We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Compliments to all the staff.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Shelby Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Shelby Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Shelby
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Compliments to all the staff.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013

Stayed the one night here and it was a wonderful experience, close to train track and was worried about the noise ... never heard a thing. Beautiful clean room and the staff was wonderful. Breakfast was the best we have ever had in a hotel. Will certainly stay there again on our way to and from Montana.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joyce H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Shelby Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Dear Joyce H,

Thank you for the great review and compliments to the staff! I will be sure to pass your great comments on to our dedicated staff. I am happy to hear that the noise from the railway did not disturb you during your stay and that you enjoyed our wonderful breakfast! Please do come see us again when your travels bring you back through Shelby!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

439 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    317
    101
    12
    7
    2
See reviews for
152
147
24
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013

great hotel, very modern, clean and the staff was very friendly! Beds were comfy and the show was also great. I would stay here again. Pool was very clean as well, and there is a giant hot tub. This hotel is very new, so everything is very nice

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Joanne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Shelby Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Dear Joanne G,

Thank you so much for the great review. We do love our new establishment, and are delighted to hear that you did too! The hot tub is great for a relaxing soak at the end of the day! We are glad that you were able to find the time to enjoy it and hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spruce grove
Level Contributor
153 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

Stopped in Shelby on our way home and had a one night stay at this newer Best Western. Very large clean rooms tastefully decorated. King room had a comfortable sitting area with a large flat screen TV. Internet connection worked great. Breakfast featuring hot items was included with the stay. This hotel is located near train tracks but we did not experience any sleep disturbance. No restaurant in the hotel or near any within walking distance. Check in and out were fast and efficient. Helpful and friendly hotel staff.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the RV park were quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bieder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Shelby Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Dear bieder,

I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and our staff during your visit in Shelby. From the internet, to the breakfast, to the comfort of your room, it sounds like we met our goal of providing superior customer care! Thank you for choosing Best Western!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherwood Park
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

This is a fairly new property located next to a ShopKo. The checkin was very efficient and the room was very large and comfortable. The room was very clean and the beds were extremely comfortable. There was a fridge and microwave in the room which both worked well. The room had both Wifi and hard wired internet and both worked very well. The pool was clean and large and was well enjoyed after a long day in the car. The pool and hot tub both have lifts to make them fully accessible. My daughter was most impressed that they had ice cream in the sundry shop and she very much enjoyed her Gelato. The hotel is across the road from the rail yards but the room was still very quiet. The breakfast was great. There was a good selection of hot items and the staff was very friendly and efficient at ensuring that all breakfast items were well stocked. Check out was very efficient.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Edithsgirl56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Shelby Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Dear Edithsgirl56,

Thank you so much for the great review! It sounds as if you enjoyed every aspect of our hotel! We do pride ourselves on delivering a clean, comfortable room as well as superior customer service, and I am glad to hear that you received all of them! We do keep a variety of items in our sundry shop, and are delighted that your daughter was able to enjoy some ice cream.
Please come back and see us again, and thank you for choosing Best Western!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utah, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013

Really enjoyed our stay, everything we needed, and this was the newest and nicest place in town. Enjoyed our safe and clean room. We wanted a place near the Canadian border crossing and this was perfect. We had some difficulty making the reservation on line so we called the hotel directly and the manager was very helpful and booked us over the phone. He even gave us advice on how long it would take to get to our destination in Canada, and information about the US/Canadian border. He was well informed, friendly and courteous. We appreciated his help very much.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Shelby Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear Chris B,

Thank you so much for the kind comments on our staff and our hotel. We pride ourselves on both, and it is great to hear that this does not go unnoticed. We are a brand new facility, opening at the beginning of February of this year. It was our pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shipman, Illinois
Level Contributor
39 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013

We were on our way to Glacier National Park and stopped here. The room was very clean and quiet, even tho there was a train track close. The bed was very comfortable. The staff was very helpful in giving directions.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cuz1203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Shelby Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear cuz1203,

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the noise from the nearby railway did not disturb your sleep. Please come visit us again if your travels bring you this way! Thank you for choosing Best Western!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

This hotel is new, the rooms are very nice, the beds are very comfortable. The hot tub and pool are well maintained and stocked with towels. It is next to the entrance of the interstate, but, very quiet. I did not even here the trains rolling through in the middle of the night. 10 miles away, there is a steakhouse called the Frontier that is excellent. Do not judge it by its' outward appearance. It is a jewel inside of a wart. Get there early for the best selection of Prime rib, as it sells out early.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Shelby Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Dear John B,

Thank you so much for the positive comments! I am so glad to hear that the noise from the train tracks did not disturb your sleep! The Frontier is an excellent restaurant, if, like you said, you can get past the outward appearance.
Again, thank you for the great review, and we look forward to seeing you when your travels bring you back our way!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shelby
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Shelby
Comfort Inn Shelby
#2 of 7 in Shelby
4.5 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
23.8 mi away
Super 8 Cut Bank
Super 8 Cut Bank
#1 of 3 in Cut Bank
3.5 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
22.5 mi away
Glacier Gateway Inn
Glacier Gateway Inn
#2 of 3 in Cut Bank
3.0 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.5 mi away
Glacier Gateway Plaza
Glacier Gateway Plaza
#3 of 3 in Cut Bank
3.0 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
0.0 mi away
Motel 6
Motel 6
#6 of 7 in Shelby
3.0 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
23.2 mi away
Super 8 Conrad
Super 8 Conrad
#1 of 2 in Conrad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Shelby Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Shelby Inn & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN Shelby Inn & Suites
Address: 1948 W Roosevelt Hwy, US Interstate 15 & US Hwy 2 Intersection, Shelby, MT 59474-1549
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Shelby
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Shelby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Shelby Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN Shelby Inn & Suites is conveniently located just off of I-15 and near numerous business locations. Each well appointed room features free high-speed Internet access, toiletries, iron/ironing board, coffee/tea maker, 40 inch television, and hairdryer. King size beds and other upgraded amenities are available in select rooms. Indoor pool, hot tub, sundry shop and fitness area located in hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Best Western, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Shelby Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing