We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and beautiful”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Seeley Lake
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Double Arrow Resort
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Seeley Lake
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 29, 2013

We stayed one night as we were passing through the area. We had eaten dinner here on an earlier visit to Seeley Lake and knew we wanted to come back. The lovely and rustic log buildings sit in the pines along a lovely meadow with beautiful mountain views. The staff is very friendly and helpful. We stayed in a room upstairs in the lodge building and loved it--rustic but very nicely decorated and clean. The restaurant is also excellent. There are lots of activities that would be worth a longer stay, and there are rooms and cabins to accommodate any kind of group. This place is a keeper.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Janice O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (79)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

52 - 58 of 79 reviews

Reviewed July 22, 2013

Our 2-night stay at the Double Arrow couldn't have been any nicer. We arrived on a Friday evening for a high school reunion. Our accommodations were in Ponderosa #12, a 4-unit authentic log cabin close to the main lodge and swimming pool. #12 had a sitting room and bathroom with shower on the first floor. There was a gas fireplace that we did use in the morning, even though it got into the 90's during the day, it was cool in the morning. There was a small sofa that made into a twin bed on that floor. This opened up onto a nice porch with Adirondack chairs that was shared with unit #13. Upstairs was a loft with a super nice pillow-top queen bed, a twin bed, and desk. There was a ceiling fan and a free-standing fan, once we opened up the small window over the bed, it got nice a cool up there for sleeping. One interesting thing I noticed: a battery powered torch/flashlight that was plugged into the wall. It became a night light and was removable so you could carry it down the staircase at night and see your way.
Our group met up on the outside, covered deck off the Lounge the first evening. On Saturday we had a catered dinner from the Restaurant on the same covered deck. The food was very good; I wish we could have tried something off their menu, as it looked unique, but seemed a bit pricey.
A continental breakfast was included in the Lodge's main hall, consisting of muffins, oatmeal with toppings, and an assorted selection of fresh fruit. Plus all the good coffee and teas you wanted.
There is Wi-Fi (free) in the main lodge and a nice piano to play if you so choose. A gift shop is adjacent to the main room.
We had lunch 2 days at the golf course pro shop restaurant and it was fantastic! They make excellent sandwiches, with your choice of breads and they are very reasonably priced.
All in all, I'd go back without a second thought.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Arthursmomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

We came to Double Arrow for our son's wedding ,last weekend in June. It was a beautiful setting and everyone had a great time.We came from Illinois and many of our friends and families also came and stayed in the cabins.

Although it is hard to help with a wedding from so far away, the staff at Double Arrow was very helpful and always answered my many phone calls and questions with helpful advise and patience!

The food was above and beyond most buffets I have had,roast hog at rehearsal and the chicken at reception were both wonderful!

Even the continental breakfast had eggs, oatmeal cereal ,juice choice of teas, coffee,etc

Can't say enough about how helpful and professional Mary Lynn(food and beverage manager)
was! She was reassuring to me prior to the wedding and she worked so hard all weekend to make sure everything went well!! ( hope your son's wedding is as much fun as we had, Mary Lynn and you can relax and enjoy it)

I sent multiple packages to the resort before our arrival and they took very good care of them for me .

Staff was freindly and helpful, grounds were well cared for and beautiful

Room Tip: We saw some of the cabins others stayed in and they were much more updated and nice than ours(Clearw...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katybug3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

My husband and I just returned from Montana from celebrating our 5 year anniversary. We exchanged a week through RCI and stayed in the condo 2A. It was an amzing experience! We had no plans so spent most of our time in front of a cozy fire and watching movies. We did visit Glacier National Park but most of the park was still closed from the winter season. The condo was very spacious and I loved the fact that there was a washer/dryer in the unit. The kitchen was small but very open and was well equipped for all if our needs. The back porch was nice and there was an eldctric grill that we used one evening for our dinner. We spent an evening in the hot tub and it was nice because there was no children allowed after 9pm. Downfalls during our visit was their WiFi access was down and cell phone coverage is sparce. But they offer a land line in the condo to make local calls. Overall, it was a great experience! We are planning return in November and bring the rest of ourfamily!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shanae21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2012

We spent one night here enroute from Sun Valley, ID, to Glacier National Park. As we turned off the highway, a grazing doe greeted us from beside the road to the lodge. It's a much larger property than expected, with numerous cabins comfortably spaced beyond the lodge. We stayed in room B, on the ground floor of the lodge. The spacious room was very nicely furnished in Montana ranch decor, windows on two sides, with the double window offering a great view north up the valley to the mountains beyond. The bath was small but adequate, with a large stall shower, no tub.
Staff was very welcoming and after briefly freshening up, we rolled right into our dinner
reservation, preceded by a glass of room in the lodge great room. The restaurant was very good, the server engaging and helpful. My wife and I had to share an order of the tasty rattlesnake and rabbit sausage (which also contains some pork).

As noted by another reviewer, the continental breakfast was simple but the individual items were good. Upon departure, even the maintenance staff outside asked if we'd enjoyed our stay. We did.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank roadready75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2012

Have stayed at the Double Arrow multiple times. While I prefer the outside cabins, the main lodge is a decent alternative. Staff as always was helpful. Restaurant was outstanding and they have a decent wine list. As has previously been posted- try the rattlesnake/rabbit sausage appetizer.

The golf course is unique and challenging.

Seeley is a great area and this is in my opinion the best place to stay in the area

Room Tip: Try to avoid the first floor rooms in the main lodge as it can be a bit noisy at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank insecret9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here at the end of a trip to Glacier thinking it would be a nice midway location back.to Great Falls airport. The hotel is comfortable and staff very friendly. Continental breakfast is nothing special. However this is an area suited for outdoors sportsmen such as fishing, warersports, hunting. This resort also caters to families. However we were more interested in hikes and wildlife which is available but not the main activity here. We spent an afternoon at the National Bison Reserve and Nine Pipes National Wildlife Refuge which is a 1.5 hr+ drive but well worth it!
Overall if the location meets your needs it's a nice comfortable place but a little pricey; for us, the location was not ideal.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Woody59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Double Arrow Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Double Arrow Resort

Address: P.O. Box 747, Seeley Lake, MT 59868-0747
Location: United States > Montana > Seeley Lake
Amenities:
Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Seeley Lake
Number of rooms: 25
Also Known As:
Double Arrow Hotel Seeley Lake
Double Arrow Resort Seeley Lake, Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing