We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing spot on the lake”
Review of Tamaracks Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Seeley Lake
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Tamaracks Resort
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Seeley Lake
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 16, 2012

My wife and I spent two nights at Tamaracks and were very pleased with our stay. We had booked a small cabin away from the lake (though none of the cabins are out of sight, some are closer than others) because of cost, but we were pleasantly surprised when we arrived and were upgraded to a very large cabin, the Dockside, a three bedroom cabin right on the lake. It was very comfortable and spacious, with a big living area and comfortable beds.

The property was nice, close to the main highway, but not enough to notice any traffic noise, and the views of the lake are spectacular, particularly early morning and at sunset. Access to the beach is easy, and there are plenty of places to walk. The resort has canoes, jonboats and kayaks available for guests to use free of charge.

Room Tip: Drive or walk down the road to the Ranger Station (one half mile or so north on 83) and take the wal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JohnTxGolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lakefrontcabins, Guest Relations Manager at Tamaracks Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2015

Even though we are a little late responding to you, we would like to take a quick minute and thank you for taking the time to review our property. It means SO much to us that you had an enjoyable time and that you are willing share your experience with others who might want to give us a try. We hope to see you again real soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (110)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

89 - 95 of 110 reviews

Reviewed July 30, 2012

Good location right on Seeley Lake and right off the highway. Most of the cabins are dated and small, but some of the more expensive ones looked pretty good. The pros: Upkeep is pretty good and most of the extras are for free with cabin rental- like canoes, rowboats, movie rentals, sports equipment. The cons: They don't have all the items mentioned on their website, the cabins could use a good dusting, and the WiFi signal is not very strong at most of the site locations.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lakefrontcabins, Guest Relations Manager at Tamaracks Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2015

Even though we are a little late responding to you, we would like to take a quick minute and thank you for taking the time to review our property. It means SO much to us that you had an enjoyable time and that you are willing share your experience with others who might want to give us a try. We hope to see you again real soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2012

This place is really a wonderful hidden gem located in the beautiful Seeley Lake area of Montana. The people are incredibly nice and helpful. You can tell that they have designed their service around the customer - around the people that will be staying there. From the clean, comfortable, well appointed cabins to the little store to the chairs on the beach - you can tell they very much care about every aspect of your stay. Can't recommend this place highly enough - it is hands down a do not miss in the Seeley Lake / Swan Lake area. We would stay here again in a heartbeat and have recommended it to everyone we know.

Room Tip: There isn't much traffic sound from the road, but the closer to the lake, the better the views i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maidenmt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lakefrontcabins, Guest Relations Manager at Tamaracks Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2015

Even though we are a little late responding to you, we would like to take a quick minute and thank you for taking the time to review our property. It means SO much to us that you had an enjoyable time and that you are willing share your experience with others who might want to give us a try. We hope to see you again real soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2012

My husband and I decided to take a mini vacation to Seely Lake and were delighted to stay in one of the little cabins here. It was a little overcast, which made the cabin that much more cozy. Beds were very comfortable, kitchen fully equipped. Rooms were spotless. Best of all- I'm a wildflower fan and asked the owners if they knew where a particular (and rare) flower was. They did, and I was able to see an orchid I had been looking for! What a treat!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank janeyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lakefrontcabins, Guest Relations Manager at Tamaracks Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2015

Even though we are a little late responding to you, we would like to take a quick minute and thank you for taking the time to review our property. It means SO much to us that you had an enjoyable time and that you are willing share your experience with others who might want to give us a try. We hope to see you again real soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2012

WONDERFUL!! We have been coming here for over 50 years! No matter where we have traveled, no matter how spectacular our experiences have been, we have always and will always have a special place in our heart for Tamaraks Resort at Seeley Lake Montana. The simple way of living has always been an escape for us. No matter how plush surrounding locations may seem, we always come back. Why? After 50 years of memories, nothing can compare.

Stayed: July 2012
1  Thank Joe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lakefrontcabins, Guest Relations Manager at Tamaracks Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2015

Even though we are a little late responding to you, we would like to take a quick minute and thank you for taking the time to review our property. It means SO much to us that you had an enjoyable time and that you are willing share your experience with others who might want to give us a try. We hope to see you again real soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2012

This place is wonderful! We live in Seattle area and some of my husband's family lives in Billings, MT. We usually make the trek to Seely lake every year for a family reunion. This was our first time at Tamaracks. We think our dogs are part of the family and never took them with us due to lodging not being pet friendly. Thank you Tamaracks for being pet friendly! Our dog Buster at a great time on vacation! We also had a wonderful time spending time with our family at this lovely resort! We rented several cabins and they were all lovely. We spent an entire week and only left the resort twice. One day to go hiking at the Holland falls and one night to hit up the Base Camp bar (less then a mile away). Tamaracks is a great place to get away and relax. Can't wait to visit again next year!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dreamsincold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lakefrontcabins, Guest Relations Manager at Tamaracks Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2015

Even though we are a little late responding to you, we would like to take a quick minute and thank you for taking the time to review our property. It means SO much to us that you had an enjoyable time and that you are willing share your experience with others who might want to give us a try. We hope to see you again real soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2012

In September 2011 The Girls of '67, that is, the girls of the 1967 class of Stevensville (Montana) High School, decided our yearly fall gathering had gotten too big for one person to host. One of us had been going to The Tamaracks annually since the Fifties with her family. She reserved the two big cabins for the 20+ of us and we descended like locusts on the town of Seeley Lake. Seely people were friendly and welcoming. Business owners often greeted us with, "Oh, you must be the gals from Stevensville High School!"

We had such a great experience, we've booked for next September. The hiking, the scenery, the peace and quiet were well-suited to breaking into small groups to talk, for cooking and eating in big groups, and just for sitting together–– to enjoy the sunsets, the wind stirring the lake in the afternoon, the fire at night. (Don't forget to make 'smores or to play a game of Gossip around the campfire!) It was a truly memorable gathering.

Though we were not alone there, it felt like we had the place to ourselves. The Tamaracks seems to be set up for privacy, service and convenience. We felt like these were our own private cabins on our own private lake.

We Girls of '67 highly recommend The Tamaracks for groups, for couples and for single persons needing peace and solitude for reflection.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kimberlee L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lakefrontcabins, Guest Relations Manager at Tamaracks Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2015

Even though we are a little late responding to you, we would like to take a quick minute and thank you for taking the time to review our property. It means SO much to us that you had an enjoyable time and that you are willing share your experience with others who might want to give us a try. We hope to see you again real soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Tamaracks Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tamaracks Resort

Address: 3481 Mt Hwy 83 N, Seeley Lake, MT 59868
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Seeley Lake
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Seeley Lake
Price Range: $95 - $450 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Life is just better at the cabin. The Tamaracks resort lies on 17 acres of the beautiful Lolo National Forest. The resort is located just 56 miles northeast of Missoula, MT. Seeley Lake is 3 1/2 miles long and 1/2 mile wide and is nestled in the Seeley-Swan Valley between the Mission Mountains and the Swan Mountain Ranges at an elevation of 4100 feet. This is truly a land of unspoiled beauty. Tamaracks Resort offers 17 private cabins accommodating anywhere from 2-10 people per cabin. Each Cabin is fully equip with kitchen, bath and full linens; a private beach, horse shoe pits, sand volleyball court, mountain bikes, canoes, kayaks, paddle boards, fishing boats and much more!! Enjoy your family reunion, anniversary, or just a peaceful weekend away. Tamaracks Resort is your home away from home. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Tamaracks Hotel Seeley Lake
Tamaracks Resort Seeley Lake, Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing