We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Employee buy-in”
Review of Comfort Inn Shelby

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn Shelby
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Shelby
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Nicest of the CIs we hit during a two-week holiday. Clean, friendly staff, good breakfast. I was impressed to overhear both housekeeping and breakfast staff members talking about better ways to do their jobs. Great stop.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank msgiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Shelby, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2013

msgiz, Thank you for response that we were the nicest CI you stay at during your 2 week trip. We encourage our staff to always looking to find better ways in doing their job. It part of being a "team"
in serving our wonderful guests. Come again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (360)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

332 - 338 of 360 reviews

Reviewed May 7, 2013

We stayed in the Comfort Inn in Shelby last summer while we were travelling on our first holiday south of the Canadian border. We went to the Comfort Inn as we have stayed in the chain before and have always had good experiences. This Comfort Inn was under construction at the time we stayed, but the wonderful staff were very accommodating and we were barely aware of the construction. We stayed in a beautiful new room that was extremely clean and came at an economical price. We would definitely stay at this Comfort Inn again if we are ever in Shelby again.

Room Tip: We stayed in a large room that had a sitting area and it was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bobbi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Shelby, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2013

Bobbi W. Thank you so much for your review. I glad that you enjoyed your stay. It is gratifying to hear from our guests that not only do they appreciate our facility, but think highly of our customer service. You can't have a fantastic facility without fantastic customer service. So thank you for comments! See you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Such a pleasant surprise after a long day of driving. This Inn was clean and spotless from the front desk, our room, the fitness centre and pool. The pool was one of the cleaness that I have seen and the temperature of the water was just right. Breakfast was delicious and had everything you could want.
We highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marlene G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Shelby, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2013

Marlene G. Thank you for staying with us and commenting on our cleanliness. We try to view our facility from the guests standpoint. We take pride in keeping our facility clean and organized. Any comments or suggestions our guests may have are much appreciated!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Heading back to Canada and decided to drive a little past Great Falls,mt to be closer to the border. Better hotel than most in Great falls and better value. Very new very clean. Good breakfast and a 24hr pool which was very nice. Definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bdiddy2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Shelby, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2013

Bdiddy. We truly believe we can compete as well or better than any of the hotels in Great Falls. Thanks for taking the chance and traveling the extra few miles to stay at the Comfort Inn in Shelby!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

This has been one of the most customer friendly hotels I've ever had the pleasure of staying at. The food and service were top shelf quality, and the shuttle service was very helpfull and needed as I was without any means of travel due to a mechanical break down

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cdowner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Shelby, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2013

Cdowner: Getting to know our guests individually is important when providing a service for our customers. Glad you inquired about our shuttle service. Sorry to hear about your mechanical issues, hopefully we provided good directions in getting you back on the road.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

the rooms are clean and smell fresh.The front desk is polite ,respectful and helpful..especially if you meet KC,Pat ,Darla,Monica and cheerful Heather will always make you smile.Josh the maintenance supervisor and shuttle driver is also and awesome and respectful individual.Also should mention the sweet ladies that cook the meals alsways helpful and serving and the beautiful housekeepers all in all its truly a comfortable stay for the weary traveler.A+++

Room Tip: The king suites are very large and comfortable..they are in the New wing they recently added.I prefe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NileNomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Shelby, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2013

Nilenomad: Thanks for the compliments on our staff. We encourage this interaction with our guests. It puts the guest more at ease and they feel more comfortable during their stay. Our staff members see these compliments when they come and it makes them feel great about the work they do and who they work for. They also see how important of a role their position is in the overall operation of our facility.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

We stayed again this year at this hotel on our way back to Canada (it's only 1/2 hour from border so you're at border nice and early wiht no line ups). We were much more pleased this year as we had a room in the new wing. i believe they also renovated some of the old section. So that took care of all our previous concerns. We had a king suite with a kitchenette,which was great. It had not only a small stove top, m/w and mini fridge, but also pots & pans, plates, glasses, utensils, etc. It was perfect after a long day on the road to be able to simply call Pizza Hut next door, have something delivered and eat in.

Room was extremely clean; bed was super comfortale and bathroom in new wing way better set up than in room 100. Also, breakfast in the morning is great. We'll be back next year again for sure.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fernmonca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Shelby, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2013

fernmonica: Thanks for coming back to the Comfort Inn again so soon. It nice that all the remodeling has been completed! Glad you enjoyed your stay and thanks for keeping us in mind again when you come through next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shelby
0.7 mi away
Best Western Shelby Inn & Suites
23.1 mi away
Super 8 Cut Bank
Super 8 Cut Bank
#1 of 3 in Cut Bank
189 reviews
21.8 mi away
Glacier Gateway Plaza
Glacier Gateway Plaza
#2 of 3 in Cut Bank
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Motel 6
Motel 6
#5 of 7 in Shelby
66 reviews
23.3 mi away
Super 8 Conrad
Super 8 Conrad
#1 of 2 in Conrad
191 reviews
1.0 mi away
O'Haire Manor Motel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Shelby? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Shelby

Address: 455 McKinley Ave, Shelby, MT 59474-1845
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Shelby
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Shelby
Price Range: $95 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Shelby 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located off Interstate 15, the Comfort Inn® hotel, a 100% non-smoking facility, is within walking distance of the Marias Museum of History and Art. This Shelby, MT hotel is minutes from the Toole County Courthouse, the Marias Valley Golf and Country Club, the Toole County Hospital and beautiful Champions Park. Shelby is the perfect destination for outdoor and sports enthusiasts. The part of Montana around Shelby has a greater diversity of fish and wildlife than any other state. It is a year-long habitat for grizzly bears, black bears, elk, mule, deer, white-tailed deer, mountain goats, bighorn sheep and antelope. Local lakes and streams and the Lewis and Clark National Forest provide ample fishing and recreation. Hotel amenities and features include: •Free high-speed Internet access•Free local calls•Free coffee•Pet-friendly hotel (nightly fee applies). Your Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Comfort Inn the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, sausage or bacon, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors! After a long day on the road, be sure to take advantage of the indoor heated pool, hot tub, sauna and exercise equipment in the pool area. Business travelers staying at this Shelby, MT hotel will greatly appreciate the 1500 square foot convention center, business center and access to copy and fax services. Relax and enjoy a movie on Starz and Encore, available in all guest rooms. In addition to standard amenities, some rooms come equipped with refrigerators and microwaves. Be sure to ask about the specialty suites with whirlpool bathtubs. A few cold deli items are available in the hotel's deli case located in the lobby. Try your luck at the hotel's liberal casino and lounge. Staying awhile? The hotel's information kiosk lets guests know what's available in the area. Laundry facilities are located on the property for added guest convenience. Come stay with us and experience the most comfortable lodging in Shelby, MT. Our goal is to make your visit memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn Shelby reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Shelby Hotel Shelby
Shelby Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing