We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great and unique stop in Western Montana”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Saint Regis
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cowboy Up Montana Roadhouse Dinner & Bed
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Saint Regis
utah
Level Contributor
115 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Great and unique stop in Western Montana”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2011

The other reviewers are right. This is a really superior lodging alternative in a section of Montana where the choices are few and unexceptional.

The dinner was very excellent and while breakfasts can be had almost everywhere, the nice dinner was a pleasant alternative from the usual.

We were very well pleased and think this is the nicest option for hospitality in West Central Montana.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank davide542
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    5
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
9
51
12
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Auburn, Alabama
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2011

We were two couples making a trip to Glacier Nat'l Park from Spokane, WA. We wanted to do the Trail of the Hiawatha bike ride on our way, so we needed to spend the night en route to Glacier. I found this place on Trip Advisor and it sounded ideal so I booked it. We let Jeff know our ETA so that he could prepare dinner for us. Well, we were so late, tired and dirty that we were embarrassed when we arrived. We hesitated outside, wondering what to do. Suddenly, Jeff burst through the door with a huge grin on his face and welcomed us in true "Cowboy Up" fashion -- immediately putting us at ease. Before we knew it we were relaxing and enjoying the setting. We had the most amazing dinner outdoors in the gazebo with a gorgeous sunset view of the prairie and mountains. We laughed all night and enjoyed Jeff and John so much. It turned out to be the highlight of our trip. I would definitely go out of my way to stay there again (and believe me it is a long way from South Alabama).

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elkton, Maryland
Level Contributor
90 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2011

TripAdvisor really came through for us on this one and I am paying the great reviews forward. We never would have found this place otherwise. Staying here was a highlight of our trip and an absolutely fantastic experience. Out in the middle of nowhere, Jeff and John have created a beautiful oasis. Their hospitality was amazing and made us feel completely at home. We made friends with the other guests and ended up staying up far too late, just talking, sharing travel experiences, and looking at the gorgeous star filled sky.
The room was small but clean and comfortable. We slept so well! The dinner was served in a canopied area in their beautifully landscaped lower patio area behind the house (I wouldn't call it a 'backyard' - it is more than that.) After a 10 day trip, this was EASILY the best meal we ate. I won't even describe it, just will say that every single dish was delicious, and made even better by the friendly/interesting conversation.
If you are in this area for any reason, this is a must. Absolutely wonderful experience.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AmyK41129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helena, Montana
Level Contributor
72 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2011

Jeff and John were great about welcoming us at 8 p.m. with a late dinner. We drove from Portland, had some mishaps and this place was just the tonic for our weary bodies. Very peaceful even if you can hear some noise from the highway. We bought fresh Ranier cherries on the way out of St. Regis. A perfect stay.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ellenbil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2011

I stayed here in June 2011 with my husband and it was fabulous. The hosts are incredibly friendly and the dinner was amazing! The location is serene - a true getaway from the usual monotonous holiday 'stopover hotels'. A great place to go to recharge your batteries.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank revelintheview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anaconda
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2011

Classy, cozy and very affordable Dinner and Bed. These guys are so much fun, accommodating and entertaining. The Chicken Piccata was great and the Salmon with huckleberry sauce was to die for!

We'll be back every chance we get.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnacondaYanko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2010

I love there place, right off of the freeway and into the country. It is really a beautiful, elegant getaway. I love when the skies are blue and a few clowds are in the sky, and all the leaves are bright oranges and light greens. Mmmmm, and nothing compares to Jeff's cooking. Man, I can't wait to get back up there.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sweetaylorb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Regis
9.9 mi away
Big Sky Motel
Big Sky Motel
#1 of 1 in Superior
4.5 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
2.9 mi away
Little River Motel
Little River Motel
#3 of 3 in Saint Regis
3.5 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
20.8 mi away
Rocky Point Ranch
Rocky Point Ranch
#1 of 3 in Thompson Falls
5.0 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Super 8 St. Regis
Super 8 St. Regis
#1 of 3 in Saint Regis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Cowboy Up Montana Roadhouse Dinner & Bed? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cowboy Up Montana Roadhouse Dinner & Bed

Property: Cowboy Up Montana Roadhouse Dinner & Bed
Address: 1012 Four Mile Road, Saint Regis, MT
Location: United States > Montana > Saint Regis
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Saint Regis
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
2015 & 2013 Winner Travelers' Choice Award. The Cowboy Up Montana Roadhouse is nestled in the Bitterroot Mountains of the LOLO National Forest in Western Montana. Loads of activities including .. Hiking, Biking, Hunting, Fishing, Skiing, Rafting, ATVing, Hot Springs, Golfing and a lot more. All less than an half hour away. With just 2 guest rooms, you can easily relax around the ranch. So why stay at a hotel and pay more money when you can stay at the Ranch and enjoy a lovely setting and a wonderful Gourmet Meal. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing