We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stuck in the 50's”
Review of Big Sky Motel

Big Sky Motel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Roundup
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Big Sky Motel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Roundup
Arizona, USA
Level 6 Contributor
316 reviews
216 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 245 helpful votes
“Stuck in the 50's”
Reviewed July 7, 2011

This is an older motel but but our room was well maintained and spotlessly clean. No in-room coffeemaker or microwave but there was a small refrigerator in the room. There was a desk in the room and the room was quite large. Wi-fi worked fine. The beds were comfortable but one of my pillows smelled musty. The curtains don't do a very good job of keeping out the light from the parking lot so the room was quite light at night. No breakfast or coffee although there are pop machines and there are candy bars, etc., for sale in the office. The motel was full the night we stayed there so we were glad we made reservations in advance. There's not many options in Roundup so this is probably about as good as it gets.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jspace63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    12
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
6
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2009

Big thanks to Donna and staff for the hospitality. We stayed 2 wks at Big Sky Motel and found it to be comfortable and convenient. Rooms are super clean and the service is very friendly and accomodating. We visit our daughter and her husband in town and find the reasonable rates of Big Sky an affordable 'home away from home'. We will be back on our next visit to Roundup, Montana.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hiDM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pacific Northwest
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 2, 2009

Small town hospitality, super clean, smoke free rooms, and inexpensive. One of THE best motels I have stayed at; big or small. Rooms are spacious and spotless!!! I give it 5/5!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DaLoneRider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elverson, PA
1 review
Reviewed November 16, 2008

"WOW!" That was all we could say when we walked into our room the first time. The rooms looked to be recently renovated and cleaner than some of the 4 and 5 star hotels I've stayed in near the Philadelphia and New York areas. Lots of space and comfort for a reasonable price.

The staff was fantastic too! No request was too big or too small and, they always had a smile.

  • Liked — Cleanliness
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank JK-Jim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2007

Having been to roundup 5 of the last 8 weeks, (I'm from Seattle) and stayed in all of the main street hotels. I have to say that the best of the bunch is the Big Sky. Donna - the manager is absolutely amazing, and the cleaning staff were both courteous and efficient - an amazing experience.

As for food:
Agree with previous poster about the Grand - as far as "eating out" it's pretty much it save pizza. It also happens to be rather good!

A special note - the A&W in Roundup is *far* better than the national average, and the staff - makes it feel like a "true" classic restaurant - spunky staff abound! I plan to go back specifically for their "classics week" - First week in august - Never knew roundup was a hotbed for classic car buffs!

- Sherman Helms
Seattle, WA

Helpful?
3 Thank LHelms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Big Sky Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Big Sky Motel

Property: Big Sky Motel
Address: 740 Main St, Roundup, MT 59072-2430
Location: United States > Montana > Roundup
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Roundup
Number of rooms: 22
Also Known As:
Big Sky Hotel Roundup

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing