We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Meh...”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Seeley Chicken Coop & Lounge
Ranked #5 of 11 Restaurants in Seeley Lake
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Pine City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Meh...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013

Chicken Finger Salad was good. Very dated, not as clean as it could be. Staff was very friendly and knowledgeable.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kristine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    15
    16
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Orange, Virginia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good Food, Terrible Service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

We went through Seeley Lake on our way to Whitefish, and stopped here for some lunch. The sign said to seat yourself, so we did, and that was the last good service we got. It took the one waitress over 10 minutes to bring us water, menus to come much later. Granted, she had a 6-top and a 5-top to serve, but if she had been more efficient, or if she had even paid attention to what was going on around her, she could easily have handled that amount of people.

When we finally got menus, then finally got our orders in, then finally got our orders, I have to say the food was good. My husband had a cheeseburger that he said was very good, and I had an excellent chicken salad sandwich. But not only was the waitress slower than molasses (and she was young), the kitchen was just as bad.

HOWEVER...in the middle of our meal, the shift changed, and a new waitress and kitchen staff came in, and they knew what they were doing. Everything was quick, efficient, and though we did not benefit from this crew, hopefully people coming in behind us did.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temecula, California
Level Contributor
112 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Finger Lickin' Good Chickin'”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013

Okay, I don't normally eat fried chicken, BUT, if you just happen to be driving through the Swan Mtn. Range on your way to Glacier National Park or if you just made the wrong turn and got lost in the mountains and are starving and all of a sudden you see a giant chicken, STOP. That's it. Stop, order, eat and have a cold beer to wash it all down!
This place has got the art of fried chicken down to a science. You'll never buy store cooked chicken or go to the colonel's again once you've placed your mouth over this steaming hot chicken fresh from the fryer. The outer crush was perfectly thin, crisp, buttery and melted in your mouth as you bit down into the hot juicy meat that was perfectly cooked. No fat, no weird chicken stuff, just pure fried chicken that I must admit will call me back over and over again.
Sure it might be around 90 minutes down a forest shrouded road with mountain lakes, streams, bear crossing, deer and elk, eagle and rodents, but I'll take that any day when compared to the concrete jungle.
2 meals, 2 beers, one extra fry (no charge) all under $20 bucks.... That is something worth doing again.
It takes 25 minutes for them to cook that chicken to perfection so have an extra beer while you wait!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DonSpencer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good food, basic venue”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013

The Chicken Coop is a good place to check out but nothing special. The venue was busy when we went but the service was slow considering the number of people working in the kitchen. The food was nice, I had a burger and fries.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank littleworldwanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seeley Lake, Montana
Level Contributor
51 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Good Breakfast”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013

I love this place for the breakfast. In my opinion, they serve the best breakfast in town for the price. Your coffee is included in the price of your breakfast. Who could ask for more!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Deena S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seeley Chicken Coop & Lounge also viewed

 

Been to Seeley Chicken Coop & Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing