We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Double Arrow Resort
Nearby Hotels
$139
$122
galahotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
C'mon Inn(Missoula)
$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
My Place Hotel-Missoula, MT(Missoula)(Great Value!)
$120
$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 Missoula(Missoula)(Great Value!)
$76
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn University(Missoula)(Great Value!)
$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$61
$54
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
Motel 6
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn Missoula(Missoula)(Great Value!)
$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (81)
Filter reviews
81 results
Traveler rating
37
27
8
4
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
37
27
8
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssteakdouble arrowthe main lodgeseasons restauranthouse saladpizzanice placelast weekendspacious roomtop floorwonderful familyking bedweddingbonnieaccommodationsmontanacabin
Filter
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 81 reviews
Reviewed July 9, 2013

We came to Double Arrow for our son's wedding ,last weekend in June. It was a beautiful setting and everyone had a great time.We came from Illinois and many of our friends and families also came and stayed in the cabins.

Although it is hard to help with a wedding from so far away, the staff at Double Arrow was very helpful and always answered my many phone calls and questions with helpful advise and patience!

The food was above and beyond most buffets I have had,roast hog at rehearsal and the chicken at reception were both wonderful!

Even the continental breakfast had eggs, oatmeal cereal ,juice choice of teas, coffee,etc

Can't say enough about how helpful and professional Mary Lynn(food and beverage manager)
was! She was reassuring to me prior to the wedding and she worked so hard all weekend to make sure everything went well!! ( hope your son's wedding is as much fun as we had, Mary Lynn and you can relax and enjoy it)

I sent multiple packages to the resort before our arrival and they took very good care of them for me .

Staff was freindly and helpful, grounds were well cared for and beautiful

Room Tip: We saw some of the cabins others stayed in and they were much more updated and nice than ours(Clearwater), It was hot,outdated and in need of new carpet,etc. It did have a kitchen and 2 separate bedrooms but i felt it was quite overpriced for the accommadation.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katybug3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

My husband and I just returned from Montana from celebrating our 5 year anniversary. We exchanged a week through RCI and stayed in the condo 2A. It was an amzing experience! We had no plans so spent most of our time in front of a cozy fire and watching movies. We did visit Glacier National Park but most of the park was still closed from the winter season. The condo was very spacious and I loved the fact that there was a washer/dryer in the unit. The kitchen was small but very open and was well equipped for all if our needs. The back porch was nice and there was an eldctric grill that we used one evening for our dinner. We spent an evening in the hot tub and it was nice because there was no children allowed after 9pm. Downfalls during our visit was their WiFi access was down and cell phone coverage is sparce. But they offer a land line in the condo to make local calls. Overall, it was a great experience! We are planning return in November and bring the rest of ourfamily!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shanae21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2012

We spent one night here enroute from Sun Valley, ID, to Glacier National Park. As we turned off the highway, a grazing doe greeted us from beside the road to the lodge. It's a much larger property than expected, with numerous cabins comfortably spaced beyond the lodge. We stayed in room B, on the ground floor of the lodge. The spacious room was very nicely furnished in Montana ranch decor, windows on two sides, with the double window offering a great view north up the valley to the mountains beyond. The bath was small but adequate, with a large stall shower, no tub.
Staff was very welcoming and after briefly freshening up, we rolled right into our dinner
reservation, preceded by a glass of room in the lodge great room. The restaurant was very good, the server engaging and helpful. My wife and I had to share an order of the tasty rattlesnake and rabbit sausage (which also contains some pork).

As noted by another reviewer, the continental breakfast was simple but the individual items were good. Upon departure, even the maintenance staff outside asked if we'd enjoyed our stay. We did.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank roadready75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2012

Have stayed at the Double Arrow multiple times. While I prefer the outside cabins, the main lodge is a decent alternative. Staff as always was helpful. Restaurant was outstanding and they have a decent wine list. As has previously been posted- try the rattlesnake/rabbit sausage appetizer.

The golf course is unique and challenging.

Seeley is a great area and this is in my opinion the best place to stay in the area

Room Tip: Try to avoid the first floor rooms in the main lodge as it can be a bit noisy at night.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank insecret9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here at the end of a trip to Glacier thinking it would be a nice midway location back.to Great Falls airport. The hotel is comfortable and staff very friendly. Continental breakfast is nothing special. However this is an area suited for outdoors sportsmen such as fishing, warersports, hunting. This resort also caters to families. However we were more interested in hikes and wildlife which is available but not the main activity here. We spent an afternoon at the National Bison Reserve and Nine Pipes National Wildlife Refuge which is a 1.5 hr+ drive but well worth it!
Overall if the location meets your needs it's a nice comfortable place but a little pricey; for us, the location was not ideal.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Woody59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews