We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sheridan
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Elijah's Rest Cabins & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 3 Sheridan B&B and Inns
Longmont, Colorado
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Incredible.”
Reviewed November 1, 2012

Just loved this place. So very beautiful. Cabins are just awesome, very clean, comfortable. Easy, easy to relax here. The hosts are just great, good people. Breakfast so good. Wish I could just stay for a month or two...a reprieve from the hecticness of life. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debimomof3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
21
18
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Elmira, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Cabins were great. Hard to believe that they are ten years old, as they still look new ! Great spot to stay a night, or longer. Our hosts Tom and Sheri put on a wonderful spread for breakfast. I reserved this spot for three couples on motorcycles, and wanted to do something more than your standard hotel. And we were not disappointed. Three cabins with different themes. We ended up in the room for fishermen ! Very comfortable and spacious. The hosts were great and made us feel at home. Anytime that we are in this neck of the woods again we will be sure to stay !! Thanks Tom & Sheri

Bob & Cheryl C

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We stayed here for 3 days with my parents and 6 month old baby. The cabins are attractive, well designed and very nicely and comfortably appointed. Views are great. Food fantastic. Couldn't ask for nicer or more helpful owners. We hope to be back soon. If you need a place to stay to see A beautiful part of Montana this is it hands down!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Catreich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Minnesota
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2012

I can't rave enough about this delightful place. Our cabin was quiet, large, comfortable, and looked out on a beautiful valley. There's interesting places to walk with something for everyone. In the evening there's lots of wildlife to see. After a good night's rest, Tom and Sheri served a delicious breakfast. For dinner, we to a very good restaurant just two miles away.

Room Tip: All of the cabins are lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue, Alberta
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2012

This was the ideal spot. Close to the Ruby River Reservoir and Virginia CIty. The area is just beautiful and filled with history. The cabins were cozy and absolutely spotless and the beds were comfortable. We enjoyed the convenience of the fridge and microwave. The hosts are wonderful people, amazing cooks and more than willing to answer questions and make suggestions about things to do in the area. Breakfasts were abundant and tasty and we never left hungry! We also requested picnic lunches which made things so much easier for us and they were delicious as well. We highly recommend Elijah's Rest. We will be back for sure!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Passtrackers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy, Utah, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2012

I've stayed in some great bed and breakfasts, but nothing was as wonderful as the experience we had with Elijah's Rest. The rooms were clean, the hospitality was first rate, and if you miss their breakfast, then you are a fool! It was wonderful. Day one of our trip they served us omelettes and day two was oversize waffles. As a southern boy, I know my biscuits and gravy, and apparently Montanans do too! We are planning future trips to the Yellowstone area and we will be making reservations again.

Room Tip: They have three cabins, each with the theme. The one we stayed in was the Fisherman's suite, wh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 18, 2011

Tom and Sheri are wonderful! They are so welcoming and are EXCELLENT cooks :) Ask for their breakfast burritos...phenomenal! The cabins are cozy and give you a great view of the surrounding mountains.
The location...perfect bliss!

GO VISIT SHERIDAN, MT :)

Room Tip: This location provides 3 diff't cabins with two beds, one bath, tv/dvd, fireplace. They also hav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank michelle b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sheridan
9.5 mi away
Fairweather Inn
Fairweather Inn
#1 of 1 in Virginia City
48 reviews
8.2 mi away
Nevada City Hotel & Cabins
Nevada City Hotel & Cabins
#1 of 1 in Nevada City
60 reviews
14.3 mi away
Sportsman's Lodge
Sportsman's Lodge
#7 of 10 in Ennis
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elijah's Rest Cabins & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elijah's Rest Cabins & Breakfast

Property: Elijah's Rest Cabins & Breakfast
Address: 8 Stagecoach NW Ln, Sheridan, MT 59749-9538
Location: United States > Montana > Sheridan
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Sheridan
Number of rooms: 3

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing