We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The pies are over the top, especially the Blueberry-Apple” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Park Cafe

Park Cafe
Ranked #1 of 1 Dessert in Saint Mary
Price range: $2 - $18
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Park Cafe will be open June 5 for the 2014 summer season.
Oregon
Level Contributor
111 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“The pies are over the top, especially the Blueberry-Apple”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2012

This cafe is just outside of Glacier National Park in St. Marys. It is open seasonally, but has the best salads, sandwiches and of course, its signature pies.

The service is excellent.
I do not think you can make reservations.
It is true, don't worry if your favorite pie is not on the daily list, there are many more to chose.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank travelersanonOregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

503 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    199
    161
    61
    44
    38
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
957 reviews
474 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 435 helpful votes
“Chile and pies - what else do you need?”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012

In this very accommodating restaurant, we were well fed. The chile is outstanding and the pies are wonderful. Try the berry pies. We ate there on each of our days visiting the park.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
Level Contributor
34 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“great pie and great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2012

The pies are fabulous and the food is very good. We loved the fish and chips (made with salmon), the fish tacos, and the bison burgers. The pies are out of this world good; don't worry if they run out of your favorite, the others are great, too. We had dinner and liked it so much we went back the next day for lunch. As others have said the service can be a bit slow, but then the servers are here because they like to climb mountains. They are fun to talk with. If you come when it's crowded (most meal times) and give your name for a table and it seems like they've forgotten you, do ask, they might have (happened to us at lunch). The baker(s) and cook(s) though are pros. There are tables indoors, outdoors, and at a counter. The restaurant was recommended to us by local residents we met on the trail.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Socsci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lynn haven, fl
Level Contributor
115 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 208 helpful votes
“Their pies are fabulous!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012

When you ask if they serve wine, they will say no, but their pies are great! Truer words were never spoken! Many to choose from--try the Rassleberry Pie with Huckleberry ice cream!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank andaLynnHaven_Fl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wv
Level Contributor
66 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Slow service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

The food here was just ok. I can't even remember what I had...but my husband had a bison burger. It was crowded so we offered to share our table with another couple. The waitress didn't like that because everyone at the table is supposed to be on one bill but after about 25 minutes she seated another couple from Minnesota at our table. Service was so slow. We finished and still waited. We went to the counter to pay our bill, which we didn't have yet and they asked us to return to our table until the bill was presented to us. I thought that was rude..we weren't trying to jump a line or anything.... and we had to wait yet again. I would not recommend eating there unless you have an evening to kill and like mediocre food.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank dcmsteach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Park Cafe also viewed

 
Glacier National Park, MT
Glacier National Park, MT
 

Been to Park Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing