evening snack. The next morning I made sure we were downstairs early enough for breakfast. Would also have liked to have had the disney channel. My kids were disappointed about that.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Diane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicrotelSidney, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Sidney, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Thank you for your review. It is great to hear that the room was big enough to accommodate your family of five. I greatly apologize for the experience you had with our breakfast on Saturday morning. It is our goal and expectation to have our breakfast experience be the same at 9:30am as it would at 6:30am. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2012

This is a new hotel; and let me tell you the beds were fresh, clean & wonderful We had great staff to check us in & answer any questions we had. Yes the rooms are small at Micro's but they use the best of this space to make it comfy. So clean, that is what I loved!! The price is high because of the oil business renting all the hotel rooms for miles around; but, it was worth it.

Room Tip: Didn't have a restaurant; but that was ok, plenty around the area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PriscillaL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicrotelSidney, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Sidney, responded to this review, August 24, 2012
Thank you for the excellent review. We appreciate all of your feedback and will continue to do our best to keep the hotel clean, and to have a staff who provides great customer service. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sidney hotels
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites SIDNEY
1.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Sidney
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Golden Prairie Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Mainstay Suites Sidney
0.3 mi away
Lone Tree Inn
Lone Tree Inn
#8 of 8 in Sidney
4.0 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
0.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Sidney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Sidney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Sidney

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Sidney
Address: 1500 S. Central Ave, Sidney, MT 59270
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Sidney
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Sidney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Sidney 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Sidney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing