We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (170)
Filter reviews
170 results
Traveler rating
114
44
7
5
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
114
44
7
5
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fresh cookies front desk breakfast items road trip eastern montana comfortable beds recommend it to anyone small town nice hotel bacon needed anything breakfast bar is would stay again long distance nice stay staff was friendly waffles
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 170 reviews
Reviewed August 7, 2018 via mobile

The place was clean. Since we reserved our room late, we ended up with a handicapped room, which is fine. Had a place for a closet but no closet door. Breakfast was good. The staff was helpful and answered our questions. One room had a slow draining sink and they came to alleviate that problem while we were gone.

Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
Thank Terry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryce B, General Manager at Best Western Golden Prairie Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2018

Terry,

Thank you for the nice comments and the review! I am sorry about the slow draining sink, however I am glad our team fixed it right away. Thanks again for staying with us and we hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2018

the hotel was nice, the staff was friendly and it was a convenient location to the highway. There's free breakfast in the morning with good options. It was definitely a good value for what we paid for it.

  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank alange90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2018

It was a welcome retreat from a stormy evening. Our Room was great and the bed was comfortable. The breakfast items served in the morning were very tasty. We definitely would stay in Sidney if returning to the area.

  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Edgedriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryce B, General Manager at Best Western Golden Prairie Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2018

I'm so glad we were able to offer some shelter from the storm. The last two storms to hit Sidney have been really windy, so I'm glad you stopped! Thanks for the great comments on our breakfast and overall hotel and we truly appreciate your business!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2018

The overall appearance of the hotel is clean and in good repair. The beds are too stiff for me, but comfortable for others. The breakfast is much better than some other hotels I have stayed at. The coupon offered for a local business is a nice perk for staying here.

  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank mlemay2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryce B, General Manager at Best Western Golden Prairie Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2018

Thank you for the review and the nice comments, however I am sorry you didn't get a great night sleep with us! I will make sure to pass on the compliments to our team members and we hope you will come back and see us when you next pass through Sidney.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2018

So grateful for professional, & kind staff, impeccably clean room, very comfortable bed, tasty coffee and reasonably good breakfast - everything you could hope for at a reasonable price! Location was close enough to walk to downtown.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 623rebecca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryce B, General Manager at Best Western Golden Prairie Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2018

Rebecca,

Thank you very much for the kind words and the great review. We truly appreciate all feedback so we can improve, however it is always nice to hear when our team has done a fantastic job. Thank you again and we hope to see you again when you are in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews