We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent stay in the middle of nowhere!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn Shelby

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Comfort Inn Shelby
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Shelby
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent stay in the middle of nowhere!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013 via mobile

Clean, efficient, good breakfast, quiet, attention to little things: like extra plugins, luggage carts, soft top on a firm bed....excellent. Will go out of my way to stay here again. If you like computer casino....there is one attached, don't have to seek one out. Thanks Comfort Inn staff!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fieldmanks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Shelby, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
fieldmanks: Glad you stopped in the middle of nowhere! We like to think of our place as an oasis to great comfort. Sometimes it's the little things that make all the difference in the world. Stop in again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    171
    74
    11
    5
    3
See reviews for
48
105
10
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Palm City, Florida, USA
Level Contributor
115 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013

Exceptional staff, huge lobby, great breakfast and exercise room. Small well run casino on site with complimentary beer and wine. Large comfortable rooms and good layout for a quiet night. Highly recommend this property!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Shelby, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Cesily8210 Thanks for the great review! We really appreciate you for staying with us. Glad you stopped in our casino for a relaxing time while traveling. It is very appreciative when our guests comment on our staff & customer service. Thanks for recommending us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurel, Montana, United States
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013

We stayed in a suite in the newer part of the building. It was all new and clean. The staff was helpful and friendly. In the newer suites they have a very nice jacuzzi tub. The best part was that it was very affordable. Breakfast was good. We ate at a local truckstop where the food was good.

Room Tip: choose a room in the newer part
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank deej659
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Shelby, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
deej659 Thank you for staying with us. Glad to hear our service was what you had expected. Not bad for a small town! Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar City, Utah
Level Contributor
40 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013

This is a very nice hotel that has been remolded and updated throughout.I was traveling back to the US from a business trip in Alberta, Canada. It was well below zero and blizzard conditions on the highway. I pulled into this very nice Comfort Inn and they had rooms and and large parking lot to pull a truck into. Front desk staff were great to deal with and made my stay a very pleasant one. Only negative for me was that I had to walk to restaurant for meals, at 10 below zero it was a hard walk, any other time it would be fine.

Room Tip: Eat before you go to hotel, then you can relax for the night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TimMacAlaska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Shelby, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
TimMacAlaska, Truckers are alway welcome and we have lots of space to park your rigs. Keep in mind we do provide a free shuttle service to get you where you need to go when you get in.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2013

Wonderful staff. New and modern hotel. Great breakfast. Best hotel of our trip so far. Okay this is dumb trip advisor says this review has to be 200 characters. Maybe so the reviews are authentic and not automated. This is the real deal. I stayed here in may of 2013 and this is a great hotel for a small town.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank davinhenderson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Shelby, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
davinhenderson, Thanks for your kind review! Sometimes great things can happen in small towns. We are glad you chose us and had a great stay. Come again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2013

Great value for what you get. Beautiful hotel and awesome rooms! Very clean and breakfast is even included. Couldn't believe how roomy the rooms are. Friendly staff who put up with us rowdy travelers coming in late. They needed a good spence of humor for our group. Thanks for keeping the lights on for us.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sandralbrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Shelby, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Sandralbrown, A little rowdiness late at night as long as it is not to rowdy, helps keep us on our toes and refreshed specially at that time of the night. Glad you came in and were well recieved by our staff. The bridal suites are are best rooms and have endless space in them. Stop in again when you're coming through town. We enjoyed having you here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alaska
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2013

A definite cut above the normal. Great room amenities--desktop outlets with USB chargers, swivel mounted TV, exceptionally friendly staff, quiet room conditioner, comfortable chairs, good breakfast. This is by far the best in this type I've ever stayed at.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank skipvia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Shelby, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Skipvia, Thank you for your wonderful comments! Glad your stay was pleasurable and memorable. The "cubies" on the desk work great for both our family and business travelers.
Stop in again soon, we would love to have you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shelby
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Shelby Inn & Suites
23.1 mi away
Super 8 Cut Bank
Super 8 Cut Bank
#1 of 3 in Cut Bank
3.5 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
21.8 mi away
Glacier Gateway Inn
Glacier Gateway Inn
#2 of 3 in Cut Bank
3.0 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.8 mi away
Glacier Gateway Plaza
Glacier Gateway Plaza
#3 of 3 in Cut Bank
3.0 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
0.0 mi away
Motel 6
Motel 6
#6 of 7 in Shelby
3.0 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
23.3 mi away
Super 8 Conrad
Super 8 Conrad
#1 of 2 in Conrad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Shelby? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Shelby

Property: Comfort Inn Shelby
Address: 455 McKinley Ave, Shelby, MT 59474-1845
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Shelby
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Shelby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Shelby 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located off Interstate 15, the Comfort Inn® hotel, a 100% non-smoking facility, is within walking distance of the Marias Museum of History and Art. This Shelby, MT hotel is minutes from the Toole County Courthouse, the Marias Valley Golf and Country Club, the Toole County Hospital and beautiful Champions Park. Shelby is the perfect destination for outdoor and sports enthusiasts. The part of Montana around Shelby has a greater diversity of fish and wildlife than any other state. It is a year-long habitat for grizzly bears, black bears, elk, mule, deer, white-tailed deer, mountain goats, bighorn sheep and antelope. Local lakes and streams and the Lewis and Clark National Forest provide ample fishing and recreation. Hotel amenities and features include: •Free high-speed Internet access•Free local calls•Free coffee•Pet-friendly hotel (nightly fee applies). Your Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Comfort Inn the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, sausage or bacon, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors! After a long day on the road, be sure to take advantage of the indoor heated pool, hot tub, sauna and exercise equipment in the pool area. Business travelers staying at this Shelby, MT hotel will greatly appreciate the 1500 square foot convention center, business center and access to copy and fax services. Relax and enjoy a movie on Starz and Encore, available in all guest rooms. In addition to standard amenities, some rooms come equipped with refrigerators and microwaves. Be sure to ask about the specialty suites with whirlpool bathtubs. A few cold deli items are available in the hotel's deli case located in the lobby. Try your luck at the hotel's liberal casino and lounge. Staying awhile? The hotel's information kiosk lets guests know what's available in the area. Laundry facilities are located on the property for added guest convenience. Come stay with us and experience the most comfortable lodging in Shelby, MT. Our goal is to make your visit memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Choice Hotels so you can book your Comfort Inn Shelby reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Shelby Hotel Shelby
Shelby Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing