We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“McDonnell Family”
Review of Tamaracks Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Seeley Lake
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Tamaracks Resort
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Seeley Lake
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“McDonnell Family”
Reviewed July 1, 2012 via mobile

WONDERFUL!! We have been coming here for over 50 years! No matter where we have traveled, no matter how spectacular our experiences have been, we have always and will always have a special place in our heart for Tamaraks Resort at Seeley Lake Montana. The simple way of living has always been an escape for us. No matter how plush surrounding locations may seem, we always come back. Why? After 50 years of memories, nothing can compare.

Stayed July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Joe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lakefrontcabins, Guest Relations Manager at Tamaracks Resort, responded to this review, August 10, 2015
Even though we are a little late responding to you, we would like to take a quick minute and thank you for taking the time to review our property. It means SO much to us that you had an enjoyable time and that you are willing share your experience with others who might want to give us a try. We hope to see you again real soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    20
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
53
29
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2012

This place is wonderful! We live in Seattle area and some of my husband's family lives in Billings, MT. We usually make the trek to Seely lake every year for a family reunion. This was our first time at Tamaracks. We think our dogs are part of the family and never took them with us due to lodging not being pet friendly. Thank you Tamaracks for being pet friendly! Our dog Buster at a great time on vacation! We also had a wonderful time spending time with our family at this lovely resort! We rented several cabins and they were all lovely. We spent an entire week and only left the resort twice. One day to go hiking at the Holland falls and one night to hit up the Base Camp bar (less then a mile away). Tamaracks is a great place to get away and relax. Can't wait to visit again next year!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dreamsincold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lakefrontcabins, Guest Relations Manager at Tamaracks Resort, responded to this review, August 10, 2015
Even though we are a little late responding to you, we would like to take a quick minute and thank you for taking the time to review our property. It means SO much to us that you had an enjoyable time and that you are willing share your experience with others who might want to give us a try. We hope to see you again real soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stevensville, Montana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 2, 2012

In September 2011 The Girls of '67, that is, the girls of the 1967 class of Stevensville (Montana) High School, decided our yearly fall gathering had gotten too big for one person to host. One of us had been going to The Tamaracks annually since the Fifties with her family. She reserved the two big cabins for the 20+ of us and we descended like locusts on the town of Seeley Lake. Seely people were friendly and welcoming. Business owners often greeted us with, "Oh, you must be the gals from Stevensville High School!"

We had such a great experience, we've booked for next September. The hiking, the scenery, the peace and quiet were well-suited to breaking into small groups to talk, for cooking and eating in big groups, and just for sitting together–– to enjoy the sunsets, the wind stirring the lake in the afternoon, the fire at night. (Don't forget to make 'smores or to play a game of Gossip around the campfire!) It was a truly memorable gathering.

Though we were not alone there, it felt like we had the place to ourselves. The Tamaracks seems to be set up for privacy, service and convenience. We felt like these were our own private cabins on our own private lake.

We Girls of '67 highly recommend The Tamaracks for groups, for couples and for single persons needing peace and solitude for reflection.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kimberlee L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lakefrontcabins, Guest Relations Manager at Tamaracks Resort, responded to this review, August 10, 2015
Even though we are a little late responding to you, we would like to take a quick minute and thank you for taking the time to review our property. It means SO much to us that you had an enjoyable time and that you are willing share your experience with others who might want to give us a try. We hope to see you again real soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 25, 2011

No matter what time of year it is at Seeley Lake my partner and I always enjoy ourselves when vacationing out there. Plenty of activities during the summer and winter months. Quiet and peaceful surroundings, extremely clean cabins, well kept grounds, hospitable staff and the owners (Jeff & Sue) bend over backwards to ensure that we had a relaxing and fun time with whatever we did. The scenery is absolutely breathtaking and you won't want to leave. Best vacation by far and that's saying something for two individuals whom travel a lot. The Tamaracks Resort is trully a resort that never dissapoints. Thanks for all the fun! I really enjoy the hikes the most :D

Room Tip: Honestly any cabin will guarantee a restful trip overall.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank STP513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lakefrontcabins, Guest Relations Manager at Tamaracks Resort, responded to this review, August 10, 2015
Even though we are a little late responding to you, we would like to take a quick minute and thank you for taking the time to review our property. It means SO much to us that you had an enjoyable time and that you are willing share your experience with others who might want to give us a try. We hope to see you again real soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 9, 2011

This was my 6th trip to the Tamaracks and we have already booked our 7th. There is so much to do at the resort and the grounds are beautiful, the owners Jeff & Sue are amazing and always make us feel at home. My daughter is only 6 and this was her 3rd trip, she wants to know why we don't live there. It is an amazing place for a family vacation.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michele C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lakefrontcabins, Guest Relations Manager at Tamaracks Resort, responded to this review, August 10, 2015
Even though we are a little late responding to you, we would like to take a quick minute and thank you for taking the time to review our property. It means SO much to us that you had an enjoyable time and that you are willing share your experience with others who might want to give us a try. We hope to see you again real soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennett Square, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2011

We encountered Tamaracks at a family reunion; 120 strong, we leased all the cabins, camp sites, and RV hookups, and had to put a few in the motels in Seeley Lake. The cabins were clean and convenient; in particular, the kitchen supplies had obviously been stocked by a thoughtful woman, not some corporate manager: we found everything we needed--even a folder with nearby restaurant menus if we didn't want to cook. The lake, with kayaks, a rowboat and other water craft available, occupied the kids, while a pavilion provided a place for community dinners. Each cabin had a firepit for smaller gatherings. The resort listed many off-site activities also. In short, it was a great vacation.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Embee7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lakefrontcabins, Guest Relations Manager at Tamaracks Resort, responded to this review, August 10, 2015
Even though we are a little late responding to you, we would like to take a quick minute and thank you for taking the time to review our property. It means SO much to us that you had an enjoyable time and that you are willing share your experience with others who might want to give us a try. We hope to see you again real soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 22, 2011

We have been coming up here year after year and for as long as they are opened we will continue to come back. It is always spotless and the owners (Sue and Jeff) are some of the nicest people you have ever met. Thank you so much for a wonderful vacation!!!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dcohen0615
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lakefrontcabins, Guest Relations Manager at Tamaracks Resort, responded to this review, August 10, 2015
Even though we are a little late responding to you, we would like to take a quick minute and thank you for taking the time to review our property. It means SO much to us that you had an enjoyable time and that you are willing share your experience with others who might want to give us a try. We hope to see you again real soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Tamaracks Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tamaracks Resort

Property: Tamaracks Resort
Address: 3481 Mt Hwy 83 N, Seeley Lake, MT 59868
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Seeley Lake
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Seeley Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Life is just better at the cabin. The Tamaracks resort lies on 17 acres of the beautiful Lolo National Forest. The resort is located just 56 miles northeast of Missoula, MT. Seeley Lake is 3 1/2 miles long and 1/2 mile wide and is nestled in the Seeley-Swan Valley between the Mission Mountains and the Swan Mountain Ranges at an elevation of 4100 feet. This is truly a land of unspoiled beauty. Tamaracks Resort offers 17 private cabins accommodating anywhere from 2-10 people per cabin. Each Cabin is fully equip with kitchen, bath and full linens; a private beach, horse shoe pits, sand volleyball court, mountain bikes, canoes, kayaks, paddle boards, fishing boats and much more!! Enjoy your family reunion, anniversary, or just a peaceful weekend away. Tamaracks Resort is your home away from home. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Tamaracks Hotel Seeley Lake
Tamaracks Resort Seeley Lake, Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing