We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great motel with great people”
Review of Moriah Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Sheridan
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Moriah Motel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sheridan
Reviewed October 3, 2008

We were out in Montana on business and was driving through Sheridan. Noticed the motel and it looked so nice from the outside that we decided to give it a shot.

What a pleasant surprise. The rooms were very clean,quite and peaceful.

Sherry who owns the place was so nice that I assure you treatment in a 5 star hotel would not have been any better.

The price was the lowest I've paid in years.

I would always stay there and would suggest everyone else gives it a shot.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank jwk1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (36)
There are newer reviews for Moriah Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

32 - 36 of 36 reviews

Reviewed August 25, 2008

My friend and I make a yearly trip to Montana and I must say our stay at the Moriah motel was one of the nicest we have had. It was clean and very comfortable our room had a microwave and fridge and there were flowers planted outside the rooms. As for the price it was fair I have paid a lot more for a lot less. The only thing that would make the stay better would be to have a coffee pot in the rooms. I would, and have recomended the stay there.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank kay1717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2007

What a great atmosphere at the Moriah Motel in Sheridan, Mt. This past weekend my family and I spent 3 days at the Moriah. The customer service, accomodations and overall environment was second to none! The rooms were clean, neat and very spacious. The motel has a semi-secluded parking area that is far enough from main street that it provides a quiet environment along with secure lighted parking. There is no doubt that my family will look to the Moriah Motel in the future for temporary accomodations. Thanks to the management and employees for providing a memorable visit to the Tobacco Root Mountain area. E.C & Family...

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank MontanaFan103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2006

This was our second stay. We stayed 13 nights in room 102.

The room had a window, 2 queen beds, 1 night stand, a long 2-drawer dresser with a mini-fridge and small microwave sitting on top, a TV on the wall over the fridge and microwave, and a round table with 2 chairs. The sink and vanity was outside the bathroom and there was an open closet with hangers and a luggage stand. There was an A/C unit over the vanity. The bathroom had the toilet, a tub/shower combination, and a light/fan combo that pulled a lot of air through. There was always plenty of hot water and the water pressure was nice and strong.

The room was extremely clean -- white socks stayed white on the carpet and in the bathroom. The room was spacious and we had a lot of stuff we brought with us. The bed was very comfortable.

The motel is a single level and there is assigned parking in front of each room in a large gravel lot. We pulled 2 off-road bikes on a 13' flatbed trailer behind our Jeep and had plenty of room to park and not be anywhere near the road. At night, we turned the A/C to pull in outside air and opened the window all the way. The hotel was full almost every night and it was so quiet we slept until 9 am some days and woke up early only when we had the alarm turned on. There is coffee and ice available when the office is open. There is a washer and dryer for guests along with a laundry sink. The washer and dryer are on the honor system -- you don't pay for the laundry before you use it. There was soap supplied and a load of laundry was $2. The washer and dryer worked better than the one we have at home. The price was very good.

The owner, Sherry, is fabulous -- friendly and bubbly. We look forward to going back next year.

Thank msdj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pinguin55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sheridan
15.1 mi away
Nevada City Hotel & Cabins
Nevada City Hotel & Cabins
#1 of 1 in Nevada City
66 reviews
16.5 mi away
Fairweather Inn
Fairweather Inn
#1 of 1 in Virginia City
54 reviews
19.9 mi away
Sportsman's Lodge
Sportsman's Lodge
#7 of 10 in Ennis
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moriah Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moriah Motel

Address: 220 South Main, Sheridan, MT 59749
Location: United States > Montana > Sheridan
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sheridan
Price Range: $33 - $54 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing