We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice accomodations”
Review of Motel 6

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Motel 6
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Shelby
Billings, Montana
Level Contributor
46 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Very nice accomodations”
Reviewed November 21, 2013

I would definitely stay here again. The pricing is reasonable, the staff is friendly and willing to go out of the way. I love their joking manor and will recommend this place to anyone that needs to stay in Shelby or just passing through. My only caveat would be the bed was a little bad for my back and I was hoping to swim or sit in the hot tub, but it wasn't working. Other than those two small issues, I would stay again.

Room Tip: I always choose a room on the lowest floor or the top floor, although here there wasn't an issue...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Iris V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    16
    17
    5
    15
See reviews for
13
15
6
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Statesville
Level Contributor
40 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013

U.S. Owned. We spent 3 days here and were very pleased with our stay. We were told that the management has changed and alot has changed. It is not the Marriott but for the price it was satisfactory. Staff was very pleasent, housekeeping very eager to please. Yes it is next to the railroad tracks and yes it is next to the truckstop, but if you stay there knowing that and complain you have no one to blame but yourself. As I say with any motel, management can not buy new linen and replace the carpet every time they rent the rooms. Seemed homey to me. Comfortable and clean. Eager to please. Pool was closed but whirlpool was open. The same people also operate another hotel there in town, which offers pickup service if you have to park in the below parking lot. They offer you towels to clean your bike or vehicles if you wish. No other place we have stayed offered that. They also have garage area at the other establishment.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calhoun, Ga.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Rooms not very clean. Maid just opens door and enters without announcement. Stayed for seven nights, then returned only to be told I could not park my bobtail tractor on their lot anymore, Manager/owner was very rude to us. WILL NEVER STAY at this location ever again !Smelly rooms Dusty,dirty bed linens. Not advisable to stay here...

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Shelby hotels

Stanford, Montana
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Stayed at the Crossroads while travelling through; enjoyed our stay. For the price, it was very reasonable. The staff was spectacular and very welcoming our pets. Nothing fancy, but as stated earlier, for the price, it was a really great experience. Thanks Crossroads Inn staff!

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank TaitRocksund
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
81 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2013

We got caught in a blizzard and this was the only place with vacancy. The price was good, but the walls were paper thin and the rooms weren't particularly clean. There was a smoky odor throughout the building. My wife would have rather slept in the car.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ratherbfishing1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Killeen, Texas
Level Contributor
50 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2013

After reading some of the negative reviews here, we took the chance and are very glad we did! The room was not fancy but it was very clean and everything in the room worked. The wifi signal dropped off twice but only for a few minutes which is better than some of the higher end hotels we've stayed at. The staff was friendly and a joy to deal with. The breakfast was meager offering only toast, bagels, cold cereal and coffee. But this is to be expected from one of the best priced places in town to spend a night on the road.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Martin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Checked in to room satisfied with the lower than average rate. Immediately I noticed dresser top peppered with...something. This put me on the lookout. The room appliances appears not to have been dusted in weeks; Bathroom floor evidently grew hair and all else felt a bit sticky....Keep in mind my radar is up and maybe over working.
I let the front desk know and they did seem concerned. I might give them a second chance.

Room Tip: Ask to see room first.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scott s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shelby
0.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Shelby
Comfort Inn Shelby
#2 of 7 in Shelby
289 reviews
0.0 mi away
Best Western Shelby Inn & Suites
0.0 mi away
Super 8 Cut Bank
Super 8 Cut Bank
#1 of 3 in Cut Bank
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Glacier Gateway Inn
Glacier Gateway Inn
#2 of 3 in Cut Bank
35 reviews
0.0 mi away
Glacier Gateway Plaza
Glacier Gateway Plaza
#3 of 3 in Cut Bank
33 reviews
0.0 mi away
O'Haire Manor Motel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6

Property: Motel 6
Address: 1200 US Highway 2, Shelby, MT 59474-1750 (Formerly Crossroads Inn)
Location: United States > Montana > Shelby
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Shelby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Motel 6 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crossroads Hotel Shelby

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing