We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ok stay at Lone Tree” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lone Tree Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Lone Tree Inn
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Sidney
Havre, Montana
Level Contributor
144 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Ok stay at Lone Tree”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013

This was my 2nd stay at Lone Tree Inn, last time was about a year and a half ago. I could tell that the motel was getting well used by the amount of people traffic that goes through there because of oil boom. My room was clean though, and pretty much everything that you need in the room. The staff seemed friendly and helpful. The breakfast bar was so so but you get make do. The price seemed ok with corporate rate. I will stay here again when in Sidney area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ThomasA79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manageratlti, Manager at Lone Tree Inn, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Thank you so much for such a wonderful review. We are glad you enjoyed your time at our hotel and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    9
    3
    1
    3
See reviews for
2
5
1
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
326 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 324 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013

I will say that I was pleasantly surprised by this motel during my stay last summer. I initially feared the worst. This place is nothing fancy but then neither is Sidney, MT so it works. Helpful staff, clean room, decent bed and an ok breakfast & coffee. Although I prefer Holiday Inn Express if given my choice of hotels in Sidney, if not available don't hesitate to stay here.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Legamania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manageratlti, Manager at Lone Tree Inn, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful review. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and cant wait to have you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dickinson, North Dakota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2013

Stays here have always been pleasant as far as staying in motels go. Attendants help full when ever needed something. Continental breakfast is O.K. [ waffle maker would be nice.] Little bar behind motel not to bad and has small menu to order from. Over all for an oil booming town not bad.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Blake T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manageratlti, General Manager at Lone Tree Inn, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Thank you for such a wonderful review! We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope that your next stay in town you will consider us again.

Sincerely,

Tami Roth
General Manager
Lone Tree Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackhawk, South Dakota, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

What more can I say? Good rates (for the Bakken oil boom area), modernized facility, clean, VERY comfortable, and the staff is outstanding. Very professional and courteous throughout all aspects of a stay, from reservations to check-in, to check-out. If you leave a Do Not Disturb sign on the door, housekeeping DOES NOT bother you!! How novel, LOL!

I am a regular repeat visitor to this hotel for my business travels to the area, and it is the only hotel in a 40-mile radius of Sidney that I will choose!!

Room Tip: I have not experienced any one room that was better than others. It seems this hotel is very consis...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manageratlti, General Manager at Lone Tree Inn, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Thank you so much for such a wonderful review. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay with us and cant wait for your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billings, Montana
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2012

We stay here often while in Sidney. Hotel is clean, continental breakfast and coffee with many different choices. Pillows a bit uncomfortable, but small issue. Staff was accommodating. No restaurant on site. There is a bar that serves food behind hotel but did not notice a large amount of noise from there. Typical bar food.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jennifer s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedDeer
Level Contributor
101 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2012

For 150.00 a nite. Not worth it, no smoking building, but bring your dogs. Got to listen to dogs bark all nite, back and forth. The air conditioner almost drowned them out, rattle and banging. Never seen pillows so small?? i would have had a better sleep in my car, and saved 150.00 the front desk didn't care about the dogs barking..

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ThePolisher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Lone Tree Inn, responded to this review, July 6, 2012
I am very sorry Sir that you feel your stay at our hotel was unsatisfactory. I am a little confused about the rate you say you were charged as our hotel does not have a rate that high . If you complained to my desk clerks about barking dogs and nothing was done I would like to have you call me so we can discuss this and make things right for you and ensure this does not happen to you or any future guests again, (406) 433-4520.. Once again I aplogize for any inconvenience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Jordan, Utah
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2011

A good roadside hotel. It is nearly impossible to find a room anywhere near Williston, ND. This is about one hour away, in Montana. Simple breakfast in the morning. No complaints at all.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JinxSJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Lone Tree Inn, responded to this review, July 6, 2012
Thank you for the positive review, we are very glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to have you back again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sidney hotels
0.9 mi away
Mainstay Suites Sidney
0.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Golden Prairie Inn & Suites
1.0 mi away
Candlewood Suites Sidney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Sidney
0.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Sidney
0.2 mi away
Richland Inn & Suites
Richland Inn & Suites
#7 of 8 in Sidney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lone Tree Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lone Tree Inn

Property: Lone Tree Inn
Address: 900 S. Central St, Sidney, MT 59270
Location: United States > Montana > Sidney
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Sidney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lone Tree Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Lone Tree Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lone Tree Hotel Sidney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing